We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff.”
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bangkok Loft Inn
Ranked #57 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in Bangkok on our way through to Vietnam.

The transfer (taxi) picked us up from the airport for a reasonable fee (approx 600 bht), and took us to the hotel where we were greeted by two friendly receptionist. We were given a welcome drink and breakfast provided whilst we waited for our room (we arrived early morning and waited approximately 90 minutes for our room).

Little bit out of main Bangkok Centre but really close to a sky train station (we then used the sky train to go back to the airport and it was a lot quicker than fighting the Bangkok traffic). It took about 15 minutes if that to get into the city centre (national stadium) on the sky train.

We ventured to the "leather market" and got a real insight into the real Bangkok away from the tourists (be warned it's not for the faint hearted).

When our room was ready we were glad to find a very clean and well appointed room.

A comfortable stay was had.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank HughieHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

This was our second visit to the Bangkok Loft Inn and we were impressed again. The staff were very helpful especially with travel plans. They were also very sweet with our son and gave him lots of fruit every time he passed through the lobby. The rooms have everything you need and we enjoyed the breakfasts each morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmgirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for our first night in Thailand. We thought it was close to the airport as we has to catch a flight the next day. Turned out to be a 30 minute drive from the Suvarnabhumi airport. We arrived at the hotel and the people were super nice; carried our backpacks, brought us fresh orange juice, and even taught us some Thai lingo. Got up to our room and it looked beautiful and clean but when you go into the washroom there are constantly a trail of tiny bugs coming out of the sink. By constant I mean...after you kill them, more come out so DON'T leave your products or toothbrush by the sink!!
The next morning we had a DELICIOUS breakfast!!!
After our stay and a few days later my boyfriend tried to use his credit card to book another flight...the card didn't work...a few tries later with smaller purchases..still didn't work. He then found out that since staying at this hotel, there were multiple fraudulent charges! One of which was $1200 CAD!!!
Too bad this happened because minus this and the bugs, I would've recommended this place to anyone.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Sher88zy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in April 2014. The staff was very helpful, some spoke English better than others, but they gave us recommendations on where to go and what to avoid. They warned us about tricks the tuk-tuk drivers and vendors use to take advantage of tourists which really came in handy. Room was clean and all we needed considering the urban area we were staying in. Breakfast was made to order every morning. The location isn't that great, so you need to take the BTS to get anywhere, luckily the station is right down the road, but this is budget hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poespawati P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Having been to many good small hotels and serviced apartment, and having seen the good rating of this hotel, I had quite a high expectation. However, I must say that this place let me down quite a bit. I will talk about both the good and the bad side.

The bad side: The room is worn out with paint peeling, the aircon sometimes gives noise, the closet is not of good quality, room had no balcony, bedsheet and pillow case got blood stain, no food in the room service menu, only drink, the water from the shower took quite a while to warm up, and most of all the internet is of bad quality, very slow.

The good side: The receptionist staff were friendly and very helpful. They offered me banana and welcome drink. They helped me make copies of documents. They provided me an iron with iron table when I asked for. The breakfast was delicious, fresh, and had a good variety. The location is very close to BTS skywalk. The room has two big glass windows that allow me to enjoy the sunlight coming through. There are hairdryer and tea-coffee maker in the room.

For overall quality, however, the price should be a bit cheaper, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khema1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the start of our Thailand honeymoon in January 2014. The staff was very helpful, some spoke English better than others, but they gave us recommendations on where to go and what to avoid. They warned us about tricks the tuk-tuk drivers and vendors use to take advantage of tourists which really came in handy. Room was clean and all we needed considering the urban area we were staying in. Breakfast was made to order every morning and although their "western" breakfasts weren't quite what we were expecting, it was edible. The location isn't that great, so you need to take the BTS to get anywhere, luckily the station is right down the road. Would definitely recommend if you're not looking to spend a ton of money on the big 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

2nd time here and still great.
Pick up at the airport, warm greeting, clean and quite room.
Breakfast is simple and you can eat fruits that taste so much better than in the uk.

As most say, it is a bit out of town, but for us this is good. Some areas in Bangkok are loud and in your face. Not the case here.
There is now a covered area to walk to the sky train and then you are most places in town within 20min.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank palace68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#113 of 893 in Bangkok
955 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#179 of 893 in Bangkok
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 893 in Bangkok
1,497 reviews
Solo Express Bangkok
#173 of 893 in Bangkok
267 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#117 of 893 in Bangkok
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Address: 55, Somdet Phra Chao Tak Sin Road | Bang Yi Ruea, Thon Buri, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $30 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing