We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was there!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #77 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kloten, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I was there!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Lovely hotel. Great breakfast buffet was included in the very reasonable rate. Very helpful staff, good location within easy reach of the sky train which will take you to all the major shopping centres and hot spots in Bangkok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Luca S,

Thank you for sharing the experienced of your stay with TripAdvisor community and for choosing to stay at Anantara Bangkok Sathorn.

We are happy to ready that you had a good stay and the most important is we have met your expectations, your positive note has been shared amongst the team as this could help us to motivate our team to continue providing a good service to all guest.

We hope to see you again in Anantara Bangkok Sathorn or any other Anantara, in the meantime, please do not hesitate if I can be further assistance in the future.

With kind regards,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,827
    1,148
    297
    90
    49
See reviews for
999
1,140
208
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A nice enough hotel in central Bangkok, very nice public areas and restaurants but nothing to put it above the many others in the same class. Breakfast buffet is good but the room is too small so it is a scrum at the busy times of the morning. We stayed in a standard double room on one of the lower floors which was nicely furnished but had an unfortunate sewage smell to it.
We needed a late checkout which the hotel could not oblige, but the pool area has changing rooms and showers which we could use prior to departure.
There is free wifi in the lobby and rooms for which they require an email address, *do not* give them an address you need as they give them to spammers, I have had to abandon my main email after giving it to the Anantara as it was subsequently inundated with junk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichRJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear RichRJM,

Thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community the feedback of your stay and for choosing Anantara Bangkok Sathorn.

Thank you for your value feedback and sorry to learn that we were not able to extend the late check out for you as this might be the date that we have high occupancy. As for the email address, I would like to ensure you that we keep confidential for all guest information as we understand the sensitivity here.

We hope to have a chance to welcoming you back to Anantara family again in the near future. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me anytime if I can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Lovely hotel. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was equipped with all the modern conveniences. Great breakfast buffet was included in the very reasonable rate. Very helpful staff, good location within easy reach of the sky train which will take you to all the major shopping centres and hot spots in Bangkok. Room service is limited, they only provide a very limited menu which is not always appealing, which we found a little odd and inconvenient, but overall a great experience and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Watch out for Tuk Tuk drivers, they will always tell you, the place that you want to go to is not op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Check in was efficient even though we were very early (10am) and the staff were very helpful. We booked a two bedroom suite and the room was huge and nicely decorated. The age of the hotel was obvious in some furniture in the suite but this was not an issue for us. The feel of the suite was enough to make up for it.

Breakfast buffet was good too. But on the third day we were quite bored of the selection. The nearest BTS is quite a distance away but since taxi is cheap and quite easy to get, we travelled by taxi mostly. It cost about 100baht or less to go to Platinum or Terminal 21. Took the shuttle service once and it was just us and another couple. So no issue with not being able to get on the shuttle service.

We will also like to extend many thanks to Mr Winai, Mr Banchert and Mr Wutti for all the help they have given us. We went on this trip for our friend's hens night and wanted to give her a surprise on the last night. Mr Winai. Mr Banchert, Mr Wutti and the housekeeping team helped to lias with the balloons company for helium balloons and in addition added some decoration of their own. They even helped us to decorate the room with the props we have brought over and it was done exactly the way we wanted it. In addition, Mr Winai has prepared a cake for us and even has the ice bucket filled with ice. The decoration of the room exceeded our expectation! Thank you once again!

Some things we thought can be improved on are:
We come back to the room everyday with amenities (such as towels) missing. So it was very troublesome for us to keep calling them to request for it. There was once we asked for something and the staff came in to check to make sure it was not in the room before handing it over to us. This was not very acceptable. The kettle in the room looks old and dirty so we requested for a flask of hot water. Even after explaining why we do not want to use it, the staff took the kettle and filled it with hot water before handing it back over to us.

Our overall experience with Anantara was great with some minor hiccups.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

First of all the negatives: It is actually a little more than 10 mins walk to the nearest skytrain station, and with the construction site next door, the walking to the skytrain station is quite a challenge. And the elevator was actually hold up on one of the floors with five of the guests including myself stuck in the elevator, after pressing the help button, a lady came on the speaker and ask if there is anything she can help us with, we told her about the situation and after 10 mins, someone came to the door, bang it a few times, and the elevator starts moving, one of the guests was actually having a panic attack, but no one actually cares and no one even came to the elevator to ask if we are doing okay after we reach ground floor. The room's air condition is very very noisy, but they have full booking so no chance of changing to any other rooms. Last but not least, no one greet us at the door upon arrival, and after check-in, no one bring us to our floor or guide us to the elevator. this cannot be consider as even a four star service. Positive: the room is spacious, however, the amenities isn't that complete. I ordered room service, it was fast but I wouldn't recommend it as the food is just alright.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natica t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie-RM, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Anantara Bangkok Sathorn.

Your candid input has been shared with the team and focus will be directed on the responsiveness of the staff. Please accept our apologies as our aim is to delight our guests with heartfelt hospitality and are passionate to show the best of our hotel and our culture.

I would appreciate if you could please contact me directly at szotoff@anantara.com so that we may restore your trust in our commitment to service.

Sylvie Zotoff
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landen, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I'll give you the negatives first: It's a 10 minute walk to the nearest skytrain station. But they provide a shuttle service (which can be overbooked ans doesn't take you on the return leg.) And in the family-suites (can't call it a room anymore at this size) the bath in the master bathroom takes to long to fill. And that's it: no more negative issues to be found,
And even this wasn't a real problem for us: we had a car in the parking building, and didn't have time for more than showers because we were kind of busy.
Check-in fast, efficient, polite, and comfy. We had a suite on the higher floors (kasara floors they call it) Which give you acces to the lounge on the 37th floor including free drinks snacks and other nice things. You can also eat breakfast upthere which is a bit smaller in setting than in the main room, but also more "refined" in foods. Staff is very nice and attentive, Rooms are perfectly cleaned, housekeeping is top.
So many reviewers just post reviews so they can share their complaints. To those people: go somewhere else, Complaints I have read about this hotel (not clean, cheap and broken furniture) ARE SIMPLY NOT TRUE!!!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and take a room on the kasara floors. Going to sleep with the curtains not clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johanabeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie-RM, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear reviewer:

Thank you for choosing the Anantara Bangkok Sathorn and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with Trip Advisors’ readers.

We are glad that you opt for Kasara when staying with us and your kind comments about our rooms and service is appreciated as we focus our training on providing our guests with a warm and sincere welcome.

Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to our vibrant city! We look forward to welcoming you back,

Kind regards

Sylvie Zotoff
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This place seems perfect for a business type person, very formal and modern. Service is great, the man who showed us to our room even took the time to show us a map of the city and circle the best places to go.
We stayed in a studio apartment , it was extremely well equipped and spacious (it even had a slow cooker, I have no idea why)
The pool looked amazing although it rained the whole time we were there so it never got used.
Breakfast is expensive, so if it doesn't come with the room be prepared.
Also, you have to pay a 3000TBH deposit on arrival (about £60)

Additional info that may help
Taxi from airport: we arrived around 7 at night, rush hour is crazy, so we were lucky to miss it. It cost 253TBH (£4.50) which is amazing considering the long journey. Only get a metered taxi though!! Ones that you have to haggle for will cost a lot more!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#101 of 866 in Bangkok
4,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

Property: Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Address: 36 Narathiwart-Ratchanakarin Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bangkok Sathorn)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bangkok's business district, moments from the city's dining and shopping hubs, Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel provides the perfect urban sanctuary for both leisure and business travellers. Unwind in the seclusion of the hotel's beautiful surroundings. Explore the city's most vibrant, traditional and contemporary areas. Replenish mind and body with a host of premier services and facilities. Anantara Bangkok Sathorn's rooms and suites make the most of this fantastic location with incredible panoramic views across the downtown city. From the beautiful studios to the spacious two bedroom suites, every room is finished to the highest standard, with crisp contemporary furniture that blends stylish city living with unique Anantara details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing