We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN EXCELENT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #76 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Chumphon Province, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“AN EXCELENT HOTEL”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Thanks to the generosity if a family friend we were booked into a suite at the Aanatara hotel. The location is in the business area of Bangkok but is also ideal for tourists as it is close to the metro and the river. Our 2 bedroom suite was amazing with ensuite bathroom for the main bedroom and a separate shower room and toilet for the guest room. The living/ kitchen area was huge with facilities to cook full meals if you wished.

The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and thanks to some advice from the doorman we found the amazing Asiatiche development on the river and did lots of shopping and ate at some lovely restaurants. Its worth prinitng out the hotel location map as many taxis from Don Muang Airport have trouble finding the address.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,836
    1,151
    297
    90
    49
See reviews for
1,003
1,143
210
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I'm really surprised about this hotel, the GYM, the pool, massage place, breakfast, restaurant of pool and the Lounge are really amazing. The staff is very friendly and always want to help. The hotel is not so close to shopping centers or good restaurants but the taxis are very cheap and easy to keep. The price of the food and drinks inside the hotel is not so expensive, and have happy hours time that you order 1 drink and recieve 2.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ribeiro70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel was used both for business and honeymooners, although I would never go here for honeymoon myself. For business it was absolutely fine. The bed was one fo the best I have ever slept in. The room was in effect a suite, as it had a separate kithenette / dining area with a sliding door into the bedroom king size bed. There is a balcony for all rooms and just the fact that outside air can be let in, I highly appreciate. View over the Bangkok skyline. I stayed on 21st floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MunchBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four days and three nights.We stayed in a skyline 2 bedroom suite and trust me it was huge;the room was very spacious and also as we stayed on the 19th floor we had a beautiful view from our balcony.The staff at the reception were extra friendly and were always ready to help.The rooms were very neat and the bathrooms were luxurious.And also the this hotel is located at a good spot as its only a 5 minute walk from the hotel to the nearest bts train station and there is also a seven eleven nearby.Silom Village is also very close to the hotel.The staff at the conceirge were also very helpful as they helped us with our plans on sightseeing.People who do not like Thai food,there are many Indian restaurants nearby.And also the weather in october is too hot almost our same indian weather.Only two negative things about the hotel is that they did have a lavish buffet spread but the menu was same everyday.And the second thing is the staff at the breakfast seem to have forgotten their smiles at home and they seemed very gloomy.Other than that the hotel is an excellent place to enjoy your holiday!!!!

Room Tip: If you are a family of four or more choose a skyline two bedroom suite.Excellent room and damn spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikitasha20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had a short 4 day stopover in BKK on our way back home - main aim was to rest and relax. And boy....was it a good choice or what! We stayed in a 2 bed apartment with complimentary access to the Kasara lounge. The apartment was spotless, the beds comfy and the bathrooms luxe. The breakfast choice was so large that it was a bit tough to decide what not to eat! And the fresh cut fruits won hands down as everyone's favourite. Apart from breakfast when you really realised how many families were living at the hotel, the rest of the time the hotel was really calm. We spent a lot of time in the lounge with its great view, and happy hour in the evenings!
We were also pleasantly surprised at the location of the hotel - not having stayed in the area before. It's a short taxi ride to most places, including Asiatique for dinner.
Full marks for the facilities, and to the hospitality of the staff. We will love to come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time this year. Last stay was in May 2013 in a skyline 2 bedroom suite but this time was in the skyline one bedroom suite. Room is spacious and comfortable. Living area is very good for lounging and watching tv. There are 2 balconies with nice views of the Bangkok skyline.
Bathroom is huge but rain shower was not working properly. Hand soap dispenser also not working properly.
Bedroom is cosy with another tv and a balcony. Bed is firm and comfortable. But didn't like the full glass panelling that separates the bathroom and the bedroom as it would wake the other person up from his/her slumber when one goes to the toilet and switched on the lights.
Pool was huge with a jacuzzi and not too crowded. However a few of the deck chairs are faulty and have not been fixed.
I didn't use the gym which looks well equipped and spacious.
The staff at the entrance are very helpful to get taxis for us and help us with the luggage.
Receptionist at the check in counters are friendly too.
Would recommend others to stay at this property or the neighboring Oaks residences as it shares the same facilities.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sporetravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our second time in this very comfortable hotel. On the first occasion two years ago, it was new but now it has lost just a little of its shine.
The location is excellent. Just an easy 10 minute walk to the nearest BTS station Chong Nonsi, or if you prefer the hotel do a complimentary shuttle service every 30 minutes (to Chong Nonsi, but not back).
Our room was very comfortable, beds and pillows very good. But why do hotels persist with doonas on the beds? In a hot climate the last thing you need is a heavy doona. We stayed in three high end hotels and in every case I had to partly pull out the doona and use the cover only, even though the airconditioning worked quite well.
The breakfast is exceptionally good.
The staff very attentive, although not quite as happy or friendly as we had experienced elsewhere in Thailand - but this is in no way a criticism.
Wi Fi - free in the public areas for up to 2 hours, but not in the rooms unless you pay.
Value for money - excellent.

Room Tip: High room is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geebob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#101 of 867 in Bangkok
4,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

Property: Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Address: 36 Narathiwart-Ratchanakarin Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bangkok Sathorn)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bangkok's business district, moments from the city's dining and shopping hubs, Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel provides the perfect urban sanctuary for both leisure and business travellers. Unwind in the seclusion of the hotel's beautiful surroundings. Explore the city's most vibrant, traditional and contemporary areas. Replenish mind and body with a host of premier services and facilities. Anantara Bangkok Sathorn's rooms and suites make the most of this fantastic location with incredible panoramic views across the downtown city. From the beautiful studios to the spacious two bedroom suites, every room is finished to the highest standard, with crisp contemporary furniture that blends stylish city living with unique Anantara details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing