We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for BTS Skyway. Top value hotel”
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bangkok Loft Inn
Ranked #59 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Past reviews are a good reflection: clean, excellent value, handy position near to BTS skyway, despite being a little away from where it's at. But shower was a tad shabby, took a while to get temperature right. Breakfast good, but not really keen on chicken with chilli for breakers. King size bed with comfy seat and chair. All in all a very good choice.

Room Tip: the hotel lies on a very busy road. My room at the back was very quiet
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petrusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,507)
There are newer reviews for Bangkok Loft Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 619 of 1,507 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our first night in Bangkok after a long trip. We decided to choose a mid-range hotel and were quite satisfied with the Bangkok Loft Inn. A bit out of the main area, but that was fine with us and the skytrain was nearby so that definitely was a bonus. We were pretty exhausted after the long flight so the airport pickup was great as they were there waiting for us upon our arrival. Would recommend this hotel and will probably end up back here at next time we end up in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebecca w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

A good location close to the train, friendly staff and wonderful breakfast selections! Rooms are average and traffic noise can be a nuisance if you are a light sleeper but the location is great and we certainly had excellent service and scrumptious breakfasts! Try their sticky rice with mango and coconut sauce - you will be addicted!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franniez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We decided to stay here for two nights after reading the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. The location is quite far from all the action but the Sky Train station is two minutes away and is reliable and clean.

We arrived at the hotel a good few hours before check in time but only had to wait an hour or so before they made our room up. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and all you need for a quick stay in the city. My only issue was the noise from the road kept us awake as the room was on the front of the building.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHA1N3Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel from 7-10/12. Staff was friendly (they're the only one who know how to speak English). Paid AUS$120 per night which was quite reasonable for the hotel quality&service.

Daily complimentary water-room is equipped with safety box&fridge which is very helpful

If you are looking for a clean, comfortable hotel to spend the night after spending the whole day visiting all historical places and
travelling with young kid like us (one 8year old) this hotel is suitable. But if you're after fancy hotel then you should go somewhere else.

We don't use bts to travel even though it's very close from the hotel-we just use cabs since they're quite cheap. Some taxis don't know where to go so they overcharged us-but still relatively cheap. Taxi costs AUD2 (THB70) from hotel-Wat Arun. AUD9 (THB300) from a'port-hotel

There's a small restaurant accross the street-quite cheap&good food. Lucky we didn't include breakfast.

We did the wat arun-grand palace-vimanmek mansion trip in one day and then kanchanaburi cemetary, river kwai bridge, elephant ride, bamboo rafting and tiger temple the next day with canary travel.

Our overall stay in this hotel was quite comfortable-would recommend if you want to use this hotel as a base after looking all the historical places in bangkok and returning from a long trip. We transferred to Pathumwan Princess hotel for our next shopping experience.

Thank My Via C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Super staff--very friendly and very helpful in making sure taxi driver knows where the place you want to go to is. Provided us with sandwiches when they learned we would need to leave for the airport before breakfast was served. Very convenient to the sky train.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPSD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

It's all been said before. Outstanding value. Greeted at Reception with fresh fruit juice on a tray and it went on like that the whole way. The room was remarkable for the price.

Skytrain made it very easy and it's about 3 minutes to walk there.

Jeez I've stayed in places around the world that are three times this price and nowhere near as good.

One tip - try and get a room that doesn't face the main road. Not many do but it's a bit noisy if you do.

Room Tip: Try and stay away from the road - most rooms are back from it.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicardoHos1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#82 of 879 in Bangkok
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#57 of 879 in Bangkok
1,422 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#146 of 879 in Bangkok
533 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#93 of 879 in Bangkok
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Address: 55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $32 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing