We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sophistication to the core!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #84 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Sophistication to the core!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Beautiful hotel!! Amazing rooms!! The view from the top rooms is fantastic!!The ZOOM Sky Bar & Restaurant at night is phenomenal!!Great place to be in!!

Ps. For vegetarians there is a small cafe at the entrance of this hotel.Its got mouth watering veg Thai/chinese food DO NOT MISS it at ny cost!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urvisambhavshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear urvisambhavshah,

Thank you for a great feedback and happy to hear that you like our room and ZOOM Sky Bar & Restaurant, this is a great addition to the hotel.

The most important thing is that you are telling us you have had an enjoyable stay with us here and leave with satisfied.

We are looking forward for your future return, in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact any of us anytime if we can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,715
    1,105
    287
    83
    47
See reviews for
918
1,105
196
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Perfect place to stay in Bangkok. The staff were friendly, the room was wonderful and the location is very central.
They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyannako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear cyannako,

Thank you for letting us know how you enjoyed your stay with us here and for your compliment towards our staff and service. Your kind comment is truly helping us to motivate our team to continue providing exceptional service to all guests.

We are looking forward for your future return, please do not hesitate contact any of us any time if you need further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

After travelling around Thailand and Malaysia for 4 weeks, with my GF and a 13 year old girl, staying in everything from cheap city hotels and bamboo beach bungalows to treehouses in the jungle, we decided to splurge a little for out last two nights in Bangkok. Got tipped by a buddy of a promotion and got a very good deal on one of the two bedroom suites at the Anantara.
We had originally booked a suite in the 4th to 12th floor, but was upgraded to the "Skyline suite" upon arrival. We ended up in the 24th floor with a fantastic view towards the river and the city.

The room was big (121 sqm), the beds were fantastic, breakfast good and the service excellent. The location of the hotel is probably not the best, but you can walk to the skytrain in 5-10 minutes and there's also quite a few restaurants and shops around the Sathorn area. Also, on the main road just outside the hotel, lots of fantastic street food.

I really liked the idea of such a good price for such a large room, and will definitely stay here again if the price is right.

Room Tip: the higher the better... Don't think you'll get much of a view in the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cerios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear cerios,

Thank you for sharing with TripAdvisor's community the experience of your stay and for choosing Anantara Bangkok for your vacation.

We are happy to read that the overall experienced of your stay has meet up to your expectation and you consider as a nice end of your vacation trip. As you mentioned, the two bedroom suite has give a good value for family stay with specious space.

Thank you for letting us know that you will definitely stay here again for your future visit to Bangkok city, we are looking forward for your return. Please do not hesitate to contact any of us should you need further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great place to stay. The staff is very helpful. Rooms are spaceous and very clean. You can easily relax at the pool and enjoy some snacks there. The roof top bar "Zoom" is really great and you can enjoy your cocktail while enjoying the view of Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birgit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Birgit S,

Thank you for your great positive comment, we are truly happy to read that you had an enjoyable with good relaxation stay. Its great that you have been up to ZOOM where you can view a 360 degree view of Bangkok.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Bangkok Sathorn again in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me personally anytime if I can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Anantara has very modern, spacious rooms with kitchenette that are well equipped. The service is excellent, just as is the breakfast with a great tasty selection and freshly made eggs as you want them by the cook. Perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rolf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Rolf M,

Thank you for a great feedback and I am happy to read that you like our room and breakfast variety, the most important thing is you feel service is excellent. I will share your motivation feedback to our team and to ensure that we will continue offering a good level of service to all guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Anantara Bangkok Sathorn again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I had booked a Premier Room for 1 night and a 2 Bedroom Suite the for the following 3 nights after my friends joined me in Bangkok. Upon arrival I was upgraded to the Skyline 2 Bedroom Suite on the 18th floor so I wouldn't have to change rooms the following day - Great start to the trip.

Amazing space with a King bed and TV in the master room with a bathtub and separate rain shower in the ensuite. The second bedroom had 2 single beds with a desk and wardrobe. There is a separate luggage room with an ironing table inside. Nice balcony off the living area with a view of the pool. Comfortable couch and the TV has a good selection of Thai and English channels. Fridge and freezer which was great for us to store our drinks in, plus complimentary bottles of drinking water each day. There was a nice kitchen and dining room table, however there was no cooking equipment, cutlery or crockery.

Called housekeeping numerous times throughout our stay to get a toaster, cutlery, plates and extra ice so we could prepare food and cocktails and they were always quick to come up with the items with no problem. They couldn't provide us with a sharp knife to cut our limes for our cocktails (as it was a safety issue) but they offered to cut our limes in the restaurant kitchen for us - service!!

Nice breakfast each morning, there is an egg station, noodle station, cereals, waffles, pancakes and other things such as salads and Asian foods. The hot items changed each day which was good for variety but on some days there was no bacon - one day there was ham and another day there was chicken bacon (sometimes you just want bacon and eggs!)

Very nice pool with loungers around it so you can hang out by the pool. The rooftop bar was closed due to weather which was odd as it wasn't raining or windy so ended up going to the bar underneath which was fine.

The Chong Nonsi BTS station is a 10-15 minute walk away, and on the walk there you'll find Villa Market supermarket, a 7-Eleven and lots of street food stalls and a little food court which has a variety of authentic food. Easy to connect to Siam BTS station for all the shopping malls which only takes 10-15 minutes on the skytrain.

Will definitely be back next time I'm in Bangkok!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lindsay_AKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear lindsay_gardiner,

I am glad to read that you and your family had an enjoyable time with us and to learn that everything seems to work well for your stay. I am also pleased that you loved our room as well the variety of breakfast, I will share your great feedback with our team and will ensure that we continue offering our good service for all guests.

I hope you will return to stay with us again for another amazing stay! Please do not hesitate to contact any of us anytime should you need any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Things did not start well...arrived late evening at the hotel and there was nobody around to help with luggage out of taxi to reception and so dragged it through myself. Reception staff were friendly and apologised for lack of staff at door. I did not like the style of my studio room as it had a University Hall of Residence feel to it, with ugly built in furniture and a rather cold clinical feel. The saving grace was the shower...spacious and well designed. I went to the rooftop bar and there were many staff on duty, but few seemed keen to serve...being busy chatting and cleaning up. However the view was great and would recommend the place for evening chillout and meal. Breakfast was really wonderful...great choice of healthy options and lovely friendly staff. Checkout was efficient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimDKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear JimDKL,

Thank you for sharing with us your experienced and I am sorry to learn that you don't have a good start since the time you arrived to the hotel lobby. I have shared your comment amongst the Front Office team for them to ensure re-training to the team and ensure always available to assist guest even late night, we provide 24 hours of service.

As for the room decorations, we provide different type of room and it is really depending on individual preferences, however I am happy to read that you like our bathroom set up.

I am happy to read that you like the view in ZOOM, thank you for your honest feedback regarding the staff service which we shall work harder on training and monitoring them to pay more attention to all customer.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward for your future return, please do not hesitate any of us if you need further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#100 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,201 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,132 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

Property: Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Address: 36 Narathiwart-Ratchanakarin Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bangkok Sathorn)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bangkok's business district, moments from the city's dining and shopping hubs, Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel provides the perfect urban sanctuary for both leisure and business travellers. Unwind in the seclusion of the hotel's beautiful surroundings. Explore the city's most vibrant, traditional and contemporary areas. Replenish mind and body with a host of premier services and facilities. Anantara Bangkok Sathorn's rooms and suites make the most of this fantastic location with incredible panoramic views across the downtown city. From the beautiful studios to the spacious two bedroom suites, every room is finished to the highest standard, with crisp contemporary furniture that blends stylish city living with unique Anantara details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing