We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean, inexpensive hotel close to Skytrain” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bangkok Loft Inn
Ranked #52 of 845 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, inexpensive hotel close to Skytrain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked Bangkok Loft Inn based on Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed.

This hotel is clean, serviced well daily, and serves a hearty breakfast with choice of western or Thai style cooked meals. On the two mornings that we were getting picked up for tours very early, front desk staff organised a little picnic pack for us.

It is 20 metres from the Skytrain which is great for getting to/from airport and to some other areas of the city whilst avoiding Bangkok traffic.

Cons: only two -1. our room got quite a lot of traffic noise all through the night as it's on a busy road. 2. There are no eateries or other tourist friendly places in the area. It really is in a local area of the city, so except for the proximity to Skytrain, the location had no other advantages.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    421
    67
    9
    9
See reviews for
151
761
175
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The front office ladies were just amazingly gracious, curteous, and helpful. They treated us on our comings and goings as if we were their family or old friends, helped us understand the very nearby transportation system (sky train) as well as the bus system, and gave us good pointers on places to go and the taxi fares (which scam you meter or not). The rooms were clean and the room rate was very reasonable. The ocation, although on the other side of the river, was very good to via the train system and water taxis.We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mphead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Loved the staff here, the people on the desk were really helpful. Also really liked the door man who gave us fresh fruit and would run the open the door. It is a bit away from the action of Bangkok but was easy enough to catch the sky train to and from. We also did the ferry and sky train a couple of times from Khao San Road.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the road were a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lalor, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights during late-June 2013, and overall the experience was great. Considering the minimal amount that we paid for the room, the rooms were spacious (enough for two people) and clean, breakfast was good (you are left with plenty of options) and the staff were very friendly. The location of the hotel is great. It's fairly close to public transport, so you could take the train to/from the airport and the hotel very cheaply. Only downside with this is that you'd need to fight a fair few stairs, and in the heat, it's agonising. But otherwise, it's okay. Staff were attentive to all questions that I had, and were able to understand English quite well. On arrival, we were shown the famous tourist attractions nearby the hotel, and boy, are there many. WiFi access was a little bit cumbersome, as I was required to 'log in' to the portal every five-or-so minutes to gain access to the Internet. Again, this hotel is a great value for money and you definitely get what you pay for, if not, more. I'd definitely recommend this place for people who are on a fairly tight budget, but don't want to stay in a backpackers or hostel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hieu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the beginning of our holiday and 2 nights at the end of our holiday after some time spent in Koh Tao.
We wanted good accomodation but on a budget also and chose the Loft Inn based on the good reviews on trip advisor. We found the hotel met our expectations and didnt find any fault with the hotel at all. We found the staff to be really friendly and helpful, on arrival one of the reception staff gave us a map and showed us where we were and gave us advice on how best to get to some of the main attractions, using the Sky train, water boat taxi's and so on.
From reading previous reviews we knew this hotel was not central however we found the location absolutely fine, the Sky train station is about 5-10 minute walk away and it is 2 stops away from the taxi boat pier, getting around Bangkok is very easy with the different modes of transport.
We found the breakfast to be fine, we settled for the Eastern options most mornings and there is a good selection of fresh fruit cereals and so on on the self service bit. There arent any resaraunts close by however there are some typical Thai eating places, we went to the one over the road after being directed there by the gentleman that worked on the night shift and we found it to be very good, it was a real taster of local life too which is one of the things we like to experience when on our travels.
All in all we were happy with this hotel, and if we return to Bangkok one day we would consider staying at this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenenNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we arrived into Bangkok from London. We decided to take the airport line and then the BTS to the hotel after receiving a detailed email on which stations to change at etc, it was very easy and cheap! The location of the hotel is a little out of the main city but due to the BTS it was easy to navigate our way around and the hotel is only a few stops away from the river where you can access the tourist boat, a great way to see the sights. The room was spacious, plenty of room for two. The staff were all so helpful and gave us advice on where to go, Asiatique was a particular highlight for us that evening. Breakfast was included and there were a few options to choose from. There is also a library to use and a computer with internet if you did not bring a device with wifi which was useful for us. Overall for the price we paid the service went above and beyond, the location was not a problem due to the BTS link and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandEllie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
443 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The location of this hotel is not terrible, being removed from the Bangkok bar and prostitute scene, but that also means it isn't great, as it's pretty far from the action. It's near the end of a metro line, but perfectly accessible after that ride.
Our checkin process was simple, and we were offered fresh fruit which was nice. Our room was clean and well kept, but also very small. There isn't any view, being a smaller hotel on a random street, and there wasn't really any ambience or atmosphere about the place; just budget accommodation. The hotel has thin walls and is not particularly quiet, and the beds were just ok. We didn't buy breakfast.
When we were checking out, we needed to know a couple things: did they have luggage storage and where was the bus station. The two men at the front desk were completely unable to help us sort out the answer to either of those questions. I can't fault them as I did not even attempt to speak Thai, but it wasn't what I was expecting from a hotel after many years of hotel travel. Even after trying to use hand signals, pointing at a map, and gesturing they were totally perplexed. It isn't something I can be angry about, but it's not service at its best either. If I could give them an extra half dot I would, but I wouldn't give them a 'very good' rating when I consider some other fabulous budget places I've stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank primerstar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#95 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#54 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#120 of 845 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#43 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#82 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Property: Bangkok Loft Inn
Address: 55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing