We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very comfortable place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1
Ranked #164 of 826 Hotels in Bangkok
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very comfortable place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had a lovely time at Salil Thonglor 1. The location is quiet (which may not suit people who want to be in the middle of the nightlight/action) and the hotel is very peaceful. Staff are excellent and always willing to help. Travelled with 2 adults and 1 child in a winter themed room.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NinaOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear NinaOlive

Thank you for your enjoyed our property so much and thank you for share this review. We are looking to see you return trip in Bankok , it would be pleasure to host you in the future.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    161
    66
    26
    12
See reviews for
61
117
95
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chonburi Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed there for 3 nights on recently public holiday. What I wanna say is your hotel is the best service , all front desk staff always provide perfect smile and support all my need. They were created my great holiday with my family and I promise I will come here again and again. Thanks Rotchalak you are always nice and create wonderful front desk team!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomohisayamashita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Public Relations Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Tomohisayamashit

Thank you very much for choice me the rest you and high score rate advisedd in tripadvisor, we are very appreciated you met an experience as expectation of service provided, your feed back very encourage our staff to keep consistency hospitality service.

we would like warm welcome you and for family in the next future ,you can get a exclusive rate with any beneficial offer by booking through hotel directly, infosl2@salilhotel.com

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel is located at the heart of BKK and not far from shopping area (by walk). Moreover, you can enjoy a lot of restaurant especially Japanese restaurant. The room and the service is absolutely excellent. Front desk staff is very friendly and always serve as per my requirement.
Love this hotel :)

Room Tip: Room with balcony is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salil629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Khun Salil629

Thank you very much for you adviced feed back during stay, you comment will distribute to our staffs, the best service will keep maintain .

We hopefully you will trust us service to serve you in the near future.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The thing that makes this hotel very nice are the staff. They are very helpful and want your stay at the hotel to be enjoyable. There are different types of rooms at the hotel so my experience may have been different had we upgraded. Our room was small but comfortable. The walls are thin so you will here other guests at night. The breakfast was not that great as the selection of western food was not that large. If you plan to stay a week or so you will get bored with the breakfast. The location is near the trains so getting around Bangkok is easy. I will stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MollyJJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear MollyJJM

Thank you for your enjoyed our property so much and thank you for share this review. We are looking to see you return trip in Bankok , it would be pleasure to host you in the future.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

second time I have stayed at Salil Soi Thonglor 1 and again it was a pleasing experience. Greeted kindly by staff on arrival and check in speedy and easy. Great little pool to invigorate after long journey. Well positioned for restaurants and close by for shopping. Will use this hotel every time I stay in Bangkok on route to Surin

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lincolngreen58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear lincolngreen58

Thank you for your wonderful compliments. We are so happy that you have made us your home in Bangkok. My associates and I are extremely pleased to have created for you a positive memorable experience.
We hope to welcome you back again soon to experience yet another memorable stay with us.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bukit Mertajam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The location of the hotel is quite strategic which is located along Thonglor main road an Sukhumvit Soi 53. The only thing that I was surprised of is the condition of the hotel which is poorly maintained. The interior and the design of the hotel was nice but there were some of the furniture and walls that has aged. The staffs was great and helpful. Salil need a makeover and some pimpin'!

Room Tip: Any clean room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StevoCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear StevoCCC

Thank you very much for you choice salil hotel thonglor in your rest, you feed back very an encourage us team in the next travel you can to book through hotel directly to get special beneficial offer via email infosl2@salilhotel.com

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Had a very pleasant 4 night stay at The Salil Thonglor. Check-in was a breeze and all the staff that I dealt with during my stay we're very kind and hospitable - always greeting me with a smile whenever the saw me.

I stayed in the new building, with the conference centre on the first floor. My room was located on the top floor (4th) and was advised by staff that there is no lift that that building. This didn't bother me in the slightest. What I really wanted was a place of calm to relax. The other building faces the cafe and the pool, and has a lift. I can't comment on that building or how noisy it is, but I suspect it would not be too bad.

The room was wonderfully spacious, with very comfortable pillows, and a small balcony with a view over the city. It was great to come back everyday from exploring the city/shopping and to run a bath to just soak in and unwind. The rooms very made consistently everyday and was very clean.

The hotel is centrally located and there are many great restaurants, shops and massage parlours nearby. The best thing is that the BTS sky train is just around the corner, which made commuting to the best shopping locations a breeze. You can also take the sky train on the same line to the airport link or to the Chatuchak Weekend Markets, without changing.

Many thanks to all the staff and hope to see you again soon.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank vertacarnalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear vertacarnalis

Thank you very much for your kindness support at Salil Hotel thonglor during visit in Bangkok. You comment made us to encourage staff to keep remainding great hospitality service, We appreciate for your satisfied during stay and sharing you experience through website.


We would like to welcome you and your family with our best hospitality service in the nearest.

Should you have any further queries or more information please do not hesitate contact me at you convenience.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#214 of 826 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Thong Lor & Ekamai
PlayHaus Thonglor
PlayHaus Thonglor
#182 of 826 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok
Thong Lor & Ekamai
One One Bangkok
One One Bangkok
#360 of 826 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55
Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55
#375 of 826 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1

Property: Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1
Address: 44/14-17 Sukhumvit 53, Sukhumvit Rd., Klongton Nua | Paidee-Madee, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 826 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in serene area and only a 3-minute walk from Thonglor BTS station. The hotel provides easy access to the best in business, dining, shopping, leisure and entertainment. Salil Hotel combines the comforts of home, convenience with the facilities and services of a superior hotel, which is suitable for executive and leisure traveler wishing to have a quiet retreat in the heart of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing