We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return trip to this cosy Hotel Bangkok Loft”
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bangkok Loft Inn
Ranked #58 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Return trip to this cosy Hotel Bangkok Loft”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Like this cosy hotel so much that I decide to stay here again in March 2013.

Also, they gave a good deal for B&B.
Very yummy hot heavy breakfast that leave no room for lunch.
As for the room, I preferred the previous room i Stayed that faced the main road, as the one I had this time is facing the residential area.. abit too quiet & boring sight for me.

Reception staff are also very attentive and helpful, and more importantly wifi connection works which is impt to me as I do alot of surfing in the morning & night.

It is a short 5 mins walk to the BTS, and I do enjoy the food at the local food court which is also a short walk from the hotel. Food here taste so much better than in Siam Paragon food court .

It is also near riverside, great for tourist who enjoy boat trip along the river.

Many guests will be pleased with this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    441
    68
    12
    9
See reviews for
154
787
182
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at the Bangkok Loft Inn twice during our 3 week holiday in South East Asia, once for 3 nights at the beginning of our holiday in May 2013, and again for just the one night at the end of our holiday.
There was a little bit of a language barrier when we checked in, as the receptionist on duty that day had forgotten the word for 'early' when asking us if we wanted to have an early check in, but in general, the staff were very friendly and more than happy to help, but you sometimes had to be a bit patient as their English was better than most in Bangkok, but still not the best.

Pros
- Breakfast. You had to order your breakfast the night before, but this was not a problem for us. We were always greeted by a friendly staff member when we arrived at the breakfast room, and we never had to wait long for our meal to be delivered to us, which was always cooked very well. There was a good selection of both Western, Eastern and vegetarian choices for you to choose from every day.There was also a self service area which had fresh fruit, cereals, fruit juices and hot drinks for you to help yourself, as well as a very temperamental toaster!
- Staff. As mentioned earlier, sometimes their English wasn't always the best, but we were always greeted with a smile, and they would do anything they could to help us, including hailing taxis for us, and telling the driver in Thai where we wanted to go (they even phoned a restaurant that we had found on tripadvisor one night to double check where they were to make sure they gave the driver the right instructions), and they also called a pizza delivery service for us on our final night as we had arrived late and was leaving early the following day.

Cons
- Airport pick up. We used this service both times we stayed at the hotel, the first time it being complimentary as we stayed for three nights or more. We had had various email conversations prior to arrival with regards to this service, and had been given details as to where to go in the airport, and also a number to ring if there was any problems. When we got to Bangkok airport we headed straight to the designated meeting point, but found that there was noone wearing a green polo shirt or holding a sign with my boyfriends name, as per the instructions we had been given. After waiting for a few minutes and walking through the airport again to make sure we hadn't missed him, my boyfriend decided to ring the hotel to see what had happened. The person on the other end of the phone seemed to speak hardly any English, and wasn't able to understand what the issue was, and was completely silent down the phone after being asked what was happening, and eventually hung up on my boyfriend, leaving him with an increased phone bill, and us no more the wiser. Fortunately, two minutes after this had happened, somebody did arrive for us, but we were not offered any apology or explanation as to what had happened. When we returned to Bangkok the second time, we again found that there was noone waiting for us, and we were forced to phone the hotel a second time. The person who picked up the phone again was unable to understand the issue, but fortunately the phone was passed to someone who was able to understand the issue, who said that she would try and find out what had happened to the driver. The driver then arrived around ten minutes later, and again no apology was offered. After experiencing this problem twice and reading other reviews with similar issues, we believe that this is a recurring problem for the hotel, and is mainly down to the driver.
-Location. This proved to be the biggest issue with the Bangkok Loft Inn for us. The hotel isn't actually located in a very touristy area, and is actually more residential, and so as a result of this there is very little that is within walking distance of the hotel. The main issue this gave us was finding somewhere to eat at night. We are the type of people that like to be able to wander along a street, looking at menus as we go, and then making a choice based on the options available. However, as there was nowhere we could go to 'wander' we were left with little choice for where to eat, forced to search through tripadvisor to make a choice of where to tell the taxi to take us, and then have a 30-45 min taxi drive to get there, which wasn't a nice experience for us, and we did in fact choose to stay in one night and not have dinner. We also had to produce a map with instructions written in Thai for all taxis drivers to find they way to the hotel for us, which did seem to work reasonably well, only one taxi driver refused to take us as he didn't know the way.
- Wifi. Not a massive problem, but it was a little annoying that there was only one wifi password per room. Both being owners of iphones, it was a little frustrating at times! We also found that we could not get internet access in our room (307) when we stayed the first time and could only receive it in the lobby, so assumed that this was normal, but when we stayed the second time in room 310, we found that we could get the internet, so perhaps there was some fault the first time we stayed.

Overall, we found that the Bangkok Loft Inn did what it said on the tin - it was a no-frills hotel that offered friendly, helpful service, but unfortunately, due to the location of the hotel, we would probably not stay here again (if you could pick it up and place it in a better location though, we definitely would!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Pros

- very fast and stable free wifi in room!

- very pleasant hotel staff. They can give you information such as where to visit, time required to travel or spend there, estimated cost of taking taxi from one place to another so that you can avoid being ripped off.

- about 3 minutes walk to the hotel from Wongwian Yai BTS.

- large and spacious room. Plenty of space to walk around. With a double seat sofa. Large flat screen tv. Hair dryer and kettle provided.

- very very clean corridors

- pleasant reading and internet lounge above lobby

Cons

- No eateries conveniently nearby, but there's a 7 eleven outside the BTS

- it's 42 baht (max Skytrain fare) to Siam, the shopping district. If intend to go to Siam or the shopping district everyday, that is minimum 84 baht for return trip. Takes about 30 mins.

- not easy to control the shower water temperature. At least for my room.

- walls are a bit thin. Could hear next door's TV when you have inconsiderate neighbors who like to crank up the volume.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceangeek1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in June 2013. Took advantage of the free airport pickup which went quite smoothly. Nice room with everything needed for comfortable stay. Location not particularly tourist friendly with few restaurants and stores nearby but only a short walk to the sky train. I have already booked for another stay here next month.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BrisbaneRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

A beautiful experience...worth saying again. Best service I've had at a hotel by far. Ok, it's not in the heart of Bangkok and rose petals weren't thrown at my feet as I walked in the door but the welcome I received was something else. I was literally made to feel like part of the family. The younger son brought me an orange juice, the older son took my bags to my room and the mother took about 10 minutes to explain where I was, what sights were around and what sights she recommend I take in. The room had everything I needed - a nice comfy bed, a clean bathroom and all the trimmings that you don't necessarily need but you appreciate ie. complimentary water, good satellite tv reception, plenty of power outlets. Can't say enough good things about this place, obviously highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShoelessJoe73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Loft Inn at the start of June. The hotel seemed nice and was relatively cheap, and whilst out of the centre we knew that the Skytrain was nearby. Additionally, the offer of a free airport pickup also was appealing. On arrival at the airport however, our driver was not at the meeting point. A call to the hotel (that ultimately cost me more with my mobile provider than a taxi into town would have) led to the driver arriving after 30 minutes of waiting. However, even then we we told that another couple were also arriving and that we had to wait for them. By the time that they arrived we had been at the airport for two hours...definitely not worth it. Upon complaining to the manager we did get an apology but no recompense or even a discount upon our return to the airport. Needless to say we got a taxi! In regards to the hotel the rooms were clean and spacious, the bathroom was nice and the breakfast was good with a mix of western and Thai dishes. The Skytrain station was 200m away and a great way to get to the centre of the commercial district. If you want to visit the Grand Palace and Wat Po then the best bet is to walk the 1.5 miles north from the hotel to the river and catch the river boat bus that stops there. Overall the hotel was not bad, but could have been better.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, really helpful staff & fantastic breakfast!
You'll need the sky train but its a 5minute walk round the corner & you're set to explore!
Local area a little lacking, has night market & some standard 7 eleven stores but that's about it...
Ask the reception staff for help, taxis or recommendations & they will fall over themselves to help you..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertierob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#83 of 867 in Bangkok
919 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 867 in Bangkok
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#142 of 867 in Bangkok
503 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#87 of 867 in Bangkok
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Property: Bangkok Loft Inn
Address: 55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing