We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Booking.com
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/14/23
Vio.com
$34
View deal
Expedia.com$48
Hotels.com$48
Agoda.com$35
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,818)
Filter reviews
1,823 results
Traveler rating
1,379
288
91
39
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,379
288
91
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thong lor co co mr wilson pool gym cozy hotel excellent room recommend this hotel premier room bts station room number tuk tuk thai food hotel is great shopping mall the ground floor pleasant stay choi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,303 - 1,308 of 1,823 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2011

This small hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 55. It is a 10 - 12 mins walk to the Thonglor BTS. There is not much nearby but it is quiet and peaceful.

The breakfast is tasty and there is always something new every morning. The fitness centre is just a tiny room 3 simple cardio machines.

The room is quite small but very clean. There is also a small balcony in every room. The wifi signal is not very strong and pretty slow. Overall it is a good choice given its price.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chung1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Management, General Manager at La Petite Salil Sukhumvit Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.

Best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We only stayed here a short time, but enjoyed our stay. The room was tiny, but we didn't really spend much time in there. Staff was very nice. The hotel was a short walk to the Thong Lo skytrain station, but there is a free tuk-tuk that will take you there if you would like. Several very good restaurants are within walking distance too. I was glad we opted to stay a little further out of the main tourist areas so it was quieter and we were not constantly bombarded with people trying to sell us crap.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kp31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Management, General Manager at La Petite Salil Sukhumvit Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.

Best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

This hotel is quite new since it opened in Jan 2011. You can walk from BTS for about 5 mins. Room is great .... small but well design and clean.
Staffs are friendly and helpful. Hotel also offers free Tuk-Tuk transfer from hotel to BTS Thong Lor. I stayed in room 2209 and I would recommend you to stay in other rooms because this room is opposite from housekeeping room. It was a bit noisy even at night.
Pool is small but nice with bar area and next to it is workout room [small].
Parking is limited. Free wifi but you have to ask front desk for password.
Free DVDs and CDs are available at reception area.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JayTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Management, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at La Petite Salil Sukhumvit Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I and my team are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Best regards,

Nathan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Although I am frequently in Bangkok, I have never stayed in the Thonglor area, but tried it for the first time on the advice of a friend. Wow, what a revelation! As opposed to the Silom and lower numbered Sukhumvit areas, Thonglor feels much more like a regular neighborhood. What I loved about it is that the sidewalks are NOT crowded with tables selling trinkets, or taxis selling tours. You can walk around peacefully, and it's only 2 blocks to the escalator ramp of Thong Lor BTS station. There are lots of wonderful small restaurants close by, as well as pharmacies, massage, optometrists, etc etc. The hotel offers 24 hour free tuk tuk service to the BTS, but you really don't need it. When I came back to the hotel from the BTS, laden with bags, I simply took one of the motorbike taxis to the hotel for a few baht.

The rooms are clean and neat, air con perfect, and the hot water is amazing! The television is mostly Thai channels but they do have BBC News. The front desk staff are very lovely and friendly, and the wireless is fast. Breakfast is small but adequate. I didn't have time to use the pool but it's very small, and sort of looks like a square fountain without the spouts. I did see one person lying around on a deck chair but never saw anyone actually using the pool. All in all, a very satisfying stay.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MangoMunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Management, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at La Petite Salil Sukhumvit Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I and my team are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Best regards,

Nathan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Good location very close to the Thong Lo Sky train station and mostly the hotel provides free tuk-tuk lift on workdays. Based on our experience this service doesn’t work on public holiday.
The rooms are very nice and of high standard. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is nice and the other food from the menu is also delicious, but a bit small portion.
Currently the neighbourhood is a construction area, but if you leave the hotel quite early in the morning and arrived in the late evening except of view nothing else disturb you. Off course if you stay all day in the hotel you can suffer from the noise and dirt.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gabriella_zs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Management, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at La Petite Salil Sukhumvit Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I and my team are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Best regards,

Nathan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews