We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveler rating
1,052
479
77
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,052
479
77
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free airport bts station street food train bli
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

It is like any other loft, Nothing unique, clean rooms, nice employees but located in a very bad loud area. Great if you like to party and can cope with noise and drunk people. The overall rate is ok. Not that bad.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoctorEd711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Read other reviews and you will realise that Bangkok Loft is immaculately clean, wonderfully comfortable and in a great position off the beaten track but only a 5 minute walk to the skytrain. Wonderful staff and overall service.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martinhello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Five nights stay in Bangkok for first-time visitors made so much better by this hotel. I was skeptical during my research phase of this trip of so many great TA reviews and a price so good. After our stay I can report the praise is well deserved for the Loft. Free pickup from BKK, spotlessly clean rooms, great breakfast with cooked to order Thai and western options, and first rate service. The front desk staff were a great help as others have mentioned, and really made the differnce in our Bangkok experience. First visits can be hard to navigate, yet at the Loft the staff was knowledgable of tourist attractions, dining options, and most importantly transportation. The Loft is located in Thonburi west of the Chao Phraya River in a predominately residental area, away from the major tourist visited areas. Not really a problem if you are willing to use the easily navigable BTS/MRT transit system, which has a stop 5 minutes walk from the Loft. We like the low density local feel (mostly 4-5 story buildings as opposed to the high rise 'canyons' of other city areas) of the area and found with proper planning this location worked fine. Plus the BTS has great air-con! The Loft staff also found taxis for us, making certain the drivers knew our destination and we had a rough estimate of the proper fare and always handed us a return card with instructions in Thai, - very, very useful.

Our rooms, 206 and 209, were large, with huge king size beds, flat panel tv, room fridge, decent size toilet/shower room. Plenty of countertop space to setup things but little drawer space, no dresser, but had a decent size closet for hanging clothes. Bed, plllows, and linens/bed throw were very clean and appeared relatively new. Nice stuffed arm chair under the window for reading or TV watching. Nescafe and tea service with water boiler. The room views were not distinctive, 206 looked out over the rear alley, but had very little street noise, 209 faced the front street view with slightly more traffic noise. Security in the hotel was good. A room key was required to use the elevator and the stairwell doors, and the single hotel entrance from the street was directly in front of the lobby desk and a doorman was always on duty.

This was a good budget choice in a ctiy with many lodging options, but careful attention should be made to your location and availibility of transportation. Metered cabs are plentiful but get mired in the city traffic. And some city areas, mainly the Old City, are far from quicker public options for transport. The river taxi services the old city and is a very cheap, and easy option off the BTS line, with an full length ticket only 15 baht, but service was packed during peak hours, and waits long in between outside of rush hour and the entire river taxi service stops at 7:00 PM.
Again the location of the Loft proved valuable. As a side note about transportation, we had arrived from Siem Reap where 'tuk-tuks' were a cheap, reliable, trustworthy form of transport. In Bangkok they were a rip-off for tourists, unless you knew exactly where to go and how much it should cost, negotiated in advance. Most drivers wanted to pitch a certain shop and 'stop there first', or acted ignorant of pricing if you demanded only an exact destination. Mostly an air-con taxi was cheaper and just as fast, just remind the driver to start the meter.

The only downsides of the Loft were, well none really. If you do not to require turndown serice and the like, can handle a safe, local area, are willing to experience Bangkok mass transit, and don't require high-end pampering, the Bangkok Loft Inn is a great low-cost but quality option for a Bangkok tourist.

Room tip: ask for a 'rear' room if you are a light sleeper or bothered by light traffic/city sounds.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank AzRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Very nice hotel, good service and very clean. Staffs are very friendly even help us to catch a cab during heavy rain. I like the Congee and the chicken rice so much. Highly recommended for those who on budget trip!!!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolsterUK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at Bangkok Loft inn for one week in May 2012 - we had chosen it based on very positive reviews from travellers and it's affordable price - we found the rooms very clean, the staff extremely welcoming and helpful, the breakfast was great everyday and there is a lot of local Bangkok life that you can experience as you step out of the hotel .

The receptionist once went out of her way and used her personal credit card (when our Indian cards did not work) to book tickets for us for the Lady Gaga show (we offcourse paid her by cash).
Overall we had a great time and I recommend this to anyone looking for a boutique hotel in Bangkok.

Room tip: Look at the rooms that are not facing the main street as it can bet a bit noisy at times
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rajasekharan_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews