We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good delivery or carry-out option”

Basilico Pizzeria Soi 20
Ranked #1,949 of 10,950 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good delivery or carry-out option”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Our family ordered delivery to our hotel from Basilico - - 4 pizzas,1 salad + drinks. Pizzas were very good, salad was fresh but modest. Delivery was prompt. Would certainly order their food again and would even try dining in.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    34
    22
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Went with 3 friends - got the wrong pizza but we didn't bother sending it back. Food was average for the price. I've had better pizzas at other establishments for cheaper.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fannison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine Key, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Lovely Afternoon Lunch”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were staying at the Best Western next door and were starving so we gave Basilico a chance. There was nobody in the restaurant when we went for a late afternoon lunch. The staff was wonderful and attentive. I had the a mushroom and ham pizza, which was delicious. It was thin crust and was crispy just the way I like it. My companion had a seared tuna salad which she raved about. It was a lovely afternoon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 8Nikki8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genesee, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have dined here twice and found this restaurant to be a good solid option in our area (SOI 20). I order the shrimp and avocado salad which is delicious, and my husband orders a spinach, mushroom and artichoke pizza. We split these and it makes a nice meal. They have a large number of pizza topping options and the service is very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't do it!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The staff were amazing, the food was horrible.
We both had pizza and never have I had worse.
The after taste in my mouth was terrible and to think about the food there makes me shun. Don't do it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cassie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basilico Pizzeria Soi 20 also viewed

 

Been to Basilico Pizzeria Soi 20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing