We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Best Comfort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Comfort
Ranked #480 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The apartment is a bit down, need to have some renovation. But the service is good and helpful. The good location makes this place is ideal for people who visit BKK in a short time. It is near Asoke station, which is convenient for you to go everywhere in BKK. It is near the trendy shopping center Terminal 21 where you can find some good design stuffs for your house or your style. There is a free half day tour to Palace. We took it and it is worth it.

Room Tip: Try to find a room with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonhoian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    86
    61
    20
    10
See reviews for
32
44
48
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed here in 2012 winter and liked it a lot. We were a group of 5 friends and had booked a suite. We arrived at 4 am in the morning but the staff were accommodating enough to let us check in.
Location is one of the best assets as it is right on Sukhumvit (just a lane behind the main road; parallel to it). Within walking distance, you have everything that you want to have a good time in Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanky_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights. 15 minute walk to Terminal 21 - great location.

The rooms are very big and spacious definitely value for money. Table, chairs, tv and sofas, big comfortable bed and 2 closets. Sink and cutlery.

Breakfast is simple : toast, fruits, fried rice, eggs sausage and ham.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danang
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I understand all of the people that say it needs a face lift and that it is by no means a luxurious place. They are all correct. Also, breakfast is very simple and the staff could be better.

However, the enormous size of the suites is a great deal for the location and views. I had a 1 bedroom suite, which included a small kitchen area with full fridge, a living room with sofa, a dinning room area and then a full bedroom. Sure, They still have box TVs and nothing is state of the art, but if you look at the pictures I am adding, the size speaks for itself and for the 55-75 USD you pay for it, I think it is worth it.

Pool and Gym are nothing special, but fine for a place to have a dip or get some sun.

If I am staying in this area again, I would not hesitate to come get a suite again. I liked having a no frills apartment rather than a modern single room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Poor management,the guy on the reception spoke badly with my wife, the breakfast is average its better you step outside and find restaurant providing breakfast buffet also on one of the day during our stay they didn't send the house keeping person to clean the room for the whole day and on returning back to hotel it's annoying to see that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManishMadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

If you are looking for a place that is not within the foot traffic in the Sukhumvit area then this would be a good hotel to get. They have decent rooms with, tv, refrigerator, free bottled water everyday, free breakfast daily, roomy bathrooms with tub. That is their standard room. The hotel staffs were pleasant.

FREE BREAKFAST was almost a repeat of everyday: oatmeal, eggs,fried rice, sausage. So if you stay for sometime it gets boring. What I love was the fresh fruits and juices as well as the soy milk. They only offer the breakfast up to a certain time.

INTERNET: you can use the computers at the lobby for a few baht or use their wifi in your room. I did not go to the pool or the sauna so I cannot tell you anything about it.

SECURITY: There is a guard outside, cameras in the lobby and the front desk is always manned. They have a small lobby and all who pass could be monitored and the guests also have access to the lobby camera. One can view who in going in and out of the hotel.

ENGLISH: I was not lost in translation here.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kobe89144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stay was cosy. We booked two standard rooms but they upgraded us to family room with living and kitchen as we were 4 adults with 2 young kids. Only bad part was that there was single toilet and size of room was not good. Extra wood work has taken up space. But these were minor things as we had living room to sit.
Location was good near to bts/mrt.
Buffet breakfast was limited but its good according to price. I would have appreciated if they have cooked something vegetarian for us.
The reception staff in evening shift was good. They offered microwave, kettle and tour assistance.
The best part was that they offer free city tour choice- 2 temples, floating market or grand palace. Dont faal in trap of tour guide to book additional over priced tour

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SumitK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#402 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Euro Grande Hotel
The Euro Grande Hotel
#500 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#515 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#573 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#288 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Comfort

Property: Best Comfort
Address: 49 Soi Sukhumvit 19 | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Chatra Court)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #480 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Comfort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatra Court Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing