We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“horrible and unacceptable service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence
Ranked #758 of 1,158 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“horrible and unacceptable service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed here from the 31.07.13 to the 02.08.13 and was delayed coming back to the hotel due to torrential rain in Bangkok. I asked the person at the front desk if my friend had left the key at the front desk for me (he must have gone to get dinner without me as I was delayed coming back to the hotel) and the guy told he my boyfriend hadn't left the key for me. I asked if I could use the spare key to open the door and he told me the hotel didn't have a spare key. I argued that he must have a key and he told me very rudely.... "I dont care if you believe me or not I don't have a key"... I was shocked at the level of rudeness and lack of understanding. he then told me I had to pay for the lost key and I said I would so that I could get in the room and he said "I don't have a new key" to which I argued that I could not pay for a key he couldn't replace right away... housekeeping key maybe? not possible. he made me wait for 30 mins until I said I was going to write a review on tripadivisor about it.... then the maintenance guy promptly appeared out of nowhere and HE HAD A KEY..... he was just being difficult and nasty

Room Tip: do not expect this people to help you for anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    147
    39
    11
    19
See reviews for
23
75
28
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Rooms are really nice, spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. Flat screen tv with fox movies. Nice big shower and bathroom. Good value for what you pay! I stayed here first after my 20 hours of traveling, it's in a quiet part of town but this was fine for me this time, I needed to relax. 10 min walk to sky train although on our last day we found out it only cost (from memory) definitely under 150 baht from Koa San road by taxi, which made getting the sky train pretty pointless, apart from the view. Well stocked mini bar/snack and reasonable price.

Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimjam1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

The staff here was very helpful and friendly. They helped us figure out taxis to airport, and they let us keep some baggage here while we traveled. The room was spacious and comfortable for the price. You really get more for less (money) with this set up. The cafe had a good breakfast. The stories about being hard to get to are true though. Took us over an hour by taxi from the airport and we got stuck in terrible traffic getting here. However it is convenient to the Skyway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebfuhrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

#The hotel was good and clean. #Swimming pool was nice.
#Free tuk tuk to bts train

*But!!! To walk from bts to hotel was far..
*the reception was not helping
*tuktuk not all the time free

Big mistakes to choose this hotel!! The location is suck!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denialreef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Wouldn't stay anywhere else! Great location, very clean and friendly. Was impressed with the service and helpfulness of staff. We were doing a lot of traveling whilst in Thailand and didn't want to lug all our suitcases with us. They were more than happy to hold on to our bags! Fantastic roof top pool. Good size rooms, and best of all their two bedroom apartments have a washing machine so all our laundry needs were taken care of. Would thoroughly recommend this to all of my friends traveling to Bangkok!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdLou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

i stayed here when visiting Bangkok to make a visa application at the Australian Visa application centre just down the road. I booked this hotel because of the good price and the location. i was really pleasantly surprised. the hotel rooms were really clean with all ameneties. The location is not great for food as there is not much in the streets surrounding the hotel but the breakfast at the hotel and the room service were really good. friendly staff too

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Having jus spent 9 nites at this hotel id like to say that for the price it was a great choice! The hotel it self is clean and modern, with cleaning staff always working. The rooms were comfortable and what ud expect from any reasonable hotel, the only downfall was the bed being on wheels which meant us slide around. The swimming pool and gym had excellent rooftop views. The location altough quiet wasnt great as it was in a resential area but again it was a 10minutew from the hustle n bustle and a few minutes walk from the bts train. The besg aspect of this hotel were the staff, from the lads sat at the entrance gate to the reception and house keeping staff. Always smiling and extremley helpfull whenever we needed something or asked for advice on where to go. Weve stayed at 5 star hotels in the UK and dubai but the staff at sathorn were way better than them! Stayed in room 202 and would defo stay there again and recommend sathorn grace to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saf140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
#208 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Sathorn
Astera Sathorn
Astera Sathorn
#296 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#312 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Srinakarin Hotel
#435 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Din
Centric Place Hotel
Centric Place Hotel
#439 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Sathorn
Marvin Suites
Marvin Suites
#64 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence

Property: Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence
Address: 81/1 Soi 11, Sathorn Road, Yannawa | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #758 of 1,158 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing