We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Perfect Hotel Great Staff Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #87 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect Hotel Great Staff Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed at the Anantara Sathorn for 8 nights. This stay was just perfect. The hotel is excellent. It is very clean and very well presented. The staff are some of the best that I have come across in my travels. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is located not far from the Silom Complex and is very accessible. There is a BRT (Bus) directly across the road and there are taxis and bike taxis as well. THe room, (Skyview one bedroom suite) is and amazing room. very large and well set out. Actually has a small kitchen and 4 place kitchen setting and all necessary plates and cutlery etc which would be handy if you did not want to eat out. Great pool, great gym including steam and sauna. Breakfast are very good and are a full breakfast with different stations providing eggs, Asian and other foods. Cannot fault this hotel. I have stayed in many hotels in Bangkok and this one by far has been the best. I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: I had a sky view one bedroom suit on the 27th floor. The room actually has two outdoor balconies whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittaya2014, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear BruceRichards,

Thank you for your nice review in Trip Advisor and for staying with us.

We are pleased to learn that our service and facilities are met your expectations. Toward your comment on the kitchen equipment, we do provide the dishes & cutlery for our guests , but for the cooking stove is no longer in use as we have operated the property under hotel terms.

We do hope that we would have chance to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Pittaya Teopanichkit
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,616
    1,052
    275
    81
    46
See reviews for
866
1,053
185
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel, creates a benchmark for other hotels, to be measured against. The service, communication skills, of staff from the moment you enter the hotel, to those who are serving your breakfast is impeccable and most inviting. The hotel itself is very well furnished and laid out in design and decor as the descriptions suggest. I have had dirty dishwasher smelling breakfast dishes, in 5 star hotels in London, but no such thing here. Those concerned about wanting near nightlife etc., sukumvit is a short 80 baht taxi ride away and CHONG NONGSI bts is about 7 minutes stroll from the hotel. In fact if you are a couple it would be cheaper to use the taxis than pay for the BTS rides.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite for 2 people was what I stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank lookingforlove l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear lookingforlove I,

Thank you for sharing the experienced of your stay with us and TripAdvisor's community, we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and you specially like the hotel design and decor. This hotel has won the special prize for "Best hotel with life style in Thailand 2013" from World Travel Awards and this has explain from the comment of your stay.

Thank you for your support in sharing the "tips" of traveling from here to the main area of Bangkok, I am sure this has help many traveller.

Once again, a sincere thank you from all of us here and we are looking forward for your future return. Please feel free to contact any of us if you need further assistance in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed for a weekend 'stay-cation' as we are expats living in Bangkok. About a ten minute walk from Chong Nonsi BTS station. Room was nice, service was great, breakfast was lovely, pool was nice.. food menu for Thai food was way overpriced, but maybe that is to be expected in a nice hotel? However, there is an amazing Thai food restaurant down the street called All for One with yummy food at good prices (and cheap beer!).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Erica R,

Thank you for your kind note and for letting us know how you enjoy your stayed with us here. We are truly happy to learn that many aspect of our hotel has made up to your expectation especially guest room, breakfast and pool area.

We sincerely thanks for your honest feedback in regard to the price of Thai food, allow me to explain that hotel food is normally set higher than a normal restaurant this is due to the requirement of higher standard of raw ingredients, hygiene and cleanliness as well higher standard of staff service which all these reason has made to the different of guest's experiences.

We are looking forward for your future return, please do not hesitate to contact any of us if we can be further assistance in the near future.

Sincerel yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We spent a few nights at Anantara and found the hotel and staff to be excellent. We visited just as the coup was announced and the hotel updated us each day on developments and ensured we were safe while still enjoying out trip. Great breakfast, lovely room and such wonderful staff. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Faye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Faye A,

Thank you for your motivation note, we are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stayed in May and found that the hotel and staff were excellent.

As for the Coup in Bangkok, I am sure that you have seen the real situation that we are still living our life as normal and nothing has been disrupt to any tourist or Thai people.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward for your future return, please do not hesitate to contact any of us anytime if you need further assistance.

Sincerel yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

The room is spacious and very clean. Love the roof top bar, fancy and not crowded. The receptionists are super friendly, the breakie are rich ranging from continental to authentic thai...only shortcoming is it is a bit far from bts, nothing is prefect right

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Nick K,

Thank you for your kind note, happy to hear that you like our room, our Roof Top bar, the variety of breakfast and your special note toward the friendly staff. As you can see that our staff have made the different for the guest's stay and we are again truly happy to learn that our hard work in training have been paid off from the great feedback from your stay.

We are trying to be better and to provide a better service to our guest so that we currently offering a shuttle van from hotel to BTS just to ensure that our guest's has the most convenience stay with us.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward for your future return, please do not hesitate to contact any of us if you need further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite which was very nice and spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Roof top bar is very nice also for a sunset cocktail. Would definately recommend and stay again!

Room Tip: 2bed suite have 2 bathrroms also so can easily share with friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Tara K,

Thank you for a nice compliment toward our room, hotel cleanliness and especially motivation note toward our friendly staff. Great to hear that you have visited our Roof Top bar which provide a stunning view of Bangkok and especially during sunset time, this bar has become more and more popular and we will continue making an improvement or working for a high quality of service so that we can remain our ranking in the market.

We are looking forward for your future return, please do not hesitate to contact any of us if we can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We booked this last hotel last minute as out reservation elsewhere fell through.
The apartment was great and well serviced. Bath was spectacular!
The sky bar was nice for a pre evening drink, however, the hotel is a bit out of the way from the main sights and sounds of Bangkok which was a bit of a letdown. That was, however, the only thing remiss about staying here, and concierge was great about organising anything we wanted.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crashlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Crashlove,

Thank you for sharing the experienced of your stay with us and for choosing Anantara Bangkok Sathorn for your holiday.

We appreciate to read your honest feedback and to learn that you like our room and ZOOM Sky Bar and restaurant.

As for the location, we understand that we are not in the center of shopping area, however, the travel to the main area is less than 30 minute where this place is better in giving you a good privacy.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcoming you back to Anantara Bangkok Sathorn again in the near future.


Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#94 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,039 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#63 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

Property: Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Address: 36 Narathiwart-Ratchanakarin Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bangkok Sathorn)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bangkok's business district, moments from the city's dining and shopping hubs, Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel provides the perfect urban sanctuary for both leisure and business travellers. Unwind in the seclusion of the hotel's beautiful surroundings. Explore the city's most vibrant, traditional and contemporary areas. Replenish mind and body with a host of premier services and facilities. Anantara Bangkok Sathorn's rooms and suites make the most of this fantastic location with incredible panoramic views across the downtown city. From the beautiful studios to the spacious two bedroom suites, every room is finished to the highest standard, with crisp contemporary furniture that blends stylish city living with unique Anantara details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing