We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
9
35
33
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
35
33
10
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 95 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I've been staying here for a day, to attend K-pop concert at Rajamangala Stadium. It takes about five-ten minutes to walk to stadium's front entrance. Basically this hotel was at side of the stadium.

The first receptionist was very helpful as she's able to converse in English, but not the other receptionists. It requires a lot of patience when dealing with them as they dont really understand what you're requesting. The housekeeping once hung up on me when I requested for iron. Its okay, I dont mind walking around Bangkok with wrinkled clothes. *note my sarcasm*

The room is huge, but not much plugs. Its clean, and little bit noisy since it's near to busy roads. The hotel got sky-lounge, which I didnt go and also provide breakfast, which I didnt go either. The concierge is super friendly and nice, he can speak quite good English and even going outside to find cab for us.

Location is not so favorable as it's far from town and from other public transports, but still its a nice stay for short term period.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hana-ssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the Bangkok Inter Place because it was recommened by friends.
For us the hotel had the perfekt location, because we wanted to study at the Ramkhamhaeng University, which is just across the road.
The rooms are rellay old furnised and not really nice, but if you just stay there for a few days it is ok. The service is sometimes good sometimes they don't understand a word of English, which is really annoing.
The pool at the roof is really nice and they also serve food there. But this is quit expansive compared to what you can get on the streets around.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

If you are thinking of staying in a cheap central hotel in Bangkok -this is NOT the place because it is not central.
if you want to be in the Ramkhamheang area then it is satisfactory.

Be aware that the lower-priced rooms will usually have NO window.

Located at the very end of a soi which requires a pick-up mini-car ride. Usually dark red 'Song-taows' are what they call this transport.
Located far behind the Ramkaheamng Stadium so requires one very long walk!.

Room tip: I have no idea, just be aware of the roms with no windows usually given to 'farahng/tourists'
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vegetarian4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Me and my family stayed here because we had long drive from norteast to south and my brother in law choosed this hotel because he used to havegood experience of resonable rate with good location to continue driveto south. We may bad luck when we arrive around 11 pm and got very bad smelling room and noisy from bar down stair. We had asked for chang room but staff said we are fully booked please patient because 2 am bar will close and for bad smell she will ask housekeeper to spray inour room. We have no choice and have to stay. This is will be my first and last stay here.

Room tip: Dont come to stay here if your want place for rest
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chauntiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed at Bangkok Inter Place Hotel out of necessity, being the nearest hotel (just across the street) to the Rajamangala Stadium/University. Easy to locate because it is adjacent to Ramkamhaeng University and Assumption, but it is too far from the main buzz of Bangkok (meaning, it will take a while and a lot of bribing to get a taxi driver to bring you back to the hotel from the Sukhumvit area particularly at night). The streets are not as congested but it gets a little hectic at night when nearby restaurants start serving dinner. Food will never be concern - there is a San Fo Restaurant at the lobby, and a LOT of cheap eateries serving very good Thai food just across the hotel. 24 hour convenience stores litter the place though it is quite a challenge to converse in English with the locals.

Checking in was a breeze except for a minor hitch, the lady from the reception called my room at 2 AM (God forbid!) to inform me that I forgot to pay my 500 baht key deposit (yes, they are still using good old keys!). At first light, they realized their mistake and sent a polite letter apologizing for the mix up.

The elevators are cramped and take forever to reach the floors. The rooms are old and needs refurbishing. We got a room without a view, which is an advantage come nighttime when the streets come alive . Those who got rooms with balconies lost a lot of sleep from the noise of the music bands playing until the wee hours in the morning.

There is a small elegant pool at the roofdeck that closes at exactly 5 pm to give way to the bar patrons.

Breakfast comes free with the room and served at San Fo, but gets too boring and predictable after a few days in the hotel! Not something to rave about.

Hotel staff at the lobby are very friendly and eager to help but housekeeping may need more training, as they loiter around the corridors, where they take their snacks and meals oblivious to the presence of guests.

Overall, a cheap place to stay if your business is concentrated in the Ramkamhaeng area, to avoid the traffic jams and high taxi fares. If your Bangkok trip will involve a lot of shopping, try the newer but more costly hotels in the Sukhumvit area where the SkyTrain operates efficiently.

Room tip: Avoid the rooms facing the restaurants and bars .
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batangueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews