We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, great staff, clean rooms.”
Review of Boss Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boss Suites
Ranked #711 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Gifu, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice location, great staff, clean rooms.”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My only complaint about this hotel was that the wifi was down for two of the four nights I stayed there. They said it was connected to the protests in Bangkok going on at the time. Other places nearby has perfect wifi service, so I am a bit doubtful.

Other than that, this place is located down a quiet alley right off Soi 4 in Nana Plaza. It is a short walk to Nana Plaza nightlife yet you can escape the noise and get a good night sleep.

The staff were very friendly and helpful with information, calling taxis, etc. Great place, thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GifuSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    201
    107
    76
    46
See reviews for
40
137
156
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
carlisle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We booked this hotel based on the positive reviews on trip advisor but were actually very disappointed when we got there. The hotel is not new at all. the reception and lobby is fine however the rooms are not the modern decor that that pictures show, infact they are pretty run down. The room was very stuffy and dusty on arrival, air con extremely noisy and bathroom pretty dirty.
The breakfast was very basic, not what you would expect for a 4 star.
We got a very good price for this hotel, approx £35 per night. We had been told Bangkok hotels were cheap so foolishly thought we had got a great deal however you get what you pay for with this hotel. It is pleasant enough but certainly not 4 star and not like the pictures!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 205k31r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Relatively a good value place in Sukhumvit. Room and Bathroom are ok, Most staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not that good for a 4 star place. The major issue is the location. Sukhumvit 4 is a very "animated" street, not particularly family or couples friendly, and while the hotel is located deep within the street, in a very calm part, you still have to walk between questionable bars and massage places to get there

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghassan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I was holiday-ing in Bangkok November-2013 and found that this hotel is very nice for the price & it's location. The location is towards the end of the main road (Which is called Soi 4) past nana plaza and all the clubs/bars in the "NANA" suburb/district. The staff are very nice and polite to you but their english is a bit rough (As with most Thai's in Thailand) but if you speak slowly they will do their best to understand you and help you out. We didn't include the buffet breakfast when puchasing our room but we did walk down some mornings and purchased a few of the buffet breakfast meals (by paying 200BTH per person)and it was quite nice, with a mix of western food and asian mix or fried rice or noodles (Depends on the day), but if you walk out to the streets and buy pad thai noodles from one of the side street vendors it's only 60 BTH (Money saver!!). Free WIFI which is always good if you are into technology. The pool is average in size, as to the gym area, but all equipment and vacinities were working and up to date. ask for a free tuk-tuk shuttle to NANA BTS Skytrain Station (It saves you a long sweaty hike in the sun, lol). rooms are nice, clean and modern, plus the hotel itself in general too is very clean.

Note: if you are looking at taking a tour/activity DO NOT be advised from any of the hotel staff members (Eg - Bellboys, Cleaners, Receptionist etc.) saying that his/her friend is a taxi driver and you can go on a tour/activity really cheap and blablablabla.. we had made that mistake and asked for tiger temple (Which is in Kanchanaburi) and ended up doing a tour we didn't even ask for (Floating Market + Tiger Zoo in Damnoen Saduak, which was 3 hours in the totally opposite direction. which was so LAME!!).

Also side note to tours: They have a tours/activities desk at the front near the Reception, which is 100% legit but the prices are quite expensive, But, if you leave the hotel and head out to the main road (Soi 4), there are a few tour/activity-agent/stores not to far with the same tours but prices are ridiculously cheaper.

To end on a good note, this hotel is quite a gem when it comes to staying off the gritty,fast paced-area associated with NANA PLAZA Soi 4. Would definitly stay here if i came back to Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rj_Matiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This Hotel is guest friendly and has a shuttle service to Nana Station. Staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. I have stayed there already a couple of times and I will stay there again, if I come to Bangkok again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osti73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel is situated in a small quiet street just a few steps from the busy Sukhumvit Road and Nana station. Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast. Our room was very clean and spacious. Definitely would like to stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dloukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Nothing much to say about the hotel really, was clean, tidy with rooms cleaned daily, nice pool area and small fitness room - standard general buffet breakfast with mixture of continental and thai dishes. Large comfortable bed, hot shower, tv and air con. Free wifi a bonus.
However, soi 4 is the seediest, more creepiest place we visited in Bangkok. The road from the shops, skytrain etc down to the hotel is a combination of bars, nightbars and massage parlours centered around the 'adult playground' The Nana Plaza. It has great night life if you want to be surrounded by ladyboys, prostitutes and middle aged men who want to take advantage of the vulnerable young men and women who work there. My partner and I thought it would be an expeience, something quite unusual to see but we were wrong, we were both disgusted by the outward and blatent sex trading going on. Not a nice place to be at all. And quite far from the traveller sites of Bangkok

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xcandy_girlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
#244 of 867 in Bangkok
627 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#102 of 867 in Bangkok
1,235 reviews
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#213 of 867 in Bangkok
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Parinda Hotel
Parinda Hotel
#178 of 867 in Bangkok
247 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#239 of 867 in Bangkok
1,925 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#245 of 867 in Bangkok
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boss Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boss Suites

Property: Boss Suites
Address: 40,42 Sukhumvit Soi 4 (Nana Tai), Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#268 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Boss Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Boss Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boss Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing