We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #81 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
110 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Really loved this hotel. Stayed for one night in the 2 bedroom skykibe suite which is spacious, new, clean and well designed. Loved the fantastic views of Bangkok and the river from the windows and balconies.
The bed is also firm and provides a very comfortable sleep.
The bathtub in the toilet also has superb views.
One of the biggest suites I ever stayed in.
The pool area is also very beautiful especially at night with the cool lightings that changes colour.
Only area of improvement would be the breakfast variety.
Service is also good and friendly.
The Chong Nonsi BTS is within walking distance of 10mins and along the way, you will pass a 7-11.
If you prefer not to walk, they have complimentary shuttle to the BTS or you can take the BRT(Bus Rapid Transit) just directly outside the hotel.
Highly recommended for a stay especially for business travelers with business in Sathorn.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sporetravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie-RM, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing online your valuable feedback.

It’s great to read how much you enjoyed your two-bedroom suite and the views of your room.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Sylvie Zotoff
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,753
    1,117
    288
    83
    47
See reviews for
931
1,119
203
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel is not a 5 star. The location is terrible, far from any action, on very busy street (traffic seems not to be moving at all in all morning and neither from 4pm onwards..) called naratiwat, check it out on google earth. either you will have to wait (long) for a taxi or you will have to go about 1km to the elevated train system through heat, noise and pollution which makes it a very unpleasant experience overall. Then if you choose to stay at the hotel, and want to chill out on the pool, the badly designed outdoor makes it again a very unpleasant experience: the pool is windy at all time, i mean, at all time, morning, afternoon, evening, since the two huge twin towers are letting the wind through, no escape, no sitting possible, swimming is a sure bet for getting a cold, and the poolside restaurant and bar is totally deserted because of this , and the food which is neither interesting nor price worthy. There are many better choices for a so called 5 stars hotel in bangkok and since my first (equally negative) review has been erased or not pub;ished for some unknown reason, i will make sure i save this text and post it until it appears on tripadvisor unless there is a reason which this site will have to explain to me and my friends reviewers in S S Asia.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larrygrundman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Larrygundman9,

Thank you for sharing with us your experienced while staying with us here and for choosing Anantara Bangkok Sathorn.

I have read through your comment and would like to clarify some point, our hotel located in the main district area call Narathiwas road which is 500 meter away from Sky Train station or approx 10 minute walk. Since Bangkok is known as warm and not always comfortable to walk, we also provide regular shuttle service during the day to the Sky Train station for all guest.

Our pool is out door and on the second floor of the hotel, most people need to get sun around the swimming pool and this is what we provide here. We have received many positive comment about our pool and I am sorry if this is not what you are looking for.

As for our food and beverage, we are known as fine dining cuisine and especially Thai food, our pricing are competitive with the other hotel around this area. Please be informed the hotel pricing is normally set higher than outside restaurant due to the requirement of staff training, hygiene and cleanliness standard etc.

Thank you once again and please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've heard great things about the Anantara brand, and decided to try this property for the great offer on Agoda. Check-in was fast and efficient, and hotel grounds are lushly landscaped. A great relief from the heat and dust of Bangkok. The apartment is huge, with a windy balcony, comfortable sitting and dining areas. Bathroom is bright and clean, with rain shower and bathtub (in master bedroom) to boot. Bathtub in room 2107 is faulty, with no hot water. I did not report this to the management due to my short stay, but hope they will take note. I broke one of the glass bottles when trying to put it in the fridge, and housekeeping took care of that nicely.

Breakfast offered a great variety, and as reviewed by previous guests, the quality of the food is excellent. Try the pancakes! Breakfast service never felt too busy for us.

The only major downside about this property is its distance from the Chong Nonsi BTS station. Imagine having to lug your bags up and down various overhead passes and across dusty pavements in the Bangkok heat! We were sweaty and heaving by the time we reached the hotel. Also, most taxi drivers we encountered were unaware of the hotel. 4 out of 5 overshot, and the last one brought us to the wrong place, even when we gave him a map of the hotel in Thai. The free shuttle to the BTS station is a good move, but they should consider offering one from the BTS station as well to cater for guests checking in. The airport transfer is expensive, considering the Airport Rail Link only costs 150baht return.

Room Tip: Get a room on the high floor for its fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gweegin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie-RM, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear reviewer:

Thank you for choosing the Anantara Bangkok Sathorn and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with Trip Advisors’ readers.

Your kind comments about our rooms and the service as well as the quality of the breakfast is truly appreciated. Please rest assured that the issue with the hot water has been addressed and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to our vibrant city!We look forward to welcoming you back,

Kind regards

Sylvie Zotoff
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Was there with my 2 great buddies, we r in love with our spacious 2 bedroom suite located on the 25th floor. Had the queen size bed all by myself, and of course not forgetting the bubble bath with a great view at night.Though its located further away from everything else, in bangkok, theres always taxi and its cheap! at night we just took a cab dwn to khaosan night market or patpong for supper or we can just pack food and have it at the comfort of our suite, on the last night , we decided to come back earlier to have a nice chit chatting session & cocktails night at the suite balcony makin a toast to our wonderful trip and of course the great Anantara Sathorn Suite! Not forgetting, the breakfast was good, the service was friendly.We had no complaints. For sure we will be back again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinnieStarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We took advantage of a mystery deal of a 5 star hotel on Wotif to stay at the Anantara Bangkok Sathorn for two nights.
On arrival we were offered an upgrade for a reasonable amount which entitled us to many advantages including an upgrade to a better room and benefits at the Kasara Bar on Level 37.
Our suite on Level 33 was extremely comfortable, clean and the view was amazing. We enjoyed cocktails in the evening and made to order breakfast at Kasara each morning.
All staff were welcoming, informative and helpful. The concierge was of help to me on many occasions, the facial at the spa one of the best I have ever had. The pool area is a little breezy but as the temperatures were meltingly hot, it was a welcome relief.
We very much enjoyed our time at this hotel and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: A suite on the upper levels is worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank granjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed for a short duration - the place was clean, well organized, and efficient.
The team was warm and friendly and went out of their way to make people comfortable
The pool was great - although a bit crowded in the mornings. Good food (even a vegi like me could manage well) :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadhurVarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Middle size Hotel with nicely furnished suites. Friendly Service. Breakfast on nice terrace. Peaceful pool area. Recommendable and better than other furnished Apartments in the same area. Most suites have view into the garden of the Four Seasons and/or on the Golf Course.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view. Ask for view on the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 295Journey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#103 of 858 in Bangkok
4,254 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#86 of 858 in Bangkok
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

Property: Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Address: 36 Narathiwart-Ratchanakarin Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bangkok Sathorn)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bangkok's business district, moments from the city's dining and shopping hubs, Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel provides the perfect urban sanctuary for both leisure and business travellers. Unwind in the seclusion of the hotel's beautiful surroundings. Explore the city's most vibrant, traditional and contemporary areas. Replenish mind and body with a host of premier services and facilities. Anantara Bangkok Sathorn's rooms and suites make the most of this fantastic location with incredible panoramic views across the downtown city. From the beautiful studios to the spacious two bedroom suites, every room is finished to the highest standard, with crisp contemporary furniture that blends stylish city living with unique Anantara details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing