We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bangkok Loft Inn
Ranked #61 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Laidley, Australia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Great value with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We chose this hotel from the great reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. The quality is mid range and room was spotless. Bed was comfortable and even though we were on the street side of the hotel, we had no trouble sleeping. We booked on the hotel's website as they offered free airport pick up when booking 3 nights or more.

This hotel was at the beginning of our Thailand trip so we needed to travel into Khao San Road area to speak with travel agents to book local tours and transport. We took a taxi morning and evening at 83 thb each way - one time 95thb with traffic and only about 20 mins, so not a big issue to get to the 'hub' of Bangkok without having to stay there! Didn't find many local restaurants, but the street food was excellent. My husband is usually reluctant to eat street food, but these were clean and professional as well as cheap!

Breakfast was simple but good and plentiful. You get to choose from the menu each day - same menu! Fruit is available at reception all day, so it is nice to just have that extra support between meals. Free bottled water each day as well. Wifi didn't work in our room, but worked well in the lobby and business centre where they provided two computers and lots of books. It was a lovely spot to do any online work necessary for trip planning etc.

We did want to use the sky train as the station was close by, but ran out of time. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugbitten10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    430
    68
    12
    9
See reviews for
152
775
178
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed there somewhere in Q3/2013 and had an excellent experience. The staff are friendly and kind, and the service was fantastic. Knowing that I was a single female traveling solo, they helped keep an eye out for me, and provided safety trips.
Once when it was raining, they even accompanied me to the nearest skywalk with an umbrella.
When I was too lazy to head down for breakfast, the sent it up to my room without extra charge.
Additionally the staff are also helpful with the cost of public transport and even helped to negotiate with the taxi drivers so that they tool the cheapest route.
The rooms were not only clean, but there's also a tiny fridge.

Location wise, its a little far from all the city hot spots, and there isn't an option for room service.
10 min walk to the nearest BTS though
All in all, an excellent expirience

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esh0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We booked on hotel's website. First of all, the reservation staff is very efficient and always replies swiftly. She arranged a free taxi service from the airport to the hotel as we booked for 5nights.
When we arrived at the meeting point, the driver was not there yet. He turned up a bit late with full cigarette smell. Also he was not wearing a green top although I was informed that the driver wears green t-shirt. He was driving and using mobile phone (not handsfree) on the way. He is the only one my negative impression, however, he is not a hotel staff.
The room is big enough for 2 of us and very quiet in the night, although the hotel situated on the busy road.They do cleaning and change towels & a bath mat everyday.This made our stay so comfortable. Wi-fi connection was not stable and maybe it depends on the floor.(We stayed on the 3rd floor) Breakfast was fantastic. There are choice for main meal and small buffet for fruits, pastries, yogurt and drinks. We enjoyed Thai style breakfast.
There are restaurants and lots of food stalls around the hotel and we enjoyed local thai cuisine. Not much night entertainments around this area, however, few massage places (we got 10% dicount coupon from reception) are available and everything seems to be cheaper than Bangkok city centre.
All the staffs are helpful, caring and friendly.They They speak good english too. I have ever stayed many hotels in Bangkok and I still can assure that Bangkok loft inn provides quallity service and hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank echoecho11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

This was our first stop and last stop of our 3 week tour around Thailand and Laos. Great pick up service at the airport too. All staff are really nice and helpful always offering food etc. make sure to order breakfast the night before or you won't get any. This is about our 5th or 6th stay here, so close to sky train, and easy to make your way about Bangkok .

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank finandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great hotel with amazing hospitality. Upon our arrival we were greeted with welcome drinks and a few tasty local fruits. The staff are so very kind and helpful. At our request they quickly sketched out a perfect itinerary for our short stay in the city. Breakfast was exactly what we needed with a selection of muesli, cereal and a few meatier options. Location is so very convenient, right nearby the skytrain which got us everywhere. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

A simple said: Where can you find hotel with quite location at night, give a birthday cake and prepare a sandwich for your breakfast when you leave in early morning to visit many places in Bangkok? Bangkok Loft Inn is the answer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Terrific place , good pick up service and cute staff really helpful , very nice rooms and a good deal value , the breakfas is a very good one well worth the money .Lots of restaurants around there and not far to sky train , would stay again , highly reccomended .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#53 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#112 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#67 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#127 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#79 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Property: Bangkok Loft Inn
Address: 55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing