We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Hotels.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$26
Trip.com$28
Orbitz.com$26
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveler rating
675
264
89
37
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
675
264
89
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thong lor bts station balcony room recommend this hotel premier room front desk staff pleasant stay hotel staff thai food fantastic hotel wilson berm sukhumvit quarantine nutty thailand ploy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
715 - 720 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We are stay at Salil hotel Thonglor 1 on lastweek is very nice hotel is good service all staff is very good take care us and we can convenience for the journey and the hotel is nearly shopping center If we have a change we will come back once again

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nantasutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very efficient reservation and check in as well as a helpful manager to answer my questions with a smile. Ive been traveling for 20 years and can't remember such a well run team and hotel.

Rooms are uniquely decorated and comfortable. I will stay again because I felt so comfortbe. My stay in Bangkok was so enjoyable because of Salil. A home away from home.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmjphotograph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Hotel is strategically good. About 10 mins walk from the Thonglor BTS station. Clean is nicely decorate and clean.
Tuk tuk service provide for guest to transfer between BTS station and hotel.

The only con that upset me is the Front office told me to get off the Tuk Tuk in order for another family to be transfer to BTS station. This group of family have been waited inside the lobby while I was waiting outside near the Tuk Tuk. Why didn't the front office ask the guest to wait near the Tuk Tuk parking area?

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dragonbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel is not like other hotels in Bangkok because its architecture is unique : small structures, three storeys high in Spanish style. The room is large, very clean and well equipped with flat tv and a dvd reader. There is also a nice swimming pool, fitness center and sauna. Breakfast is various and good quality. Book the room near the restaurant, very quiet. Anyway, the hotel is located at a small street near the commercial Sukhumvit street. A small free tuk tuk can take you to the skytrain in 2 minutes. If you want to book tours, contact the desk tour at the hotel, it is the best travel agency (Siam Niramit tour and safari tour are a must in Bangkok)
Lovely staff.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank huynhtantai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I was there for a few days and it was a pleasant stayed in Salil hotel. Staffs were so great.. really helpful
And I loved breakfast..delicious . Also the hotel is really close to the main city and transportation . This is really a best place to stayed.!

Love it and i'll come back.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sebastian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews