We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nakorn Ping Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$114
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$115
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$165
$104
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$122
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$206
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$464
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$132
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$317
$252
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
9
44
30
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
44
30
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhao san roadclean towelsquiet locationfridgebahtacbath
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 98 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Good sized room with air con and fan for very cheap price. However our shower didn't work, which we paid for, and then when we went down to reception they told us that we hadn't paid for it. We refused to pay for the shower and they did not do anything to reimburse us. Cheap internet and accommodation. Hallways at night sometimes look like they could be from a horror movie.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phoebe1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I have stayed here on my trips to bangkok for years, it is always a good value for the money. If you are not looking for anything fancy, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmscott187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The hotel is like it was frozen in time scine 70s, a little bit seasoned scince then ofcourse. But this wasn't a disvantage, it was magestic vintage! If you feeling nostalgic or just like asian 70s you'll find it (not 70s luctury, just 70s) there - the building itself, the windows, the fans, deco - like traveling in time! We arrived at night looked for some guesthouse in the area and found this! At first I was shoked with age and weariness of the hotel, but then we got to the room got nice hot shower, switched on the TV and A/C , layed down on perfectly clean sheets I was charmed and since then saw its age and weariness only as a great nostalgic addition to the athmosphere. Besides the staff was very nice and helpfull (which is not most common in Khao San budget places), the place is very quiet, AC/shower/frige/TV/fan in the room, a lot of food places to go around :). Also much less crowded than Khao San.
The only possible disadvantage (not for me) in our room was windows colsed shut with some sun protection from outside so there were no view outside (and to be honest there were nothing to see outside - a regular small street - 'soi').
At the bottom line for me it was a gem for its athmosphere and I couldn't find anything like that in other budget places near Khao San. Could give it 5 but this kind of vintage is not for everybody. But if you like it then it is a must place to visit. Also notice the electricity switches board on the rigth side of the lobby coridor :)

Oh yes and the price was OK too (600)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank santonsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights in Feb 2012. About 500 metres from Khao San but that was good, quiet. Room was good aircon good clean for 600 baht with aircon I was happy. Lots of alleys close by with good restaurants not serving the same garbage as you get on Khao San so that was good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

It had everything i asked for A/C and fridge, my room was cleaned everday without fail (not like half of the other places i visited in Thailand) it was a standard looking room nothing fancy but done the job and i expected nothing more 4/5.

Room Tip: Make sure your very clear on what your after due to language barrier.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARCHELEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews