We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Good value hotel”
Review of DS67 Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DS67 Suites
Ranked #342 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed here last year. The hotel was very tidy and the staffs were hospitable. It is also 3 mins walk away to the metro station. Very affordable price and very nice hotel service. Highly recommended :)

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Rochie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 309 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed 5 nights here. Staff: very friendly and helpful. Rooms: Clean and in good condition. Negative: too little bright light in the bathroom as well as in the bedroom. Since the window tucked away in the corner was little daylight (Room 301). Breakfast: No variety, small selection (toast, bananas & apples, corn flakes, tea & coffee Location:... To the skytrain station Phra Kanong located about 8 stops to the center Small shop to shop, not a Street Food Conclusion:.. For the price of an absolutely good performance, modern furnishings.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel is located at 2 minutes walk from Phra Khanong BTS skytrain station on the Sukhumvit Line, i.e train going towards Bearing.
The room is clean & all the facilities of a business hotel are provided.
I recommend this hotel for a good value for money stay in Sukhumvit & 4 stations away from the busy "Nana" area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rawny21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed as a couple for two nghts having moved from another hotel in bangkok and liked this one better.

The price was good, the rooms were nice and clean and the location is great a short walk to the skytrain.

The only downside was the breakfast even though this was included in the price of the room the set up was a little weird and difficult to negotiate if there were any other guests
. Basically are a couple of tables with breakfast things in the corridor outside the lift next to reception. I am not sure if the idea is you take the stuff back to your room as the only seating is through the reception and into the cafe attached to the hotel.

However it is a free breakfast so you could just pick something up on your way out then go to one of the restaurants nearby. Overall a good stay might use this hotel again if we went back to bangkok depending on what deals were available.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterGlasg0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel is clean, which is the most important factor to me when choosing a hotel. Other than that it's nothing to write home about. There are 27 rooms at the hotel, and it's not in the most hip area. It is close to a monorail station so its easy to get places.

It is in a small building, almost claustrophobic feeling. The rooms are also tiny. How the word "suites" got into the name I'm not quite sure because the rooms are nothing more than a big broom closet as far as space goes. The mattress was a bit hard for my liking, and it is located on a loud street so there is lots of noise. If you are a light sleeper, forget about it. There is no real lobby area to hang out, and you just walk into the tiny check in desk.

On a positive note, the staff was helpful and spoke fairly good English. The cleaning staff was also very helpful and cleaned the room whenever I requested, except after 3pm when they go home.

This is no restaurant, but they do offer room service of food out of a box which I found odd (this service stops at 6pm). There is a tiny smoothie/coffee bar located next to the check in desk with very limited hours. The breakfast in the morning included in the price of the room is a joke with just toast and cereal, with no real place to sit and enjoy it. If you want to get something to eat you have to go elsewhere. We found Ajourney restaurant next door to be very good, the Jasmine Hotel has a good restaurant down the street, and Coffee Club is about 5-10 walk. The wi-fi was also okay and at times I had to call downstairs to have it reset.

Overall, I wouldn't return to this hotel or recommend it to others unless they were on a very strict budget. For the similar price, it's much more worth it to stay at the Jasmine Hotel Resort down the street which had luxury offerings (our friend stayed there).

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be the same to me, unless you wanted their "suite" which wasn't a su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 148abel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

During the time of my visit (January 2014), Bangkok was experiencing some turmoil - there were political protests taking place with the protesters blocking off certain key roads in the city. I had a two-night layover in Bangkok and did not want to risk staying at another hotel that I was familiar with as it was close to a political protest site. As such, my requirements were relatively simple - I wanted to find a hotel located on Sukhumvit Road that was close by a BTS (Sky Train) station and was reasonably-priced. Since I was alone and staying only two nights, I didn't need a large room or much in terms of amenities. After reading the other reviews of DS67 Suites, I decided to book a room.
I had no regrets as the room met my expectations - it was clean and simple. The free wi-fi had a strong signal as the hotel had access points on every floor. The Internet speed was a little faster than average and very usable. The little cafe on the ground floor makes excellent fruit smoothies and I found myself lounging there and enjoying a good book to pass the time. The hotel is located by Soi 67, and is a little further from the city. However, it's just a few more stops on the Sky Train so it's really not that much longer in terms of time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilikebkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Within it's category, this small hotel is the smart choice for those who value a clean room with a comfy bed, a wide screen TV, very reasonable prices and a location near the BTS. The hotel is on eastbound Sukhumvit 67, near the Phra Kanong BTS station. I stayed there 1 night when I couldn't get a room at my first choice. I stayed in room 405, one of the larger rooms. The room was small, facing Sukh, but it was clean and lacked nothing necessary for a comfortable stay. The cable was good. The air conditioner was good. There's a Family Mart 24 hour convenience store literally next door. It's easy to get an eastbound taxi. The price was good. Free continental breakfast was basic. Well maintained and clean. Staff was very nice. It's perfect for those who plan to spend a lot of time out of the room. I'd stay here again if I needed to be near Phra Kanong or Onnut, and wanted a safe, convenient, clean, and inexpensive room to leave my things while I was out and about, and sleep a sound sleep at day's end.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keisekreiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Lodge 61
Lodge 61
#439 of 883 in Bangkok
121 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Nice Residence
Nice Residence
#530 of 883 in Bangkok
32 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Aravinda Living Home
Aravinda Living Home
#488 of 883 in Bangkok
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Beat Hotel Bangkok
Beat Hotel Bangkok
#304 of 883 in Bangkok
88 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
THA City Loft Hotel
THA City Loft Hotel
#298 of 883 in Bangkok
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DS67 Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DS67 Suites

Address: 1497/1-2 Sukhumvit 67 Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai , Wattana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $30 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DS67 Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ds67 Suites, a small concept hotel where you can relax and enjoy 27 unique rooms themed around stories from Bangkok. Ds67 Suites is conveniently located on Sukhumvit road, less than a minute from the BTS (Skytrain) Station which provides quick and easy access to almost anywhere in Bangkok. We are just twenty minutes away from Suvarnabhumi international airport and two minutes from the Eastern Bus Terminal, Ekkamai - from where you can board public buses to Pattaya, Rayong (Koh Samed), Chantraburi and Trad (Koh Chang, Koh Kood, Koh Mak). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your DS67 Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ds67 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing