We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in a big city”
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bangkok Loft Inn
Ranked #58 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem in a big city”
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the The Bangkok Loft Inn for 4 nights in sept 2012. What a great place to stay. The hotel is very clean, staff very helpful and spoke and understood English. They gave us a business card with Thai and English details so that we could give to the taxi drivers if we needed.
The BTS train service (wongwian yai station) is only 5 mins walk away with a train arriving every 5 mins. A trip to national stadium took about 20 mins at a cost of 50 baht pp.
The hotel is on a busy street but all of Bangkok is busy. We had a back hotel room. Our room over looked other apartments but we didnt book a hotel for views we wanted a great service hotel and that's exactly what we got!
Had a great breakfast each morning and were offered many things to help us save money, as well as sights to see or do which helped to make our trip a lot more easier and enjoyable ! Would totally recommend !

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    438
    68
    12
    9
See reviews for
153
784
180
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I chose to stay here after reading many of the reviews on here and I am so glad I did. The hotel is located on the East of the river, not in the heart of the city but this is by no means to the hotel's detriment.
As we stayed for 3 nights, the hotel collected us from the airport. The reception and portering staff were friendly and helpful, providing us with information and tips right from the beginning of our stay.
The rooms were bright and clean, furnished to a high standard, breakfast was superb! All for £24 a night!

Several reviews on here complain about the distance to the skytrain, I really do not understand what the issue is. turn right from the hotel and follow the alley down to the mainroad and turn left, the skytrain is literally 300m infornt of you, the access could not be better and then its just 2 stops to the central pier and access to all the sights up the river. Stops for the Malls, Jim Thompson's House and Patpong are a bit further down the same line. A tuk-tuk back from the Khao San Rd late one night was 200B.

We ate on our first evening at the local dining spot over the road and slightly to the left as you look at it - great local food and friendly locals.

We were so pleased with the hotel and its location, we would absolutely stay here again and recommend it unreservedly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the Bangkok Loft Inn in June 2012. While the rooms were ok but a little small, the service, airport pickup and receptions organisation of private tours was great. Breakfast is nice but basic. It is located about a 5 minute walk to the skyrail station that takes you to most of the shopping, markets and entertainment districts of Bangkok. There are several local restaurants that are nearby but it is located outside the main hotel areas of Bangkok. The staff organised private tours to the River Kwai and Ayutthaya which were great and allowed us to be more flexible than organised bus tours and at a cheaper price. Overall the value for money for this hotel is fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TonyandGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed at Bangkok Loft Inn for 2 nights and I definitely love the hotel service though the location is far from the shopping paradise. Everything runs smoothly, from free transfer from airport to beautifull clean and quiet room and cosy breakfast area in the morning. The staff helped us with all the information we needed. There is a local streetside restaurant across the street down by the corner that was cheap, friendly, a delicious. I highly recommend this place, given its great value and location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia_Bks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights. Rooms very spacious, clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast included and was delish, with a main course of your choosing and a buffet of fresh local fruit and breads! Hotel picked us up from the airport and for a great price arranged for us to get back. Very helpful staff with giving us great directions to get to the sights of the city. Located about a 5 min walk to the sky train. Only complaint was the wifi was a little slow. Had to go to the business centre to book some last min stuff for our trip. Would stay here again and again!

Room Tip: Make sure to check out the weekend market! Don't forget to email the hotel your flight informat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ottawa-travellers201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were at the start of a 3 week tour of Thailand, and the Bangkok loft inn was the first hotel we stayed at. We chose this hotel due to it's location near the BTS and also because of the favourable reviews on trip advisor. We are so glad that we made this decision as they really made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. When booking I had asked if we could get a room at the rear due to the noise from this the main road at the front, this was provided for us and we had a lovely quiet room.

Pros:
All staff were incredibly, friendly and helpful. They gave advice on what to see, provided maps and even called and arranged taxi's for us, true Thai hospitality.

Clean and spacious rooms which I would say are mid-range in presentation. The air-con helped us as we acclimatised to the weather, the beds we large and comfortable and the shower had hot and cold running water.

The location may have been a bit out of town, but there was easy access to the monorail, approx 5 mins walk around the corner. From a 2 station stop we were able to take the Chao Phraya river ferry straight to the heart of Bangkok, an excellent and cheap journey.

Breakfast was provided, which consisted of a self-service buffet and food from the menu. If you are looking for big American breakfast or full English fry up's you won't really get that here. Instead simpler but delicious food is served. Smaller egg and sausage breakfasts as well as chicken / pork and rice meals. I like to eat a lot of food for break fast and found the large variety satisfied my morning hunger. The staff here were also very friendly.

Free internet is provided at broadband speed, in a small boutique style-internet room.

Cons
The only con would be the distance from Bangkok airport. We had arranged for the hotel to collect us free-of charge, but as our flight was late and it took us an hour to get through customs we had trouble finding our representative. This meant we took a taxi to the hotel (approx 600 baht). The taxi driver was very friendly and helpful but had to call the hotel several times for directions.We also find that other taxi and tuk-tuk drivers had the same problem finding the hotel. My advice would be to carry a map with the hotel marked on it as well as the directions card that Bangkok loft give to you on arrival for this purpose. Also go on to google street map and find where you are in relation to the Taksin monument as this helped on a couple of occasions.

Overall I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandKBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights last week and thought it was great and brilliant value for money.
The rooms were clean, the staff were really friendly and helpful and the location was brilliant. It's a five minute walk to the sky train which can get you to the main centre in a matter of minutes for approx 15thb which is around 30p!
The staff at the hotel gave great advice and were there whenever you needed to ask a question.
The breakfast was fab, there was a great choice of both western and Thai food choices.
Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank V4832QNpaulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#87 of 863 in Bangkok
911 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 863 in Bangkok
1,383 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#98 of 863 in Bangkok
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#141 of 863 in Bangkok
479 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#88 of 863 in Bangkok
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Property: Bangkok Loft Inn
Address: 55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing