We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phachara Suites has an outstanding services”
Review of Phachara Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Phachara Suites
Ranked #229 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I am writing on behalf of my family & my self ,
Phachara Suites has an outstanding services during our stay July7-27,2011.(3 executives one bedroom )
Truly our experience with Phachara Suites was a pleasant and enjoyable one
We are looking forward to come back to Phachara Suitesin a nearest future.

Dr.Mohammad ,Saudi Arabia

Room Tip: executives one bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DrMohammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear Dr. Mohammad,

Thank you for your kind feedback on the Phachara Suites.
We are glad to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your stay in our 1 Bedroom Executive suites and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 800 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

Have stayed here 3 times now, always in a 1 bedroom ex. suite. All suite layouts were slightly different and only on my last stay did the bathroom have a proper shower and a bath. I found the suites to be clean and very comfortable. Front desk staff are very helpful and the cleaners and porters cheerful and polite. I can't think of having any problems during my stays here. If you have breakfast included the buffet is fine, but not exceptional. Watch the water temperature in bathroom, especially if you have children ! Gets to boiling hot very quickly !

Room Tip: Check what you have in the bathroom if you don't like step in bath showers with plastic curtains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walker17_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear Walker17_11,

Thank you very much for staying with us already several times and thank you for your valuable feedback on your last stay at the Phachara Suites.
The 1 Bedroom Executive suites indeed have 2 different lay outs: some of the suites have a bathtub and a very large balcony, the other suites do not have a balcony, however have a larger bathroom with bathtub and shower.
We are glad that you have enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room and that you are hoping to return; we of course look forward to your return as well!
We have well noted your comments on the water heater and we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Our Maintenance team has a preventive maintenance programm in place to ensure all equipment is in perfect working condition at all times and it seems this room may not have been adressed yet. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
We look forward to welcoming you back again shortly.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Really nice accommodation, not much hotel in Bangkok have balcony. Also room size quite big, then I can spend time here with kitchen with good utensils, living room, balcony also big bedroom.

Also this area quite convenience cuz they've 7/11, just only 2 minutes. BTW they've location really good for entertainment places and transportation by BTS Na Na station....good for convenience store and shopping mall.

Event this is not big property but it's made me feels like stay at home.....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manie_jinarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Dear Manie_Jinarat,

Thank you for your kind comments on your last stay at the Phachara Suites.
We are glad to hear that you have felt at home with us and that you have enjoyed the spacious and conveniently equipped rooms as well as the good location near convenience stores, restaurants and bars and the skytrain station.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to our property in the near future.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed in a 1 bedroom Suite, The room was huge very clean and modern looking. They ‘ve washing machine, hot plate and microwave in the room, we bought wine for dinner but both of glasses wine was unclean,

The hotel is near Nana skytrain station (5 minute walk) and they have a free tuk tuk service, till 5pm, to drop you till the station, 7/11 very near, left hand side when you exit doors.

Breakfast is very nice but not many things to choose

Two problems for stay here...................

The check-in and out was slowly
the night of attempted sleep, The Air Condition in bedroom is extremely loud, Very annoying and iept me awake all night

Phattaravadee Y.
Phelps Dodge International (Thailand) Ltd

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phatara99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Dear phatara99,

Thank you for your valuable comments on your last stay with us.
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the large and convenient room provided with full kitchen faciltiies.
We have well noted that the glasses' cleanliness was not up to our standards and we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
Your comments have been transmitted to our Executive Housekeeper for immediate improvement.
We also would like to apologize for your disappointment regarding our check in and check out process. We have requested our Operations Manager to look into this matter urgently.
All rooms undergo regular preventive maintenance and we are sorry to hear that our AC in the room was not up to standard.
Thank you again for bringing these points to my attention.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to the Phachara Suites in the near future.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I wanted to treat myself on my recent trip to Bangkok but needed to be in the area of Soi 4 as friends were staying nearby. Did a lot of research and heard good things said about this hotel so took the plunge. Very pleased and impressed with the whole experience and will certainly stay again on next visit. Good price, the executive room had everything i needed, saw a standard studio and was pleased with the slight extra cost of the upgrade, really impressive.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy9573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Dear Jimmy9573,

Thank you for your kind comments on your last stay with us.
We are pleased to hear that you have been impressed with the whole stay experience at the Phachara Suites and that we will have the pleasure to have you stay with us again another time.
We look forward to welcoming you back shortly.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

iam travelling since years to bangkok and phachara became my favorite hotel to stay. most importan for me is the location: 5min walk to bts station nana, the pool is sunny, the area is clean and very nice. (never too crowded) the size of the rooms is more than ok, (sleeping room, extra cloakrrom, big bathroom) also the facilities(kitchen, washing mashine)
this time the street in front of the hotel was under constuction, which was a bit annoying. (the hotel staff should ve offered more shuttels to bts nana to avoid dirty feet) internet was always working during my stay. as i dont need so much advise from the staff, i dont have much to say about their service. they always smile..i dont care if i wait 5min longer for check in/out, its my vacation. finally, i can recommend this hotel cos of the location nd the size of the rooms. see u next year!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Karin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Dear Kr1909,

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback on the Phachara Suites.
We are quite honoured to have become your favourite hotel in town!
We have well noted that you especially appreciate the good size of the rooms, the excellent location near the skytrain, a large variety of restaurants and shops and our overall faciltiies.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused last month due to the road construction by the local authorities. You may be pleased to know that they have finalized the street and especially a very nice and practical sidewalk.
We look forward to welcoming you back again next year!
Warm regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The beds are the best we ever had in Bangkok. Not as hard as usual in Bangkok but really comfortable and top quality.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Dear MichaelJackie,

Thank you for your comments on your last stay at the Phachara Suites.
We have indeed received many compliments since first opening on the quality of our mattresses and overall bedding provided and we are glad to hear that you have very much enjoyed the bed as well!
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Phachara Suites when traveling to Bangkok again.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#55 of 885 in Bangkok
1,534 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#288 of 885 in Bangkok
457 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#161 of 885 in Bangkok
1,656 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 885 in Bangkok
831 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phachara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phachara Suites

Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 6 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#122 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#171 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $56 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phachara Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phachara Suites defines luxury and elegance at a distinguished address in the heart of Sukhumvit Road. The busy executive or the holidaymaker will appreciate the tastefully decorated apartments, stylish facilities and services and the best of location! Offering a range of Studio, One bedroom and 2 bedroom accommodations, be prepared to indulge in a level of excellence beyond your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phachara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phachara Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing