We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Akyra Thonglor Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
Ranked #196 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nothing was too much for this hotel. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated very hospitably by the hotel staff. Don't be put of by the location (upper end of Suhkumvit road), there is plenty to do. If the hotel gym, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, suana or lounge (free pool table, football table, coffee and internet PC) do not keep you busy, then the many bars, clubs and spas that are within walking distance from hotel will definately help! The first night we were there, we needed some ice for our drinks in our room. The rooms are equipped with a fridge and freezer and we could not work out how to get the ice machine working. Apparently it takes a few hours after setting the machine so the hotel said we could buy some from the 24hr supermarket at the basement of the hotel. Within 10 minutes of getting this information, the hotel room bell rung and to our surprise, the hotel staff brought up a huge bucket of ice cubes for us, without us asking for it. Just one of the touches that sets it apart from good hotels. Other touches, such as rooms being cleaned when requested very late (5pm) was never a problem. And those cleaning staff were excellent.

The front desk staff were very helpful with information regarding skytrain stops for shopping. The free hotel shuttle (every hour on the hour until 8pm) to the skytrain was great.

I have been and stayed in Bangkok on a few occasions all along Sukhumvit road. The lower end, where all the action happens, especially Soi 11, is only a 10 minute taxi ride away at night. During rush hour, take the skytrain, it's quicker. But believe me, you do not want to stay in these areas, it's dirty and very busy and coming back to the Pan Pacific was a breath of fresh air.

Thank you for the stay, please keep up the good service and excellent facilities.

Room Tip: Corner 2 bedroom on 14th Floor! Huge wrap around balcony and great entertaining area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kapa12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Akyra Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear “kapa12345”,

Thank you for the writing up following your recent stay with us. Your comments certainly add credibility to a sentiment that we are hearing more and more…while upper Sukhumvit is great for the bars and nightclubs, there is no need at all to have to be staying there to enjoy it! Thonglor’s choice of independent, quirky and selective bars and café’s certainly makes for a far richer and personable experience of Bangkok. Off the cuff there is Roast, Bellino’s, Little Beast, Paste, Opposite Mess Hall, Soulfood, Iron Fairies, Calin, Perfume Bar …..just some examples of the variety and creativity that is right on our doorstep.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you sometime again soon.

Best regards,
The Team, Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    71
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
45
50
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

arrived at the pan pacific on the 8th of November 2013, for 8 nights. Had booked a 1 bedroom apartment but got upgraded to the 2 bedroom apartment.
apartments were huge and the balcony was fantastic giving you a birds eye view of Bangkok.
Rooms were cleaned daily only issue was the ipod docking station could not recognise the new generation I pod/ I phone.

The restaurant served great breakfast for both thai / western, swimming pool was a good size and the Jacuzzi was good.

Location wise nothing was far away loads of bars/restaurant nearby,if you wanted to travel further a field the sky train was 10 mins away by walking which I think was the best way to travel
cheap and cheerful.

24 hour food court in the apartment area was very useful providing hot food any day or night.

overall pan pacific is a healthy 5 stars...great suites and cheerful staff you wont go wrong with this.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Akyra Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear “Bobby B”,

Many thanks for your feedback and great that we were able to enhance your stay with a complimentary upgrade! The 2 bedroom suites are so spacious and with the large balconies as well, I am glad it added to your enjoyment during your 8 days in Bangkok.

You will, of course, have had a fully fitted kitchen in your apartment which I am sure you made good use of…….however having the 24 hours restaurant downstairs in the mall always comes in really handy when you don’t want to cook.

Overall we hope you had a great holiday!

Best regards,
The Team, Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

4 of us stayed here for a friends 40th for 8 nights. Had a two bedroom apartment which was really large. I had the one with the en suite that was a mini apartment itself. Rooms were cleaned daily. The restaurant served a purpose and had a good variety . The gym was really good loads of equipment and having a pool table and other extra things was a bonus good way to enjoy the day. Swimming pool and jacuzzi was brilliant. Location excellent use the sky train to travel it is easy since the roads looked extremely busy albeit taxis are cheap....24 hour supermarket and hot food available ...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petepunjabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Akyra Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear “petepunjabi”,

Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us……I hope you all enjoyed celebrating your friend’s 40th!

Having a 2 bedroom when you are travelling with friends is a really smart idea! You all have your own space, yet are all together at the same time.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites, Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have travelled to Bangkok almost 60 times since the 90's and stayed at almost every 5 star hotel worth staying at in Bangkok, but some hotels still amaze me. The Pan Pacific Serviced Suites is one of them.

1) Location - Excellent location in the trendy heart of Thonglor, with many new restaurants and bars recently opened. The hotel is connected to the Thonglor 8 shopping centre, which has a 24 hour supermarket and numerous restaurants (French, Japanese, Lebanese, Spanish) all of which are happy to even deliver to your suite at the pan pacific. Choices down the road include a German Restaurant, Vietnamese Restaurant, Southern Thai Restaurant, Oyster and Champagne bar etc. However it is far from the subway.

2) Quality of Accomodation - This was excellent. We were in a corner two-bedroom suite with surround views of Bangkok. The kitchen was excellently stocked with top quality cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery, which made making breakfast a pleasure. There was more than sufficient power outlets in the suite and the toilets were luxurious, with good quality fittings and rainfall shower. One of the toilets had a floor to ceiling view over Sukhumvit. The bed had a thick mattress topper on top, which made it very comfortable and the quality of sleep good.

3) Service - Service was hospitable, knowledgeable and very natural. Excellent and experienced service team. The front desk staff were helpful and helped book our cooking class at the Blue Elephant. They arranged the airport accommodation, arranged a late checkout and even for a tailor to come to the room. Truly extraordinary.

4) Facilities - To make this a balanced review, my only disappointment was that there was lack of proper spa facilities (referring to Steam Room, Indoor Jacuzzi and Sauna). There was only a very tiny one person sauna hidden in the toilet on the 10th floor. I find that this always helps me unwind at the end of the day, but might not be important to many.

Would I stay there again?

In a heartbeat, if I could get a good rate.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Akyra Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear “ChefExplorer”,

What a joy to read such a great review…thank you! We do take time to ensure the comfort and functionality of the suites as it is our aim to have you experience little or no distraction during your time with us as our guest.

Location wise, Thonglor is a breath of fresh air, with great restaurants and cool bars. In the centre of the city you can find the large, standard shopping malls, however in Thonglor you will find a variety of unique establishments that allow you to get a taste of life in Bangkok, a life that brings in international elements yet remains true to the Thai culture and hospitality.

Regarding the Spa, we take on board your comments. As a supplement to our own in house facilities we have joined with Leyana Spa to extend our Spa offerings, served either here or at their Spa, allowing guests the choice to enjoy a Thai Spa experience wither here or within the environments of Layana’s resort.

We can’t wait to welcome you back next time you come to Bangkok! Please do contact us directly for your next reservation.

Best regards,
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I just checked out of this Serviced Suite 2 days ago. And I could say that this Serviced Suite is definitely worth the stay. The Staffs are wonderful, the reservation agent is great, shuttle service from the serviced suite to the nearest Skytrain station (Thong Lor). The Breakfast, the pacific lounge, the gym and the swimming pool is just too nice. There's a 24 hrs Supermarket at the basement and a few nice restaurant also.

The room that i had was a 2 bedroom suite, my family just love it too much and hope to stay longer. The master room is so spacious with an en-suite bathroom, the bed was so wonderful that me and my wife dont feel like getting out at all. The other room was nice as well with a bathroom just right outside of the room. There's a washing machine and a dryer for your laundry.

The kitchen was well equipped with the dinning area right in front of it. The living room make us feel so comfortable. And the best part is the balcony, the big balcony with sofa allow me and my wife to sit and enjoy the star with a glass of wine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Akyra Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear “luketan”,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following you recent stay with us.
We love the two bedroom suites also! Either with family, or a group of friends, the space available makes for such a relaxed stay. What a great alternative to staying in a hotel. And your sofa on the balcony overlooking the skyline….the perfect end to a busy day in this amazing city!

I hope we have the chance to welcome you back to Pan Pacific some time soon.

Best regards,
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I stay only for 2 night. And i will return next time i came to bangkok. Even thought it little far to bts station but it is easy to get taxi infront of hotel.good food.good services. Wifi work very smooth

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saridewisartika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Akyra Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear “saridewisartika”,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following you recent stay with us. We are really pleased that you had a great stay and that everything suited your needs.

Taxi’s can be very easy to come by, and of course there is our scheduled shuttle service to run you down to the BTS station when next you check in with us.

Best regards,
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I recently stayed at the Pan Pacific Suites for a very short two night stay and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff were wonderful, the breakfast was great, the room was beautiful and seriously the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on - including nice soft comfy pillows. I was on the 11th floor (same floor as the restaurant where they served breakfast). The room was dark and quiet and extremely comfortable. The wifi worked perfectly.
The hotel has a convenient hourly (free) shuttle to Thong Lor station which is just one stop from Emporium shopping complex.
There are heaps of restaurants and cafe's within easy walking distance - overall extremely convenient location.
I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I was on the 11th floor (1109) and it was lovely and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Akyra Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear “Colette M”,

On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us.

It is great to hear that you managed to explore the area, with so much just on the doorstep (Crepes and Co, Calin, Iron Fairies, Beirut, Soulfood etc…) or just 10 minutes away. Emporium is one of the best shopping malls in Bangkok and soon it will be even bigger with its expansion plan in place…we are looking forward to even more fabulous shopping so close at hand!

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you rested well also! Please do not hesitate to contact us directly when next you plan to visit Bangkok.

Best regards,
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit 55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo
Thong Lor & Ekamai
PlayHaus Thonglor
PlayHaus Thonglor
#183 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Sukhumvit
Maduzi Hotel
Maduzi Hotel
#114 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akyra Thonglor Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akyra Thonglor Bangkok

Property: Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
Address: 88/333 Sukhumvit Soi 55 | Between Sukhumvit Soi 55 & Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#86 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Akyra Thonglor Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok’s urban style and creative flair is captured perfectly at akyra Thonglor Bangkok – a luxury boutique 5 Star hotel where the city’s dapper and delightful drop in to chill out. Packed with hip bars, cool community hang-out spots and a sampling of the best restaurants in town, the upscale enclave is a heady hive of activity day and night. Nestled between the exciting Sukhumvit Soi 55 and Petchaburi Road, the 148-key akyra Thonglor Bangkok hotel offers studio rooms, plus 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, tapping into the trendy local aesthetic with a strong, contemporary design. The self-contained sanctuaries are perfect for leisure travellers, while guests passing through on business will want for nothing with an adjacent lifestyle mall and 24-hour supermarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Akyra Thonglor Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing