We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job”
Review of Nakorn Ping Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nakorn Ping Hotel
Ranked #252 of 741 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 25, 2012

It had everything i asked for A/C and fridge, my room was cleaned everday without fail (not like half of the other places i visited in Thailand) it was a standard looking room nothing fancy but done the job and i expected nothing more 4/5.

Room Tip: Make sure your very clear on what your after due to language barrier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARCHELEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 96 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

I have stayed at the "Ping" several times over the last 8 years or so. It used to be called the Nakorn Pink several years ago. It is nothing fancy, but it is always clean & almost always quiet. It has a secure feeling about it, as there are desk staff on 24 hours a day. The staff have always been friendly & helpful.

The location is perfect if you want to be close to the many benefits of the Khao Sarn Road/Banglumphu area, but not living in the madhouse. The area has a lot of tourist services, is close to the river boats & many tourist attractions. This is a much better alternative to a guesthouse. It now has free wifi, (a recent improvement). The prices are cheap...very good value.

You can reserve rooms online from their website without making a deposit or giving a credit card number. They will get back to you in a day or two with your reservation. I find this very handy.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I have been staying in the Nakorn Pink Hotel since 1999 and am surprised it does not have more reviews. First, the area is away from the noise of Koa San and Banglamphu. It has a nice local vibe with small local eating areas and it is only a 5 - 10 minute walk to Koa San and area.

The hotel is clean and the rooms are cleaned every day. A bonus is a tv and fridge in the rooms even the least expensive rooms (fan rooms). You have a wide range of room options. Wifi in the rooms is fast and free; the hotel also provides free drinking water (fill your bottle).

The hotel may be a little dated with older furniture and the rooms may be a bit dark as the windows have shades to keep them cool. The room does have only one plug in for electronics. But for the price, it is great value and the service is very friendly and kind!

I will keep coming back

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spiritedbolderwomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

we stayed 3 nights at nakorn.it was clean,the room was big and we had the choice between ac/fan.huge bathroom,we only took cold water shower,you dont need hot water :-)
the hotel is about 5min. walk from kaosarn road.its located in a quiet quarter.we payed 500 bath for 2 people per night.wifi acess for free,internetcorner 10 baht for 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarita84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Cheap and cheerful. If your looking for a cheap clean place near khao san road, this is a safe bet. 500 for twin aircon room.
Room reminded me of some 80's horror film iv seen with all the old furnishings but it clean so its ok

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrot87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

spotless and quiet hotel at backpacker prices. 400 baht a double with all amenities you would find in a 4 star hotel. Even free hot water for tea coffee available. Nice and fast working staff. Loads of cheap eateries, food stalls, laundry, internet, etc all nearby or around the corner streets. 5 min walk to KSR area. Much better value than any of the KSR guesthouses.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pamaswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

i really like the Nakorn Ping/Pink. Its near the Kho San but happily placed in a more local soi with prices dropping to match. The rooms are large and there is something quirky about the furniture in the rooms. Like an expensive hotel in 60's Lao maybe. Don't get me wrong thats not a negative point. The rooms have fridge, mirrors, TV and fan or a/c, whichever you choose. I chose to stay in tis hotel when i was very poorly in Bangkok and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
there are a few eateries nearby heading towards Th. Samsen and in fairness if ever i was back in Bangkok i would inevitably stay in this hotel. If not for the wonderfully lime green uniforms the staff wear, which make me smile almost straightaway.
don't expect swanky hotel. Its not. but for upper budget or low middle range prices its grand.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Segovax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#374 of 891 in Bangkok
396 reviews
Din
Bangkok 68
Bangkok 68
#296 of 891 in Bangkok
356 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#199 of 891 in Bangkok
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 891 in Bangkok
8,741 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nakorn Ping Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakorn Ping Hotel

Address: 9/1 Samsen Road Soi 6, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 741 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 118

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing