We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful staff”
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bangkok Loft Inn
Ranked #58 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I chose this place to stay in Bangkok for its proximity to a BTS station and for somewhere that's clean, safe and hopefully quiet to get over jetlag after arriving in Thailand. It was easy to get to from the airport, BTS all the way and then a 5-10minute walk depending how much luggage you have with you! First impressions are good with a large, clean, open reception area. The girls on reception are very friendly and she handed over my train tickets straight away that we'd ordered for our trip, very impressed how easy that was and that they had actually got to the hotel! The security is reassuring, you have to swipe your room key to get to the lift and stairs to the rooms and we had a safe. The room we had was a basic double, not huge, but had everything we needed with a decent shower.

The location isn't really somewhere for tourists to wander around, there is a market but it's more for locals buying their produce for cooking. The BTS station for the river ferry is only two stops away, that's a great way to get up to the grand palace.

Breakfast is good, a nice array of cereals, cakes and fruit are out to help yourself to, as well as juices and hot drinks. The night before you can fill out a form at reception for you're 'main' breakfast which can be anything from cooked egg, sausage and bacon, to a prawn salad or a thai noodle or rice breakfast dish. This isn't extra so I'd recommend ordering it everytime.

The only downside to this place is the location. It is on a busy main road, this affected our room as we looked over the front at the road, I assume rooms at the back to be a lot quieter. It's not the hotels fault that the Thai people don't care what time it is when they sound their horns or play music loudly out their vehicles... Also the location as I've mentioned already is quite a way from the main attractions and we like to wander about more than have to get loads of buses or trains everywhere. We had a nice stay, but might choose a place in a different area next.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sn00pycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    438
    68
    12
    9
See reviews for
153
784
180
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is an excellent hotel, with big spotless room, good breakfast with various fresh fruits daily and very friendly staff. Although is on the other side of the river, it is just a few minutes away from the Skytrain, which is very handy to get around Bangkok.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a place near a Skytrain station, as Bangkok is very busy most of the time and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank librown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights after arriving in Bangkok. The staff were excellent, nothing too much trouble, very helpful. Good sized bedroom with an enormous bed. Good choice for breakfast. Only 10 minute walk to the Skytrain and before the end of the year it will be even nearer.

Would thoroughly recommend. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I entered into this hotel with a sweating body as i was coming straight away from Don Mueng Int airport.
My stay was only for 6-7 hours in this hotel and in Bangkok itself but the receptionists did not waste any minute in asking my plan.She helped me by suggesting the perfect places to roam around in the evening,areas where we can go for shopping post sunset and above all a nearest mall from where I could a buy a LED TV :)

We followed her plan blindly and voila we utilized the stipulated time judiciously.
They also booked a cab for me for airport drop and helped me in adjusting my luggage into the cab(actually TV set was big).

Awesome place
Wonderful staff

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muddassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

stayed here in aug 2011....loved the hotel, its located in the last stop of a metro station, so the metros are empty when you board and easy to commute...5 min from hotel to metro. and its very reasonable hotel to stay with decent breakfast, the rooms are very clean as well. They gave me info to find cheap tickets for the floating market..so we saved some bucks from them.

Room Tip: very close to metro station
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F1_Fanatic_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

pros- very nice and helpful staff, quiet place as they have limited rooms, quiet surroundings at night as it away from tourist attractions, big and clean room, nice breakfast although limited choices
cons- a little far from the center (distance to BTS is about 300-400m) and a ride to siam central takes about 20 mins
all in all, i would definitely come again and recommend to others =)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ykwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Located in Thonburi, this hotel is very clean, the rooms are quite spacious and comfortable. TV and air con are available. There is a hair-dryer and a safe.

Staff is very friendly and helpful. We were given a little glass of juice and fresh fruit on arrival.

Breakfast was very good. You have to choose what you would like the night before at reception. If you are a vegetarian, say so and you will get a little choice card. If you like Oriental (Asian) breakfast, try the rice flour rolls in soup (similar to big rice noodles in broth with tofu and mushrooms). There are also yoghurts, toasts, cereals, fresh fruit. The only let down is that there is no fresh coffee.

Location.... it IS easy to get into the old city with the sky train, it's just a 5-10 minutes ride and the station is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. If you like to see how Thai people get on with their daily tasks, just take a walk to the canals (khlongs), it's worth a little walk. The only thing is that if you like to stay up late, or are an insomniac or jet-lagged, this might not be the best choice for you because restaurants and massage places close early, around 9pm. So there's nothing to do around that area at night. That said, you can always ride a tuk-tuk to the other side of the river (don't even bother walking it, the fumes will get at you in no time). Think before booking.

Room Tip: Possibly ask for a room on the backstreet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTortue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#87 of 863 in Bangkok
911 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 863 in Bangkok
1,384 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#98 of 863 in Bangkok
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#141 of 863 in Bangkok
479 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#88 of 863 in Bangkok
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Property: Bangkok Loft Inn
Address: 55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing