We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,056)
Filter reviews
5,056 results
Traveler rating
2,807
1,622
407
132
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,807
1,622
407
132
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zoom bar kasara lounge skyline suite sky bar bedroom suite business district star hotel bts station spacious rooms min walk fantastic hotel nice pool buffet breakfast tuk tuk anantara floor sathorn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,904 - 2,909 of 5,056 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Everything here was faultless, we only stayed 2 nights but as it is not easy or cheap for a family to get a 2 bedroom suite in Bangkok I would highly highly recommend staying here, we booked to stay between the 24&29th floor and was upgraded to the 34th floor which was fabulous and extremely well priced! Check out their website for great deals.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dreamer457
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I had a few days in Bangkok at the end of my trip and decided to stay somewhere nice, the price for this place was terrific considering the quality of the hotel. The staff at the door and throughout the hotel are lovely. The rooms were spotless and the views from the balcony were superb.

My only complaints would be the wifi cost, I think in this day and age paying for internet on a daily rate in a 5 star hotel is a bit ludicrous, but much like most of the high end hotels In bangkok they inevitably seem to charge for it (while smaller cheaper hotels don't!).

Also, stay clear of the minibar, some rather amusing prices in there. There is a 7/11 round the corner.

But otherwise, I had a terrific stay at this hotel and it was a real 5 star experience.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a deluxe room on the 16th floor for three nights. More like an apartment in its layout, but as many others have noted, lacks cutlery, crockery etc. Which wasn't really an issue, as long as there was a kettle, cups and a teaspoon to make coffee, then that was fine for us. Bed was very comfortable, which is somewhat unusual for Thailand! Plentiful supply of towels, pillows etc. Great views from the balconies. Air conditioning was very effective and very welcoming after the heat and humidity. Bathroom was very well equipped, separate shower stall and bath - the bathroom was accessible from both the bedroom and the lounge area, but it was a little disconcerting having, an albeit frosted glass door, between the bathroom and bedroom!!!
We arrived around 9am after a long flight from Paris, it took a good couple of hours to get to the hotel, but this was simply due to the volume of traffic at that time of the morning. Taxi from the airport knew exactly where to go, so that didn't prove to be an issue either.
It's a ten minute walk from the hotel to Chong Nonsi MRT station and from there the city was easy to navigate. A small 7-11 nearby for drinks, snacks etc.
Breakfast was very good with a wide range to suit all guests and in plentiful supply. Eggs, pancakes and waffles cooked to order. Others have noted that it was chaotic at breakfast but that wasn't our experience. We had room service on our first night there and it was of a very high standard but pricey compared to non hotel dining.
We didn't use the spa so can't comment on that, but the pool area is very nice, not busy when we were there, sunbeds and umbrellas available along with towels. Pool side drinks and food available, but we didn't try anything. Nice area to chill out around after the heat and noise of the city.
Staff were very pleasant, well presented and helpful, the concierge full of advice and information.
We got a good deal through a booking website and feel it was definitely worth the money. If we return to Bangkok then we wouldn't hesitate staying there again and I would recommend it to others looking for good quality accommodation at a reasonable price.

Room tip: Ask for a room on a high floor, the views are amazing!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I bokoed this hotel through last minute as a top secret hotel and was very pleased! The hotel is in Sathorn but is only about a 15 min walk to Th Silom and lots of shops including the Silom handicraft village which was a great place to pick up some souvenirs.

Before arriving, I arranged an upgrade to a Kasara Deluxe suite for an addition 1700B and was so pleased that I did. The room on the 35th floor had incredible views out over the city, the suite had a huge lounge and dining area, 2 balconies, big king bedroom and superb bathroom. Furnishings were to a high standard througout.
The best bit about the upgrade was access to the Kasara lounge on the 37th floor, stylishy decorated and views out over the city,the terrace is great. There is complimentary food and drinks were free which we didn't know!! We had a range of cocktails, beers and champagne and would have happily paid!

The pool area looked a little dated but seemed to be having some renovations done to it. We couldn't fault our stay here otherwise, the room and Kasara lounge were amazing and the views stunning. Just a shame our flight was so early that we couldn't sample the breakfast!

Room tip: Upgrade to Kasara!!!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed in a deluxe suite. Nice staff service. Deluxe Suite has a living room with dining area attached with the room and bathroom. Breakfast is very healthy with ample vegetarian items to choose from. Do try their cafe latte.. I just loved it :).. Best way to commute will be Skytrain which is minutes away. You can reach SIAM area- Patpong area- Prutunam in less than 80 THB in a taxi..Hotel has 7/11 nearby to get easy mobile recharge and for us Indian vegetarian food was also 15 minutes away.. Over n above a good deal and would recommend it to everyone.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aditi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews