We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is everything”
Review of Best Comfort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Comfort
Ranked #521 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Grafton, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Location is everything”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Best comfort is what it is. Great price for a 2 bedroom appartment, everything old but clean and tidy. Staff very good and happy to direct you in the right direction and offer helpful advice. Rooftop pool is great, the kids just loved it and fantastic views. As Ive said the hotel is in a great quiet area with very good places to eat just a few steps away. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Glenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    86
    62
    21
    12
See reviews for
34
45
50
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I had trouble finding this hotel to rate on tripadvisor, but going by the photos and address, its definately the one I went to and will not recommend it to anyone. A hotel in need of a refurb is no excuse for disgusting cleanliness. The 2 rooms/apartments (we stayed as a party of seven) had a very bad, revolting, mouldy smell the minute we walked in, which lingered for a day or two. The bath had stains and scum on the bottom.... One member of the party decided to shower with her flip flops on because it was so bad. I didn't use the kitchen, as the cooker and fridge were so unclean. The chairs to the dressing tables were marked, dirty, with hair stuck to it, that we placed a plastic bag on it before sitting on it. There was WiFi which we paid for, but gave up using it after the first day as it kept disconnecting every few minutes.
I thought the breakfast was ok. Sausage, fried egg, ham, fried rice, toast, tea, coffee, soya milk, orange juice and some fruits..... That's the full menu... No yogurts, cereal, cheese, croissants etc!! As I tend to just eat English breakfast anyways, I was ok with it.
One toilet roll in one apartment for 4 people per day.
We stayed there for 3 nights, but I didn't need to re-pack on the last day, cause everything stayed the suitcase, as the place was so dirty, I didn't dare put anything on the surfaces.
To top it all, we asked the receptionist before leaving to call the local transfer company to confirm our booking for us..... Oh my, you should have seen how reluctant he was and asked us 'do you not have a phone? Does no-one have a mobile phone?' For gods sake.... We were on international roaming.
The rooms were cheap. We also got what we paid for!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Don't trust the photos on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sophiewong100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Huntly, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights (29th April to 2nd May), very good value for the money can,t fault the hotel,room was very nice and was kept very clean.Staff helpful and very pleasant.Breakfast was a bit disappointing but ample enough.Near to everything I wanted to see.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Very good value for the price. Aging property, but well maintained. Nice rooftop pool. 5 minute walk from Asoke BTS. Breakfast was not special, but considering the price, more than adequate.
The hotel is far enough away from Sukhumvit to be quiet, but close enough for an easy quick walk. There is also a very nice new shopping mall terminal 21 at Asoke BTS. I will be visiting Bangkok for dental work several times in the near future and plan on using this hotel. For me location and price far outweigh any downside of this hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rucus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Its located in quite a decent part of Sukhumvit . a little away from all the hustle & bustle . Quite a walk to the sky train . Robinson shopping center which is quite popular is close by . the room is rather basic but well kept & clean .Staff are nice & polite. The breakfast is very disappointing. No WiFi.

Room Tip: opt for the room without breakfast .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We decided to stay at this hotel (for one night) as we were getting an amazing price for it from one of the websites (think it was agoda). We had a tough time finding this hotel as it is placed confusingly between soi 15 & 19.
The reception area is really small so we thought that the rooms would be equally small as well. We were proved wrong...the room (we booked a standard) was big (bigger than the standard rooms of Manhattan hotel) and were pretty good for the price we paid for it. But the rooms were smelly (mouldy type) and so were the hallways. Bathroom was big as well and had a bath tub but don't remember if complementary toiletries were provided or not. The unique thing about this hotel is that they provide condoms (2 of them) in the room but are chargeble if you decide to use them (50 THB each). Strange thing is that they also have a sign/note in the room saying that they do not appreciate outside guest in the hotel...then why the condoms. Not for couples coming here for sure.
The hotel is a 7 min walk to the asok bts station which proved to be a plus point. 7-11 shops are 3 mins away. Many massage palours were just steps away from the hotel as well. Many restaurants and bars are close by as well.
We didn't have breakfast here so can't really comment on it. The roof top pool was pretty small but would serve the purpose of a relaxing dip after a hectic evening. Our flight was at 8 PM so we asked the staff if we could check out a little late and keep our luggage somewhere in the hotel. The staff were sweet enough to grant us additional 2 hours in the room (12 pm is the normal checkout) and also keep our luggage in their locker room close to the reception area till the time we caught a cab to the airport later in the evening.
I would recommend this hotel for people on a tight budget (not to families) who want to be placed well in Sukhumvit and can handle the mouldy smell in the rooms ;-)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I have stay in this Hotel on October 2011.I went straight to the Airport Rail Link to Phaya Thai on the Express Train which last about 17 Mins for 90 Baht one way,then walk to the BTS line to Asok.Walk to the hotel which is 5 Mins.My room is a good size with a double bed with a Electronic safe.The shower is nice and hot.the only complaint is the shower ceiling had some stain on it but ok.The room cost me 19 pounds per night plus goverment tax and service charge from the website Agoda.com. I would not recommed the breakfast as it was a cold ham,sausage and eggs.Tea and Toast are ok.The location is in central bangkok.A 20 mins to all atractions.I would not stay there again unless you not mind just to save money that all.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipstick42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#441 of 866 in Bangkok
122 reviews
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#395 of 866 in Bangkok
129 reviews
Sukhumvit
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#674 of 866 in Bangkok
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#699 of 866 in Bangkok
50 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Euro Grande Hotel
The Euro Grande Hotel
#567 of 866 in Bangkok
189 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
#367 of 866 in Bangkok
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Comfort

Property: Best Comfort
Address: 49 Soi Sukhumvit 19 | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Chatra Court)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #521 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Comfort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Best Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatra Court Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing