We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful tasteful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1
Ranked #214 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We booked the Hotel through internet, based on objective reviews, location and price. The pictures looked great. However, we were apprehensive, since sometimes looks belie. However, when we reached there, we found the staff very courteous and helpful, the rooms beautiful and very tastefully decorated. It was a very neat and clean hotel, with a reasonable price. It is located in a quiet part and yet close to a Skytrain station. A free tuk tuk service of the hotel drops you at the sky station and can also pick you up if you tell them the time. Otherwise, it is just a 7 minutes walk. It also has a swimming pool, although we were more inclined to be out shopping and sight-seeing. On the whole, it was a very good experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: None. We got a good room without any tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyBIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Sunny Blndia

Thank you very for your advice feed back during stay in Salil Hotel Thonglor, we are please appreciated for your kind pleasant our service. The Hotel as advertise we do a real picture . the great service we have expanding to all guest but some time I couldnt response for all guest expectation that earned complaint. However we effort to do the best for serve all guests with hospitality service .

Should you have any further queries or more information please do not hesitate contact me at you convenience though gm-sl2@salilhotel.com

Best Regards,

JOe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 584 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stay at the Salil hotel in Thonglor area for the second time and it was a great
stay again, the location is wonderful, a lot a great restaurant at walking distance
and the BTS is close by. Very comfortable, clean, great staff very friendly, helpful
and the breakfast, one of the best in Bangkok, a lot of choices and every morning
its different.The pool is also nice to soak in after a afternoon in Bangkok.Very relax
place.We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkandDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Markand Diane

Thank you very much for you advice and sharing feed back about you great experience during stay at Salil Hotel Thonglor, Mostly we are appreciate for your kind continuous support us and again plan to stay when you are visit in Bangkok.
I would like to offer the benefit of Hotel Loyalty 's guest in VIP .

Should you have any further queries or more information please do not hesitate contac me at you convenience.


Best Regards,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Unfortunately this Hotel reeks of tobacco smoke and the rooms are very small.
Reception (at 14:00hrs) was very rude and indifferent.

Not the most interesting area - there are heaps of better locations along Sukhimvit Road - try one as you have nothing to lose !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Mr.Alan

Thank you very much for you advice, there is very rewarding to improve a service, Please keep deeply my apologize for you facing unsatisfied upon check in and during stay with us. I will emphasize Training team to urge action about service excellent though staffs. However if you have a business or visit around thonglor areas please do not hesitate to contact me I will be response in myself. However i you would like to stay another sister hotel i.e Sukhumvit soi 11 and Sukhumvit soi 8 also please kindly noted me the GM & Teams will be take care you as VVIP .

Should you have any further queries or more information please do not hesitate contact me at you convenience via gm-sl2@salilhotel.com

Best Regards,

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is my 3rd time to stay here, still lovely service with front desk team, they give me the room on 1st floor near the swimming pool very nice view. I enjoy for the night life coz this hotel near to the pub (Thonglor) I have lovely visit in this time.

Room Tip: nice view on 1st floor coz next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nookThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Perhaps because my stay was so short, the staff did not invest in good customer service.
Which in my opinion is rather short sighted
None of my booking requests were successful, and the advertised late checkout was unavailable,
due to being "fully booked" .Although the receptionist promised to ask management about room availability , still no joy....
A room with no window,...which I had read about on Trip Advisor and scared the Bejeezus out of me,... is the one I was allocated, even though I requested a window and balcony. On complaining it turned out that there was in fact a room on the ground floor with a window.
The night staff on the front desk were none too helpful and my hotel airport pickup was waiting at the wrong gate...which caused me to have an extremely late am. check in.
No shade provided around the pool,...until I requested. Bar service was like an iron lung...
Finally overcame that issue, but next day wanted to charge for ice, even though generous tips were given previously.
Finally,becoming desperate for the advertised late checkout, offered to pay for another night. Lo and behold....NOT fully booked...

Apart from that, some of the staff were lovely, and the location of the hotel was perfect for my particular requirements. Rooms and linen were very clean, and only basic bathroom, dont forget your toothbrush and facecloth. A couple of beers in the fridge, soft drink and water...enough to settle you in.
Breakfast buffet did not have a huge selection,...but okay for a day starter. Apart from these discrepancies, I found it to be not a bad little place with a good location.

Room Tip: Request new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Natalie


Thank you very much for your advice, please keep personal apologize you didnt got proper service as expectation. I will emphasize all HODs to brief and retaining them subordinator it must be improve.we hopefully we will be an opportunity to serve you once again and noted that will do it as VVIP guest .

Should you have any further queries or more assistance please do not hesitate contact me at you convenience via gm-sl2@salilhotel.com

Best Regards,

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The room is small but very clean n tidy, no tooth brushes provided, the staff are friendly n helpful. Very close to BTS Thong Lo station, only 5 mins walk. The breakfast is also good but never change, not many choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zweihk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

First time in this hotel , my friend recommend , room quit small but enough for me, room are beautiful and clean, very good for money. Reception fantastic service and helpful, tuk tuk driver are nice , breakfast as hotel provided good and accept, staffs are amazing! Gym and pool are cool , sauna is a small but clean absolutelt I love it. I recommend this hotel , absolutely fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshy1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
The Salil Hotel Sukhumvit 57 - Thonglor
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Thong Lor & Ekamai
PlayHaus Thonglor
PlayHaus Thonglor
#204 of 889 in Bangkok
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Nice Residence
Nice Residence
#633 of 889 in Bangkok
33 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#341 of 889 in Bangkok
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1

Address: 44/14-17 Sukhumvit 53, Sukhumvit Rd. | Khlong Tan Nuea, Watthana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $54 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in a small street, Thonglor Soi 1, this stylish hotel boasts an awe-inspiring Spanish architectural style to all visitors. The hotel comprises of three main wings housing 122 guest rooms. Surrounded by greenery away from the hustle and bustle of Sukhumvit Thonglor, incredible peace and quiet prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing