We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First choice”
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bangkok Loft Inn
Ranked #59 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We recently stayed at Bangkok Loft Inn (Oct.2013) for 5 nights and have enjoyed their hospitality, service and friendliness immensely. Sure, their décor doesn't scream luxury but rather is more boutique but it is certainly better than average. Although reluctant to sing their praises too much as they are already highly recommended (might makes it more difficult for me to get a booking next time ;-)), these are my top reasons as to why they are now my first choice for accommodation in Bangkok;
1. Value – at approx. AUD $50 per night for 2 people with breakfast, is very good (especially after my experience in Singapore).
2. Breakfast – yummy! You get a choice of American (e.g. bacon, ham, eggs) or Thai (rice and barbecue pork or something), Chinese (Congee with condiments) etc. in addition to their continental buffet (Note: don’t expect pastry selection to be European. It is Asia, in particular Thailand therefore it is local cake delicacies)
3. Room – comfortable, roomy and nice
4. Free Wi-Fi – had no problem connecting to Wi-Fi in our room
5. Staff – friendly and helpful
6. Transportation – very short walk to sky rail. The only time we caught a taxi was to and from the airport. We didn’t even catch a tuktuk as we just went around by sky rail.

So to the staff in Bangkok Loft Inn, we say a big “Kob kun mak” (thank-you very much)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happygall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,507)
There are newer reviews for Bangkok Loft Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 1,507 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed at the Bangkok Loft Inn during the first three days of our Thailand trip. The staff of the Loft Inn is friendly and very helpful, they will advice you on how to get to wherever you want to go, which is great when you are still adjusting to crazy chaotic Bangkok. The room we booked was a little plain but large, and most importantly, clean and air conditioned. Breakfast was served in a small but very light and pleasant room, and although the buffet was basic, the food served was fine. If you want to order Thai food for breakfast, make sure you order it the night before.

The hotel is at a somewhat remote location from the hot spots of the city and we found transportation a bit of a challenge. After the hotel staff finally managed to hail a taxi for us in the rain (they don't even stop for you!), the taxi drivers did not want to take us to the Grand Palace and the surrounding grounds since we did not want to pay their ridiculous fares. Try to get them to turn on their meters all you want, but they'll just refuse to anyway. We resorted to taking public transport to get there (and everywhere else, actually), which means taking the metro at the nearby BTS station (about a 10-15 minute walk), and then a boat over the river, which was an interesting experience on its own! Thankfully, the hotel staff told us how to go where, so we kind of knew what to expect.

All in all, though, the hotel is very nice, if basic, but it made for a pleasant stay during those first days in Thailand. The staff was very nice and extremely helpful. We can recommend it if you don't mind the hassle with the transportation.

On a final note, we can recommend the small street side diner across the street from the hotel. At first glance, especially when you first arrive to Thailand, it looks like a shabby place, but the food was terrific - a great first experience with real Thai food. It's cheap and the staff was very nice. Ask the hotel staff where the place is, they can point it out. You'll have to cross the extremely busy road in front of the hotel though, good luck with that :p.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k2881q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights recently. I was worried about the pickup from the airport, having read some negative reviews, but we received clear instructions which we followed and were met by the taxi driver paid for by the hotel. Yes, the hotel is out of the way.. But if you want true convenience then you need to pay for it! This hotel is close to a main station and taxis are arranged by the hotel. We had an early start on our first day and, without being asked,a packed breakfast was supplied. Breakfast was good and the staff were so welcoming and helpful. We would definitely recommend this comfortable, clean and welcoming hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T_on_holiday_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel is located at 10-15 mins walk from Wongwian Yai station via linked bridge. Wongwian Yai station is 7 stations away from Siam area( where Siam square, Siam discorvery, Siam paragon located) and 2 stations aways from Sapthan Taksin, Central Pier ( where you can take express boat to Grand Palace, Wat Po, Wat Arun, Asiatique, etc). The good thing is you can go everywhere easily by BTS train but if you would like to do lots of shopping, you may end up traveling alot. Make sure you jot down the direction to hotel correctely. There is no obvious sign board of Bangkok Loft Inn near BTS station. We ended up taking a long way to reach the hotel. we were so lucky to meet a kind Thai who led us all the way to Bangkok Loft Inn in a hot sunny afternoon.

Hotel service is good. They are very polite and friendly. Check in service was fast and we were provided a hotel name card and bangkok map. so conciderate! Room was clean and equipped with basic facilities: free wifi, hairdryer, sofa ( which is more than "basic"), TV, air conditional,separate compartment from toilet and bath area, etc. Our room was at 3rd floor, facing road view. It is not too noisy and we could have a good sleep. At night, there were some food stalls along right hand side of the road which you could try some local Thai food. If i'm not mistaken, morning market was just opposite the road. We were not able to visit morning market as it was raining in our 2 night stays. You could borrow umbrella with receptionist with 100baht deposit, if you need it.

Overall good experience with Bangkok Loft Inn. I would definately recommend it if you would like to stay somewhere away from hectic city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SiangSia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

From the pickup at the airport to the drop off at the airport 5 days later we were made to feel at home . Rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfasts were good. The lady who looked after the kitchen whose name sound like Pie has a marvellous sense of humor and provided a great start to the day. The security guy seemed so happy to see you,.and the desk staff were always ready to welcome you home at the days end . The BTS was an easy walk but has no escalator and a taxi from the front door is another easy option. Also its only 2 stops on the BTS to the river taxis We will stay again next time

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

After long travelling to Bangkok the welcoming ceremony in the hotel just started my trip perfectly. It was nothing too much, but really friendly and we felt like we're really welcomed.

Breakfast could be better organized, but for the price it was very good. Fruits, yogurts, different types of cereals in a form of buffee and one warm meal of your choice. (eggs or rice)

With BTS you can reach city in 15-20 minutes and tuktuk's, taxis and motorbike taxis right when you open the front door!

Would recommend to anyone! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is an excellent value for the price. They pick you up at the airport in a comfortable van which is very convinient if its your first time to Bangkok. The hotel is located across the river away from the crowded city center. But also located just a short walk to the BTS Wongwian Yai stop. Two stops up is Central Pier where you catch a 15 Baht ride on the river taxis to China Town, Grand Palace, or Khao San areas. We never needed a Tuk Tuk or taxi. The rooms a very clean with nice beds. The free breakfast is western or Thai choices and prepared by very friendly staff. There is an ATM just outside, a 7-11 and market just down the street for food and things. No need to spend 4 times the money on some big name hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank willys58'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#82 of 879 in Bangkok
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#57 of 879 in Bangkok
1,422 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#146 of 879 in Bangkok
533 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#93 of 879 in Bangkok
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Address: 55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $32 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing