We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #82 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
hong kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

we stayed in bangkok for 3 nights and we absolutely loved this hotel. We got a standard room but the room was huge! the bathroom was at a right size and the bedsheets and everything was clean. Have a balcony for everyroom. Me and my bf also took a dip in the pool at night and it was fine.

The breakfast was not bad at all!
just that it's a bit far from the BTS ( around 15-20 mins walk?) and it was quite a quiet walk with some homeless on the sidewalk......i would not suggest a solo girl walking alone at night
Take a tuk-tuk/ taxi to and from hotel.. it's convenient to get rides everywhere!

Room Tip: even the standard rooms are very big. like those in vegas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abcbaby2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,669
    1,079
    279
    83
    46
See reviews for
898
1,080
192
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
276 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was my 2nd visit to an Anantara resort, the 1st being Anantara Bophut. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. Beds were really comfortable too. Enjoyed the breakfast spread every morning.
The only thing we didn't like was this hotel was out of the way ... and we had to walk to the nearest BTS station. Walking was fine, but was not a pleasant experience in the scorching heat.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LL721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie-RM, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Anantara Bangkok Sathorn,

I am glad to read that you have chosen twice Anantara Hotels and Resorts to experience our amazing country as our promise is to bring our guests closer to local cultures through heartfelt and genuine hospitality.

Thank you for choosing Anantara Hotels and Resorts. We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards

Sylvie Zotoff
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Anantara Sathorn in end-Feb 2013. Booking on 3rd party website was easy and offered a very affordable price for a 1 bdrm suite on the 23rd floor. It was a bonus that our room overlooked the main road, so we could decide if we would like to take a 15 minute wak to the Chong Nonsi BTS, or take a taxi and risk losing precious minutes in the jam directly along the main road. Over the years of visiting Bangkok, my taxi fare shown on the meter from point to point had never exceeded THB100, including the times I were stuck in traffic jams. The exception is the airport-hotel (vice versa) taxi trips that cost THB450 - 500 each way inclusive of toll fees. So being stuck in traffic jams were never a question on spending more money, but really, its about wasting precious minutes of shopping, spa and food.

Whilst I did read previous reviews about taxi drivers not knowing where this hotel was located, I had absolutely no problems when I told the drivers "Anantara Narathiwart". I figured that if you said "Anantara Sathorn", it did not really give the exact location / name of the main road where the hotel is really situated.

The hotel reception service was very good, and so was the helpfulness of the Conceirge and restaurant staff. Thumbs up for the customer service standards. I also found the size of the pool to be ideal , given that it was never crowded during our stay.

I would however, have to comment that the size of the elevators were rather small, considering the number of floors and units this hotel had. One other feedback that Anantara could really consider doing immidiately is to build in the cost of providing wireless internet for rooms. My wife and I were among the many who were busy Whatsapping / updating Facebook at the hotel lobby and also at the restaurant during breakfast, where free WIFI is available round the clock.

In terms of maintainance of the room, one of the floor tiles at the shower area had a chip, likely caused by the shower head that dropped onto the floor. I was concerned that it could cut our foot, so I conveniently placed the anti-slip rubber floor mat over this chipped floor tile. There were also visible stains on the wall paper at various parts of the room , that was fairly obvious, but this kind of thing doesn't bother me that much considering the low price I got for this property.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it for business travellers / holiday makers. You just have to be prepared to be willing to walk no less than 15 minutes to the BTS, and you would enjoy it here. This is really recommended when you head out in the morning for business or shopping / sightseeing. It doesn't matter when you come back after dinner as the road should are quite clear by 9pm onwards.

Room Tip: High floor facing Narathiwart Road towards the Chong Nonsi BTS, so that you can decide if the 15 min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treg_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in two bedroom units. It is very spacious. Everything is modern, nice, new and clean. The gym has everything and has more machines than most hotels. Pool area is nice and very relaxing. Breakfast has good wide selection well balanced - Asian and European. Staff is very nice and helpful. Baby cot is good quality. Although they have big dining table and big kitchen with plenty of cabinet space, they do not provide any equipment. No microwave and no working stove. You can request to have plates and utensil delivered. I have a small child and stayed in most of the time, not having a microwave is just not very convenience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieKayKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Went to stay at this hotel during my 28/2 till 2/3 Bangkok trip. I am quite disappointed at this hotel as i find that the standard has fallen since my last stay during 2011. This time i stayed in the premier room located at the 8th story. The sliding door to the wardrobe is damage and i had a hard time opening and closing it. I forgot to bring my toothpaste and quite disappointed that Anantara did not provide those small tubes of toothpaste in the room's toilet. Before leaving for the airport when coming back, i left my luggage with the concierge. When i wanted to retrieve it there is a group of HK tourist checking in thus the customer service is pretty busy and didnt attend to me. For that i can understand, thus i waited for a few minutes. After about 5 minutes i saw that the customer service crew is done, however they did not return to the concierge counter instead they were chatting outside the entrance of the hotel and i have to walk up to ask if they could provide some help by retrieving my luggage. This has never happen during my stay at Anantara in 2011 before. I am quiet disappointed that the standard in service has fallen since. However there are still a couple of things that are positive and worth mentioning. During my check-in and check-out i am greeted with a warm smile by the receptionist and the processes are really smooth and hassle free. I did email Anantara prior to my trip for some special request, i must say that they reply really swiftly and took care of my request.

Room Tip: Its a nice, clean and modern hotel. If my above comments are not too much of your priority, then it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_Chng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie-RM, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Anantara Bangkok Sathorn.

Your candid input regarding the wardrobe and the luggage collection has been addressed with the team and focus will be directed in the areas that marred your visit in our premier room.

We hope that you will visit us again. Please feel free to contact me directly at szotoff@anantara.com once your travels bring you back to our city.

Kind regards
Sylvie Zotoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

From the moment we stepped out on the 37th floor to check in and entered the Kasara lounge we where made to feel so welcomed. The lounge has the most amazing viewers of Bangkok.As we had booked a club room we where entitled to use the lounge to have complementary breakfast ,soft drinks during the day and cocktails and canapés in the evening which was amazing the staff where so friendly professional and could not do enough for us. Especially Achiraya the duty manager.
Our first night was a club room I have never seen such a large room with a dinning area and a huge bathroom. The bed was huge with luxury bed linen I had a great nights sleep.
for our next two nights we had a two bedroom apartment which was amazing I could quite easily have lived there it had a kitchen ,lounge two bedrooms and two bathrooms free Internet and great views over Bangkok the master bathroom had a shower and a bath with views over Bangkok,was real luxury.
The pool area was small not many places to lounge by the pool so you had to get there early.
The other annoying thing was there are not enough lifts for the hotel so you can wait a long time to get up and down. But we had such a great time there that we came back to stay after cutting our trip to Phuket short (after staying at a bad hotel you may read in my other review)
Achiraya and all the staff at the Kasara lounge made our return stay relaxing after such a distressing stay in Phuket. I would recommend any one staying in Bangkok to stay here, we will defiantly be back. A big thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: We had room 3203
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aglane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Elegant and classy boutique hotel in bangkok, perfectly situated close to sukumvit soi 11 for great bars and restaurants. Extremely friendly and smiley staff. will be definately be staying here again! The menu for room staff is superb, Thai food of course is amazing! there is also a great bar downstairs in the lounge with a sensible happy hour time of 7pm-9pm too.

Room Tip: One bed apartment is the one to go for! great views of the city too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawny122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,130 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#65 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,993 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

Property: Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Address: 36 Narathiwart-Ratchanakarin Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bangkok Sathorn)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bangkok's business district, moments from the city's dining and shopping hubs, Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel provides the perfect urban sanctuary for both leisure and business travellers. Unwind in the seclusion of the hotel's beautiful surroundings. Explore the city's most vibrant, traditional and contemporary areas. Replenish mind and body with a host of premier services and facilities. Anantara Bangkok Sathorn's rooms and suites make the most of this fantastic location with incredible panoramic views across the downtown city. From the beautiful studios to the spacious two bedroom suites, every room is finished to the highest standard, with crisp contemporary furniture that blends stylish city living with unique Anantara details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing