We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic city stay, kasara floor worth the extra...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #84 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fantastic city stay, kasara floor worth the extra...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I recently booked this property thru booking.com. We booked a 2 br kasara floor executive apartment with executive floor access for 4 nights @ $754 total for 4 adults including breakfast. Rooms were modern, clean and spacious although the second bedroom could have been bigger, a tv would have made me want to move in permanently...The added bonus of two bathrooms was good too..Although out of the city slightly, it has a shuttle to access all public transport which is so easy to use, taxis are also a overly cheap way to get around, just ask the concierge for a hotel card, which has the hotel name and directions in Thai.. The executive floor has complimentary breakfast until 10.30, snacks and drinks during the day, complimentary cocktails and canapés from 6-8pm. Breakfast also available in a huge buffet style downstairs by the pool.. We couldn't fault any of our stay, they even recognized my mothers birthday with a happy birthday chocolate cake, a very nice touch, we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Kasara floor rooms are worth the little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear bettyluvstravel,

Thank you for sharing with us the experience of your stay and for choosing Anantara Bangkok Sathorn for your holiday.

We are happy to read that we have made up to your expectation from the room size and the service offer at our Kasara Lounge. We noted some of your comment regarding the TV in 2nd bedroom and we will put in plan for the future investment. In the other note, we would like to thank you for allowing us to be part of the birthday celebration of your mom by choosing to stay with us during her birthday.

We hope to welcome you and family back to any of Anantara brand again in the near future, in the meantime, if you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us anytime.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,675
    1,080
    280
    83
    46
See reviews for
900
1,083
192
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and I originally booked a deluxe room but decided to upgrade to access the Kasara lounge. That was a great move as the food on offer between 06.00 till 08.00 pm was sufficient for our evening meal as there were limited restaurants around the area. The cocktails and mock tails were wonderful as well.The hotel is a little out of the way with 20 minutes walk to the sky-train but the hotel puts on a shuttle bus and the driver didn't mind going out of his way to take us to the escalator to access the train. We stayed for 7 nights and received great service from all the staff we encountered during our stay. The room was lovely and kept very clean. We would happily recommend the Anantara to anybody looking for hotel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolm d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear malcolm d,

Thank you for your great positive feedback and for choosing Anantara Bangkok Sathorn for your holiday.

You have made the right choice by taking the Kasara room and lounge access as this is such a stunning view with great benefits. Your comment has been shared amongst the team and we commit to continue even better service in the future. Such feed back from our valued guests will motivate us even more to improve even more

We are looking forward for your return, thank you for recommending our hotel for your freinds and family. In the meantime, if you need further assistance please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for 3 days, as usual combine between business and leisure. We shared two bedroom suites with 3 of my colleagues, so there are 2 bedrooms, 1 living room, and a pantry. The master bedroom features a king size bed, a flat screen TV and a bathroom separate by glasses. The second bedroom is furnished with twin beds, but the bathroom is outside the room. The amenities is full with table with 4 chairs. In the living room there is a comfy sofa (L shape so you can also sleep in this sofa), a flat screen TV and work desk. There is also a balcony and we are viewing the building.

This area is quite far from shopping area, like Platinum or BMK. So, I still prefer if you stay around Sukhumvit, convenient place. I found that not all of taxi driver knows about this hotel, so they always keep make the wrong turn or wrong hotel. It is quite far if you want to use BTS, so prefer to use Taxi. The way to enter the hotel is small, aside from a building, so actually the hotel is behind this building (don't remember the name).

For breakfast, I'm ok with the option, although they only provide black coffee or tea. I remember when I stayed in one of the Hotel in Sukhumvit Bangkok, they provide many varieties of coffee, like cappuccino, black coffee, mochaccino, etc. they also not allow us to put the coffee in our tumbler, amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masriati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Masriati,

Thank you for sharing with us the experience of your stay, I am happy to read the room description and it shows that you have provide enough of space and facilities in our room.

I would like to clarify for the coffee and tea offering in breakfast room, we are offering basic coffee, however, we also offering more variety of choices on request as well. I am sorry if we failed to give you enough of information.

As for the location, I do hope that you can see as a positive advantage because it makes the overall area quieter and less crowded. There's upscale grocery shop beside the hotel so you can grab supplies and fresh fruits or snacks easily and if you want to make to the shopping center then it will be 10 minute walk to Sky Train station.

We hope you will choose us again for your next visit to Bangkok, please do not hesitate to contact me personally if you need further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
163 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

its a nice property, but its about 20 minutes walk to the shopping/restaurant district. the food in the hotel is very overpriced and not as good as eating out. internet options are not user friendly. the reviews on the breakfast buffet helped us decide in getting our own breakfast from the nearby supermarket. the massage at the spa was so-so. the random massage centres on the streets offer better quality massages at significantly lower prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLoverXOXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear TravelLoverXOXO,

Thank you for sharing with us the overall comment of your stay and for choosing Anantara Bangkok Sathorn for your holiday.

I apprecicated your honest feedback as it is enable us to continue delivering good service our our guest. Thank you for your comment about internet which we will look into this matter and to see if it is necessary to make any adjustment. As for the price of food in the hotel, I would like to inform you that the hotel price normally set higher than outside this due to the requirement of hygine and cleaning plus the requirement for staff training however, our price are very competitive with the restaurant around this area.

We do hope to have a chance to welcoming you back in one of Anantara Brand in the near future, in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime if we can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here in a 2 bedroom suite which had access to the club room. The suite was great, very spacious, clean and comfortable. Having access to the club lounge on the 37th floor was great, views were amazing and you had complimentary cocktails between 6-8pm with snacks including satay, chicken and rice etc etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Julie S,

Thank you for sharing with us and TripAdvisor community the experience of your stay and for choosing Anantara Bangkok Sathorn for your holiday.

I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and you like our hotel, guest room and the view. Thank you for your special comment about our Kasara Lounge, I can only top up your comment that the view is stunning and you have made the right choice by taking this room type with the package benefits.

We hope to welcoming you back again in the near future, in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime if we can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were 7 people, we took a 2 room suite and a single room suite. We had pre-booked the pickup from the airport and had the concierge waiting for us at the airport to pick us up. As soon as we landed, the single room suite was not available as they said that it would be available only from 12PM which was to our advantage as our other friends had not joined in as yet. We asked for the 30th floor and and got the same, fantastic view of the city and well done rooms. Breakfast was on the room which was god sent for us as we were ravenously hungry.The suite was huge and well appointed, The hotel front desk was extremely friendly and helpful and each staff that we had interacted with were extremely courteous and helpful. The hotel also threw in free wifi for the entire stay, On the day of check out after our check out they let us leave the luggage in the luggage room and use the fitness centre and swimming pool at no cost. Will return next time to try the Kasara lounge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerrNinjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear HerrNinjax,

Thank you for sharing with us the experience of your stay and for choosing Anantara Bangkok Sathorn.

I can read that your had an enjoyable stay and this was a succesful trip for you, you have made us proud of what we have been doing and your comment has been shared amongst the team especially your special comment our service quality which shown from a freindly and helpful staff. We will ensure to continue the same level of service or even better.

We hope to see you again in the near future and the room on Kasara floor would be a great choice, in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime if we can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Mak, Thailand
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I been there last week with my family. The room was normal, not what you expect from a 5* hotel. The glass in the bathroom wad dirty. There is not the possibility to lock the door. The hot water was not working. You must pay internet if you want to use in the room...really crazy !!!
The staff was quite friendly, the breakfast normal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Christian G,

Thank you for sharing with us and TripAdvisor community and for choosing Anantara Bangkok Sathorn for your holiday.

We would like to thank for your honest feedback and sorry to learn that there are few areas that not properly working plus the dirty glass in the bathroom. Your comment has been share with the team leader and the training session on room cleanliness and maintenance has been conducted to ensure the same problem will not be repeated with the other guest.

We do hope this experience will not deter you to choose us again for your future, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be futher assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,143 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#89 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#65 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,011 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

Property: Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Address: 36 Narathiwart-Ratchanakarin Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bangkok Sathorn)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bangkok's business district, moments from the city's dining and shopping hubs, Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel provides the perfect urban sanctuary for both leisure and business travellers. Unwind in the seclusion of the hotel's beautiful surroundings. Explore the city's most vibrant, traditional and contemporary areas. Replenish mind and body with a host of premier services and facilities. Anantara Bangkok Sathorn's rooms and suites make the most of this fantastic location with incredible panoramic views across the downtown city. From the beautiful studios to the spacious two bedroom suites, every room is finished to the highest standard, with crisp contemporary furniture that blends stylish city living with unique Anantara details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing