We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,Comfortable & Affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bangkok Loft Inn
Ranked #61 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean,Comfortable & Affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Booked this hotel after reading reviews in Tripadvisor,was little hesitant due to the location,but once I checked in , I felt the location is ok, The staff know the logic of good service and offer good service in-spite of difficulty in understanding English due to pronunciation.
I had requested for a room on top floor, I was given one without wifi signal, but on complaint shifted to another room on lower floor where wifi signal was good,
WIFI- Free,they need to rework on wifi as there was lot of disconnections and no signals in some areas.
FOOD-Breakfast was very good with preorder facility, I being choosy always ate fresh fruits, infact I like this hotel very much due to their fresh fruits choices, which I rate 10.
HOUSEKEEPING- Cleaning is good and well maintained, they need to dust off non accessible parts of cupboard.
ENTERTAINMENT- English Movie channels have to subscribed to, more thai channels are available.
SERVICE-Good, I had stayed for 8 nights, free airport pickup was on time due to my prior intimation about approximate time and special request for free airport drop was accommodated, but request for late check out was denied.
CLEANLINESS-Good and the restaurant area cleanliness is appreciable.
PRICE-real value for money.
BATHROOM-Clean and well maintained.
LOCATION-Not bad,but depends on individual's choice.
EXTRAS- Welcome drink , free fresh fruits on reception counter,allowed wifi connection even after checkout and waiting in reception, offered me free condiments,water and coffee without asking which was really appreciable and well noted.
RECOMMENDATION-will recommend this hotel and will come back, staff need to get themselves motivated and work hard to get back Tripadvisor award for the current year., good hotel for solo,couple or business traveller,value for money.
Lunch or Dinner can be problem for late check in's as there is no in house restaurant, which I feel is a wise decision by the management, but plenty of options available nearby, it is important that the guests note this before booking if they are fussy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MUNIREDDY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    430
    68
    12
    9
See reviews for
152
775
178
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent 2 nights here in September and found it to be a very good budget Hotel, friendly, helpful staff. good breakfast and most important comfortable bed. Convenient for sky train, would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMH129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We found this a good hotel . not central but the sky train very conveint near . The staff were very fiendly and gave good service . Our room was space enough and very clean with a good sized bed . The breakfast was ok , could have been more choice but good for a budget hotel . We reccomend this hotel .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Bangkok loft inn is a very comfortable hotel. I stayed in the superior room with my girlfriend, the room was of decent size room with a comfortable oversized bed. The welcoming on arrival was very pleasant; we were able to check in much earlier and we were immediately informed about how to get out and about. Throughout the 3 night stay we found the staff to be very polite and always at hand to help. Downsides - The wifi service was not up-to-scratch and very temperamental, location was quite a way out from the center (however conveniently located near a sky train station), a few vendors around the hotel but not much else if requiring food etc. Plus sides - adequate breakfast, very helpful staff, complimentary private airport service if staying 3 nights plus, complimentary in-season fruit. Overall, very pleased with the choice of hotel and would highly recommend this hotel if travelling on a budget.

Room Tip: Check out the seafood restaurant directly opposite the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Senoritamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

It is clean and the staff are very very helpful. Had lots of wi fi disconnections at first, problem solved after 2 days. Laundry came back clean but not ironed! Helpful staff sorted the ironing out in minutes. Bathroom towels not exactly threadbare but "tired". BTS about 500m away (100m to covered walkway and another 400m to get to the actual station). No choice of restaurants nearby. The solitary restaurant in the vicinity (opposite the hotel and slightly left) caters mostly for locals and is excellent for fresh seafood. Give it a try. Overall a decent hotel, not exactly very good but not bad either.

Room Tip: Better get a room at the back. The front can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandos200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The Bangkok Loft Inn is outside the city centre but all the better for that. Only 5 minutes walk from the sky train it offers the chance to see a different side to Bangkok from that shown at the more central locations. The hotel staff were polite and helpful, the rooms spotless and the bed was the biggest we'd ever seen!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicae12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

My mum and i were very impressed with this very high standard budget hotel from our 2 night stay before going to Koh Samui . We were always greeted with a smile. Our bags were carried to our room upon checking in, they flagged taxi's for us and gave the drivers directions, lent us umbrellas, had a very clean hotel and rooms, the skyrail was only steps away and the staff were always happy to help.
We hadnt booked our accommodation for our 4 day stop over on the way home thought we would go for a more lush hotel but due to the quality of service, cleanliness and value for money we rebooked and stayed again on our way home.
There was one eatery accross the road which was so cheap and so yummy! I was a little wary but my well traveled mother convinced me and I'm glad. Taxi's flagged from hotel to China town, Patong market, the backpackers area etc were under 100 bar ($3 aussie).
If I were visiting again I would definitely stay for a 3rd time.
:-) Tess Glenelg, South Australia

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tessabelle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#53 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#112 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#67 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#127 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#79 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Property: Bangkok Loft Inn
Address: 55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing