We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glitz Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #593 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Decent price, clean rooms, modern furnishing, friendly staff and good location in central Bangkok. It was a small hotel and the breakfast was tasty. The decor and furnishings are quite dark in colour while it looked modern got a bit depressing after a while.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    33
    37
    11
    7
See reviews for
3
34
48
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed from 15/11 - 19/11 in Deluxe room. Impressed with the website pics but don't put high hope in it. If you want to spend most of your time in the hotel room - just forget about it. Uncomfortable pillow, poor TV reception - pics not clear, my teabag and sugar not refill, request to replaced spoilt auto boiler not been fulfilled, no initiative to clean/make up my room despite woke up late in the afternoon. The lady receptionist exceptionally friendly compared to the male receptionist, great location in an "adult action" and convenient location for foods and drinks.
Shopping not a problems (Silom complex) walk around 5 to 10 mins depending how fast you walked and the BTS train Sala Daeng proximity to the hotel - can go to Siam Paragon, Siam Central and other shopping malls.
I think the location of this hotel is ideal, strategic, and convenient for a tourist like me.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CosyTraveller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have stayed at the Glitz on 4 occasions now and have found the service and location to be great. It's a small boutique hotel in the heart of Silom with no frills. Standard rooms a little small, however, they are clean and provide all the essentials. A Deluxe room is a little bigger and has a bath tub or advertised as a Jacuzzi. WIFI is provided and rooms are serviced everyday. I must mention that the cute little Thai lady who runs the breakfast goes out of her way to provide you a breakfast, regardless of what state you might be in (especially after a big night out). As previously mentioned the location is great, downstairs is a cool little bar called Baruza, where you can have a bite to eat or a drink or 5. Patpong markets are a two minute walk away and all the action of Silom night markets, Soi 4 and Soi 2 are only 5 minuets walk away. Overall I can recommend this hotel if you're looking for an affordable option in close proximity to all the action.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The photos are a bit misleading. Nevertheless, this is a perfect spot to be in the middle of the 'adult' action in BKK. I only spent one night here. The front office staff is extremely helpful and pleasent.
The restaurant attached to the hotel is a pefect place to sit out on the little balcony and watc the world go by.
The breakfast was a good but I guess I had something else in mind.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DurgR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel made my 2 days trip to Bangkok absolutely stress-free and comfortable, with the room, service and staff. The hotel is almost in the middle of everything in the city. I got help of my needs from their English speaking staff, and from the highly commendable front office staff, Khun Mhed. Will surely be coming back to stay for every Bangkok Trip I would have.

Room Tip: nearby BTS and other small and big shopping stores and so as the local and international restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy021413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The photos of the rooms on the website are not a realistic impression. I was expecting a new modern style hotel- instead l was given a tatty small room with no sense of style really. Only good thing about this hotel is if you want to be in the 'adult' only area of Bangkok with night markets and adult bars. Not the room we were hoping for after 20 hours travelling.

Room Tip: There is no lift except for luggage so stairs only to the top floors....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NuZu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night due to our regular hotel not having availability.
Was given a room on the 5th Floor what was quiet a walk (no lifts) up all the stairs, room was VERY small but was ok for 1 night (only needed a bed), room was tidy but could do with a freshen up and good scrub (dust on cupboards / higher on glass / soap scum in shower).

Location was 5 - 10 minutes walking to patpong / gay districts / BTS / MRT & close to heaps of restaurants etc.

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast wasn’t anything special but with so many choices around it wasn’t the be all and end all.

Would stay here again due to great price (paid AU$50 per night) but ONLY if were in a larger room.

Room Tip: Request a floor on lower leval and at back of property
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsiaTraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#387 of 858 in Bangkok
97 reviews
Silom
The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Silom
Bavana Hotel
Bavana Hotel
#587 of 858 in Bangkok
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Wall Street Inn
Wall Street Inn
#495 of 858 in Bangkok
283 reviews
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#188 of 858 in Bangkok
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glitz Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glitz Bangkok Hotel

Property: Glitz Bangkok Hotel
Address: 135/18-19 Surawong Road | Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #593 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glitz Bangkok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Glitz Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing