We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence
Ranked #770 of 1,192 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“big rooms”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

stay at this hotel apartment,big room bedroom and bathroom,kitchen dinner was big too,was well happy,swimming pool was great on the roof,
local food places around good prices, near BTS trains,
if you what too relaxe , good place

Room Tip: local eating places
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nellyotis62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    147
    39
    11
    19
See reviews for
23
75
28
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here in December 2012 for 6 nights. We had a great stay, the apartment was brilliant. It had everything we needed and more. A kitchenette with cutlery, utensils, etc. Fab A/C, which was nice and quiet and worked instantly. Bathroom was great, with complimentary toiletries. The apartment was cleaned daily, which can be unusual for apartment hotles. There was a washing machine and drier for guest use on the second floor (though would advise not to waste your 10 Baht on the drier as it didnt really work!). Make sure you keep your 10b coins to use the washing machine though as needs 5 of them and the hotel didn't have any change. The pool on the rooftop was great, a little shallow, but nice to sit around with the city scape all around. (loungers and towels are provided) Location was good- a 7/11 right outside which is great for getting all you need, including meal to cook in the apartment (micro only). Good prices too. Some wonderful street food right outside as well. We reccommend the pancakes from the lady outside the 7/11. Really delicious and only 10 Baht. We had a great stay here and reccommended the hotel to our friends who were visiting Bangkok, who also had an enjoyable stay there this month. A 10 minute walk to the sky train, which has excellent connections across Bangkok. Highly reccommend the Chatuchak weekend market, well worth a visit. Take the sky train to Mo Chit. Try some delicious local foods there.
A wonderful week in Bangkok, would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s_ctravel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podimore
Level Contributor
291 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have stayed at the Sathorn Grace before and were pleased to be going back. However, we were rather disappointed with the stay compared to previously and felt it had slipped in the interim.
Reception staff, indeed all staff, were pleasant but not overly fast or efficient. We had to ask 3 times for our safe to be opened for example as it was locked from the previous occupants.
The rooms, once quite smart, are now just a bit worn and in need of some TLC and there was a shortage of kitchen items including knives and forks which were not replenished despite us asking. The very large pool was cloudy and murky on our first day, but did improve gradually during our stay.
We found it odd that now you have to ask to have your room cleaned. This hardly fits in with the concept of Serviced Apartment, and was not made clear until we asked why the room was not being cleaned. The cleaning staff were pleasant but certainly not speedy or efficient and contributed towards a slightly sloppy overall experience.
Having been here before we felt that standards and service had slipped and with so many other options in Bangkok will unfortunately look elsewhere next time. This is a shame as its a great area and Sathorn Grace still has the potential to be very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room. Lower rooms often have a poor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BangkokLoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at Sathorn Grace over Christmas and found it an excellent choice! The service was good and the tuk tuk that they take you to the sky train station with is a nice touch. Our room was very nice and the rooftop pool, infrared sauna and gym were awesome. There's not a lot of restaurants or shops near by so we did a big shop and made our own food. The small apartment with kitchenette only has a microwave but it has a grill in it so you can also cook meat and such there. We had a ball and would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiltsu-182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had a throughly enjoyable stay at this hotel last week. The staff are most pleasant and the location is without peer in repsect to convenience and peacefulness. The rooms are a modern style, clean and comfortable. There is a plethora of cheap and cheerful restaurants in the near vicinity. The skytrain is a short walk away which opens the key to most of the city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garygould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

To be honest, we live in Bangkok and occasionally like to stay at a hotel with a pool so we can just chill out over the weekend, get some sun, etc. Great rooftop pool, surrounded by Bangkok's underrated skyline. The room was fine, clean and, more importantly, cheap. Only downside is that you have to pay to rent an ironing board? Oh, and when we arrived the lady behind the counter offered us to upgrade for an extra 400 baht. We said no thanks. After she whispered to her colleague, she then offered it to us for an extra 200 baht. We had to say no again and she told us the room was really nice. It forced me to ask if anything was wrong with our current booking as it seemed she was quite adamant to upgrade us. Oh well. Nothing special about the service but it wasn't bad either. Highly recommended to fellow expats looking for pool action in the heart of the city. Just round the corner is a typical Bangkok street with food vendors, etc, so it's easy to find culinary delights.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohmytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Me and my wife stopped there for 3 days on our trip to Bangkok. We liked the room and especially the pool. Hotel location is very nice, max 10 min walk from the closest metro station. It is also very close to the pear, which is probably the fastest way to get to the city center. Hotel manager was very helpful to us. Definetely my best price/quality deal ever!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mansur_Aglyamov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
#215 of 858 in Bangkok
203 reviews
Din
A-One Bangkok Hotel
A-One Bangkok Hotel
#529 of 858 in Bangkok
161 reviews
Park Srinakarin Hotel
#448 of 858 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam Paradise Hotel
#328 of 643 in Bangkok
10 reviews
Silom
Poste 43 Residence
Poste 43 Residence
#505 of 1,192 in Bangkok
26 reviews
Sarasinee All Suites
#267 of 1,192 in Bangkok
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence

Property: Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence
Address: 81/1 Soi 11, Sathorn Road, Yannawa | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #770 of 1,192 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing