We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Spacious Apartment with Big Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #84 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Big Spacious Apartment with Big Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is certainly a great place to stay for big family. We just returned from our trip in Bangkok. We booked a 2 bedrooms Apartment. It is very well furnished and comes with full amenities. It has a King size bed and 2 single beds. A big living hall and a dining place big enough for 6 people.
They have a big breakfast spread for all ages. My kids love it and we are awe by it.
They have hourly transfer to sky train station and they also have just introduced a new Tut Tut transfer at half hourly interval.
Service is tip top from front desk, conceige and door man.
To our surprise, we were able to check in early at 10am without additional charge

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,675
    1,080
    280
    83
    46
See reviews for
900
1,083
192
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NE Ware
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel is well appointed with modern facilities and accommodations.

The rooms are generously sized and amenities (pool, hotel bar, restaurant) were very good.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. All staff members seemed to be able to speak conversational English.

The downside to this property is its location. The nearest night-market area is about a 20 minute walk and you'll need to take a cab to other major attractions (Wat Pho, Sukhomvit Road, etc.) Its a relatively new hotel and many taxi drivers were unaware of it. However, it is about a 10 minute walk from a metro/train station.

The property is guest friendly.

I would highly recommend this hotel and would consider it again, on my next trip to Thailand.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I realy liked the hotel. Decoration and size of the room were perfet ... very fresh breakfast... the only thing is that hotel is a little bit far from touristic area. But after 10 min walk you can catch the first metro station.

Room Tip: We were in room # 611 / 2 bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

This Hotel and the staff gave so much more than expected.... I went to Bangkok for Surgery with my husband and stayed at the Anantara Sathorn hotel for 11 days.

The Bell boys were phenomenal... helping me in and out of the taxi's, speaking great english and catering to our every need- this team knows what 5 star service is!! They should come to Australia and teach the hotels here a few things!

The receptionists were quick and all charges were correct.

The room was far better and had far more space in it than we thought... every part of the room's design was truly thought about!!

Room service was prompt and food was always hot and yummy.

My husband and I attended the Vacation Club meeting and did not feel pushed at all to sign up.

Great mix of family's, retirees, business travellers and couples... balanced atmosphere - catering for everyone.

Breakfast offered a vast range- I still missed my home made breakfast but they did very well in the mean time.

Location: Not great at peak times as it is in the finance business district you get people to and from work BUT perfect traffic on weekends and SOOOOO CLOSE TO THE SHOPPING district- 80BHT taxi on average to MBK, Siam Paragon, Central World...

They gave 100 x more care and effort than I have ever experienced.

PS. Thanks to the breakfast waitsman who gave me a pillow to support me at breakfast every morning without me even asking!!!

Room Tip: We had 1 Bedroom Deluxe and it was HUGE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogueANDdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

If Carlsberg did hotels...
Price, comfort, style, views, location, staff - AMAZING.
Beautiful swimming pool, lovely food with a world class breakfast! Its the little things that make the difference, things like chefs cooking your eggs any way you want and fresh at a buffet breakfast! But the staff are what made this the best place. A lady on reception, Achiraya (i have definitely spelt it wrong!) and Tom on the concierge were both excellent and went out of their way to help us with anything. I can not recommend this hotel highly enough. They even arrange CHEAP taxis for you by helping with the negotiations. Blown away and can't wait to return. Stayed there for 2 nights at the beginning of our trip and then 3 nights at the end.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluenoseSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We arrived at the Hotel tired after our flight Chiang Mai. We were greeted warmly by the staff and were checked in by" Oat" who organized an upgrade on my son and his partners room, Oat was smiling, gentle, and efficient and provided excellent service including our bags taken to our rooms promptly. The upgrade included breakfast and in a choice of two restaurants one on the 37th floor which was an executive option quiet with beautiful views or at the restaurant on level 2 which provided a huge ranges of breakfast options, Asian, Western, with 10 options in hot food as well as salads cheeses, cold meats, pastries, biscuits, muffins, breads, croissants, 4 types of juices, fresh fruit and a range of yoghurts. Also included with the upgrade was free cocktails from 6 to 8pm with delicious 0'dherves and a variety of delicious deserts.

We stayed for seven days and enjoyed the gym and pool facilities close enough to town for a 25 baht ride on the sky train or a 75 baht ride in a taxi which is under 4 dollars NZ 25 baht equals one NZ dollar. We enjoyed shopping at Central World, Siam Paragon and MBK and Platinum... Lunch cost less than $4.00 NZ. The staff especially James was very informative on the best places to shop in fact James went out of his way to help us whenever he could in terms of the team at the front door James stood out.

On the 37th Floor the stand out staff were Achiraya and Thiwa always supportive ready to serve every need we had, they were also very easy to engage with as they communicated in english to a very high standard. My room servant Sai was also delightful full of smiles and always pleasant a mixture of Thai culture and the presence of Buddhism in a country teeming with life. If I could have packed her in my suitcase and taken her home I would have.

On the day we checked out *Oat* was everything a front desk person should be engaging in discussion with us about our stay hoping we were happy with the service. It is possibly because of these people that I would definitely stay there again. Rooms immaculate and well cared for each day.

I have stayed at many hotels in the 6 times I have been to Thailand, the Amara Bangkok, Western Siray Bay resort, Phuket, the Imperial Samui Resort, Chuba chuba Resort Samui,
The Verandah High Chiang Mai another wonderful place to stay, and Singha Montra Chiang Mai. The Anantara Hotel Sathorn rates very highly for me and I would stay there again.

Lily Shorter New Zealand

Room Tip: Ask for the upgrade it is worth the extra money :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie-RM, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Anantara Bangkok Sathorn.

Such a delight to read that you enjoyed our exclusive Kasara lounge with our new breakfast set menus and the amazing view of the 37th floor but most importantly were your kind words about our team members you took the time to recognize for their attention and genuine care.

My colleagues and I wish to express our sincere thanks for the positive feedback. and are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me directly at szotoff@anantara.com when your travels bring you back to our vibrant city so that we can prepare for another amazing story!

Kind regards,

Sylvie Zotoff
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for 5 nights in Anantara Sathorn. Wonderful place with extremely clean apartment rooms. Everything is provided for in this apartment style hotel. The swimming pool and the gym were a class of their own. Only downside is the location which is about 5 mins ride from the town. Taxis are easily available and there are a few food stores outside this hotel. The buffet in the hotel is good but slightly expensive.Overall a wonderful place to stay especially families with kids as the place is clean.

Room Tip: Chose the higher floors for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie-RM, Manager at Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing Anantara Bangkok Sathorn and taking the time to share your valuable input with TripAdvisors’ readers.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities as well as the care of our housekeeping team. In order to facilitate the access to the BTS station, we have also recently added a “Tuk – Tuk” to drop off our guests to the closest station.

We will be delighted to welcome you and your family back and look forward to your next visit should you travels bring you back to our vibrant city!

Kind regards,

Sylvie Zotoff
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,141 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#89 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#65 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,011 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

Property: Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Address: 36 Narathiwart-Ratchanakarin Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bangkok Sathorn)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bangkok's business district, moments from the city's dining and shopping hubs, Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel provides the perfect urban sanctuary for both leisure and business travellers. Unwind in the seclusion of the hotel's beautiful surroundings. Explore the city's most vibrant, traditional and contemporary areas. Replenish mind and body with a host of premier services and facilities. Anantara Bangkok Sathorn's rooms and suites make the most of this fantastic location with incredible panoramic views across the downtown city. From the beautiful studios to the spacious two bedroom suites, every room is finished to the highest standard, with crisp contemporary furniture that blends stylish city living with unique Anantara details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing