We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely small boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1
Ranked #212 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Salil is a small boutique hotel. i stayed at 4th floor (Winter floor). the room is quite big 35sqm. the interior is lovely. with chandelier hanging above our bed. but the windows are small and not much view. if u want to have more view, better book a room with balcony. The breakfast was nice. Small swimming pool. it was great that Salil Hotel provide Free Tuktuk Service from hotel to BTS station, so u dont need to walk if u want to go to BTS. however back to hotel, i had to walk. it doesnt matter, cause the diatance is shorter if walk back to hotel from BTS. The staff was friendly too.

however.... there was one night that the fire alarm rang for few times (at least 4times) in the middle of the night. that woke all the occupants up on the Winter floor. I couldnt sleep afterwards. That night was really annoying.
The corridor was very hot, i dont know why the staff sets on a warm temperature in the corridor.

but overall, i enjoyed my stay @ Salil Hotel. and will come back again someday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felissia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Felissiah

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed in our facilities in the hotel and we take all guest comment into department very seriously and we wil do improvments can be made, we look to see you again soon.

Best Regards.,
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 578 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

I came back agin to 5 nights stay in July , The room was clean ,size not large but enough and comfortable, The Room maid very night to pay attention, front staffs very helpful and friendly ,breakfast buffet good and better than before, the pool was relaxing, and nice floor after change. Overall satsfy and choose this hotel for next trip in bangkok.

Room Tip: Recommend balcony room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bredonpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Mr. Bredonpt

Thank you very much for your keep loyalty with Salil Hotel Thonglor, the feed back was significant to our improvement of service provided. I am ensurely you great comment will expand to our staff .

we would welcome you again and again by VIP treat up.

Should you have any further queries or more information please do not hesitate contact me at you convenience.

Best Regards,

Joe

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Simple breakfast, quiet neighbourhood, we heard only some cats/monkeys on the roof. Good location. Condoms in the minibar ;) Good for spending 1-2 nights before/after the flight. Pool was nice. The AC was a bit noisy, but you can get used to it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Mr. Kuba B

Thank you very much for your kind advice feed back which very significant to us . We hopefully to take an opportunity service you in the next future.

Should you have any further queries or any assistance please do not hesitate contact us at you convenience.

Best Regards,

Joe

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel is nicely located in a very calm and peaceful neighborhood of Sukhumvit where Greyhound headquarter is. It feels safe to walk around and to the BTS, even late at night. The superior room was large and comfortable except there wasn't much of a view outside the window. The lobby/concierge staff, Apple (male), was extremely friendly and always greeted us chirpily and with a broad smile. If you needed help to get to the nearest street food corner at Soi 38, you could request for a tuk-tuk service, if the staff is not busy.

Room Tip: request for one with balcony if you prefer but not much of a view. Just avoid the room next to the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stripeon69th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Stripeon69th

Thank you for your enjoyed our property so much and thank you for share this review.
We are looking to see you return trip in Bankok , it would be pleasure to host you in the future.


Best Reagds.,

Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is my 3rd visit here for surgery and recovery and I say the same thing every time.
It has everything you need and it's small enough all the staff get to know you by name,
Stand out staff this trip were WAN - Housekeeping, DEAR - Roomservice.
Nothing is too much hassle and although like MANY hotels in Bangkok there are hiccups to get started, they always mean well and sort out any problems quick smart.
I've said it before and the only thing that lets this hotel down is the roomservice menu,
its only available till 10.30pm and there really aren;t enough dished available on the menu.

I'll stay here again and tell friends to, clean, quiet, cheap, friendly.

Lizzy
Western Australia
xxx

Room Tip: I prefer the superior rooms in the main building above reception and 2nd floor over looking pool. th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizzyPickup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Ms. Henrick

Thank you very much for your review and your comment will be improvements can be made, we work hard in everyday to ensure our guest received good service, it would be pleasure to host you back to Salil Hotel in the future.

Best Regards.,
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hotel Located is in my planning, comfortable,near BTS. room clean but quit small , recommend balcony room , breakfast was fresh and have many varities food, alls staff were helpful. there are make my trip perfect. many restaurant and bar around here. easy to access to hotel by taxi

definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aj p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Aj P

Thank you so much for your review!!! We are delighted that you enjoy every moment in hotel facility and service and we hope you will have opportunity to return in the future.

Best Regards.,
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel facilities are just great and the service is wonderful.I'm thank Nancy (Her very friendly ans make me happy every time)for all support during our stay.I'm highly recommend this hotel especial

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jumbojett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Jumbojett

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy that you enjoyable with us and we hope the opportunity to host you back agian in the future.

Best Regards.,
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
The Salil Hotel Sukhumvit 57 - Thonglor
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#389 of 885 in Bangkok
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Volve Hotel Bangkok
Volve Hotel Bangkok
#243 of 885 in Bangkok
41 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok
Thong Lor & Ekamai
PlayHaus Thonglor
PlayHaus Thonglor
#199 of 885 in Bangkok
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1

Address: 44/14-17 Sukhumvit 53, Sukhumvit Rd. | Khlong Tan Nuea, Watthana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $51 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salil Group introduce the “concept living space” as part of a new kind of hotel experience. A hotel that’s more like a private home on the corner of a European street. The 130-room, 8-floor hotel comprises 118 Deluxe rooms and 12 one-bedroom suites. Among essential hotel facilities are all-day dining cafe, tea lounge, souvenir corner, rooftop pool and garden, fitness room, and working space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing