We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
Ranked #198 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at the Pan Pac Suites in early August 2013; we had checked into a place called Ivy Thonglor but this place was terrible, the rooms were small but the bed was the worse - it was one of those Ikea beds where the entire bed and its structure moved with every move you made! So we called the Pan Pac Suites after one night and asked for us to check in there for 8 nights. They were very willing to extend the rates that we had negotiated on our earlier stay and it was such a wonderful pleasant experience. The rooms were clean, the staff efficient and very helpful. This has become our default hotel/service apartments seeing that we spend quite a bit of time in BKK.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shami2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Akyra Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear "shami2512",

Many thanks for the positive feedback, and we are really pleased that you were able to continue to enjoy your visit to Bangkok while staying with us at Pan Pacific.

We will certainly look forward to welcoming you again when next you visit!

Best regards,
From the Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    77
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
53
56
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hotel is clean and comfy with awesome bed, reception staff are always available to attend your needs even during wee hours. The surrounding area are not close to the top shopping malls so unless you enjoy night life then this is the place to be. There are many nice jap restaurants and drinking spots close by, food is not a problem as foodland is opened 24/7. The restaurant next to it serves excellent thai food which is comparable to restaurant standards in town. The only let down is the weak wifi, and the hotel only allows 2 gadgets per room which i feel that it should get on with times. It is not uncommon for travellers to hold more than 2 gadgets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melatoninblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Akyra Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear “Melatoninblue”,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor!

The great thing about Thonglor….is that you are just that little bit removed from the built up, traffic congested centre, instead located in one of the best known restaurant, bar and club locations and yet you are only 20 minutes away by BTS to the shopping malls, should you wish to go there. You get to enjoy the best of both worlds, and are able to sample an abundance of local, award winning restaurants on your doorstep. Within 3 blocks from Pan Pacific you can find Water Library, Iron Fairies, Roast, Soulfood, Kreung Thong, Little Beast, Opposite Mess Hall…..and for the Street Food Lover, Sukhumvit soi 38 with its array of pad thai’s, chicken and chili stir-fry, tom yum goong and so many more! And of course, as you discovered, the 24 hour restaurant in our building, so very convenient as you return from a night out or a day sightseeing.

Regarding the Wi-Fi, we will check to see why you experienced a weak signal. Thank you for sharing this with us.

Best regards and thank you,
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is my second time with Pan Pacific Service Suites Bangkok. Great and awesome place. Convenient and great comfy apartments facilities. Awesome staffs. Sukhumvit Soi 38, my fav food corner is just walking distance away...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Akyra Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear “Chris K”,

It is always a delight to get a positive review. It is even better to know that we are repeatedly ensuring you have a great stay with us!

Thank you so much for reviewing us again and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. Your review will be of great use to future guests to relate our consistency of service and product.

We also agree that soi 38 is one of the best street food places in Bangkok!!

Thanks again….from the entire team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Spent 4 nights in a great corner suite that have a good view and equally good facilities. Kitchen sofa, TV all excellent. The bed is so welcoming to sleep in and found it hard to get out of it in the morning, super comfortable. Downstair there is a Foodland if you want to buy food for cooking. A few good restaurant nearbu

Drawbacks: no full length mirror, room had problem with the hot water supply, bathtub hard to drain (the lever not working), breakfast unimaginative. Location-wise => quite far from all the shopping areas

Room Tip: Choose corner rooms xx06
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyson218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Akyra Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear “Allyson218”

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. All the apartments at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites are suites which make them ideal for a homely and comfortable stay, from the Executive Studio through to the Three Bedroom Suite.

You are not the first to mention how comfortable the beds are! We are glad you got a great rest!

I do hope that, on reporting any issues encountered, they were resolved quickly by the 24 hour service team.

In terms of location, it can be rated relative to the personal reasons for visiting a city. For shopping we are 25 minutes door to door to MBK and Siam Paragon and only 15 minutes from Emporium. Thonglor side streets are filled with small independent stores for designer handbags, clothing, vintage shops etc which makes it interesting for a wander round.

We hope that you will have the chance to come and stay with us again sometime soon.

Best regards,
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a great location and a lovely hotel, the problem i experienced is the lack of actual care for the guests by the front line staff. Simply put they do not care if you are there or not. With so many foreigners staying you would have thought it would be better but sadly not. Breakfast is typical of an Asian food and beverage department trying to do western food with no guidance, pretty dam ordinary, even the Asian food was second rate. Coffee is so big in Thailand now and that is not even considered necessary here, to me it is a necessity. On the high side, great rooms, quiet and surrounded by excellent eating establishments, the supermarket down stairs also a bonus. This is my fourth trip to this hotel and i will return but not for the efforts of the staff

Room Tip: In my opinion they are all good, my preference is an apartment style
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Australia1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Akyra Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear "Glenn A",

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our breakfast service. Just this week we have introduced a new “a la carte” option with dishes such as Eggs Benedict and fresh crepes with fruit….I hope you will be able to try this next time you are in town.

As a frequent guest of ours we appreciate your honest feedback. We look forward to continually improving our service for you and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Pan Pacifice serviced apartments during May and would definitely recommend this. Only 10 minutes walk from the transport line and with a frequent shuttle service for when it's to hot for walking! The apartments are very clean and well designed. Lovely swimming pool and gym. Breakfast was very good value. Staff very professional and friendy, provided great restaurant advice. This is a great area of Bangkok if you want to be slightly away from the main drag but within easy commuting distance, lovely bars and restaurants close by. I would give this top rating but for one small problem, we couldn't work the telephone in the room!! We had to keep going down to reception with our queries. But it's all relatively new and I'm sure will be sorted out soon - perhaps some instructions on how to use can be provided in rooms. Last word, lovely cleaning staff, thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myview P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Akyra Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear “myview P”

Thank you for your review on Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok.

Your positive feedback is very much appreciated and we are all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us….from the facilities and staff through to the local area and all that it has to offer!

Regarding the telephones, we will look into this and ensure the instructions are more visible in the future.

Best regards,
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here during Songkran week in Bangkok. It was one of our memorable trip. Room was excellent and comfortable with small kitchenette. Swimming pool was nice and romantic. Many nice restaurant around the area. We can buy everything from 24 hour supermarket downstair. Reception staff here were great and very helpful with their smile. Wish to stay here again next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelytraveller_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Akyra Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear “lovelytraveller_13”,

Thank you for your review! We are really pleased that your stay with us here at Pan Pacific was memorable for you and that you found the team to be helpful.

If you were here over Songkran then I am sure you will have taken many great memories away with you, it is such a fun time of year!

We look forward to welcoming you back when next you plan to visit Bangkok,
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit 55
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok
All Together Suite
#658 of 866 in Bangkok
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo
Thong Lor & Ekamai
PlayHaus Thonglor
PlayHaus Thonglor
#196 of 866 in Bangkok
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akyra Thonglor Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akyra Thonglor Bangkok

Property: Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
Address: 88/333 Sukhumvit Soi 55 | Between Sukhumvit Soi 55 & Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#156 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Akyra Thonglor Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok’s urban style and creative flair is captured perfectly at akyra Thonglor Bangkok – a luxury boutique 5 Star hotel where the city’s dapper and delightful drop in to chill out. Packed with hip bars, cool community hang-out spots and a sampling of the best restaurants in town, the upscale enclave is a heady hive of activity day and night. Nestled between the exciting Sukhumvit Soi 55 and Petchaburi Road, the 148-key akyra Thonglor Bangkok hotel offers studio rooms, plus 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, tapping into the trendy local aesthetic with a strong, contemporary design. The self-contained sanctuaries are perfect for leisure travellers, while guests passing through on business will want for nothing with an adjacent lifestyle mall and 24-hour supermarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Akyra Thonglor Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing