We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal stay in perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
Ranked #223 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Location : silom, perfect.
Room: Large, comfortable bed, great view
Exec lounge: Quality booze, Haggen Dazz ice cream, yummy evening food, great b'fast
Pool: 4/5... ok for an afternoon.... a little attention to maintinace would not go astray
Staff: Great - happy to meet all requests...

A solid 5 star property in a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LondonBusinessAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 261 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2011

We just returned back from our holidays and bangkok was our second destination. We stayed there from 2nd of march till 6th march. We booked a one bedroom apartment, It was really nicely decorated and had a big space with a nice big window so room was well lit with natural light. Room was well equipped with what ever we needed was there in the room.

We reached there about 1030AM but staff arranged the breakfast for us which was really nice of them. Breakfast served there was really good, was freshly cooked, they cook the egg the way you want and some one was always there to look after you. So you are well looked after while having your breakfast.

Hotel is located in Thonglo, BTS is just like 15mins walk, there is a seven eleven in-the front just in case if you need something. From station it just takes you few mins to Siiam or Nana. We was pretty happy with the location. Also there is burger king at 5mins walk, laundry and couple of money exchangers when you walk towards Thonglo station.

Reception staff was really good and always greet you when ever you leave or come back to hotel. We left hotel at 430Am as our flight was at 6AM. Used the hotel service for a wakeup call, which was done on time and they also did booked the taxi. Swimming pool area is quite nice and big nicely decorated, i think it was located on 11th floor, there is also a Jacuzzi. We did used it quite a few times.

Along with other staff we would really like to thanks Danny. We saw him few times, he is so friendly andalways ask to make sure everything is fine and if we need something. Also he did advised us on placesto visit and shopping.I wanted to see you on our last day but our flight was early morning so didnt get chance to say Thanks. We did really appreciate your efforts. Hope you remember us, i told you that i might look for a job in Singapore and move there for few years.

I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank psaini09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dannylingham, General Manager at Akyra Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2011

Dear psaini09,
Your wonderful compliments made my day and my associates and I are truly happy to have given you a great experience here at the Pan Pacific Serviced Suites, Bangkok. We are glad you love the rooms and amenities and that, from the start of the day, with your breakfast, you were cared for and well looked after. It was a pleasure to have met both of you. Sorry I missed you on your departure but I do hope to see you one day in Singapore, and, should your travels bring you back to Bangkok, we would be more than happy to have you back with us again.
Sincerely

Danny Lingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Have just returned from our Thailand Trip and Pan Pacific was our first stop. Arrived quite late after a long flight to a warm welcome in an immaculate foyer, which smelt divine! Our room was modern and spotless and the breakfast was great, a modest selection but the service was outstanding, and our choices on the first day were remembered on the other mornings we stayed there. Eggs cooked to order and coffee any way you liked it, along with a good selection of fruit, cereals, juices and other hot dishes. We were even acknowledged personally by the food and beverage General Manager which we felt was a nice touch. A special mention to 2 staff on reception - Tony and his female colleague (sorry, did not get her name). Their service went above and beyond what we have ever experienced each time we saw them. I had dropped a small plastic bag containing a reasonable sum of money in the foyer first thing one morning and we were hardly back in the hotel late that night, when they came rushing up to us to give it to us. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending these beautiful apartments. Only small issue were the mattresses were harder than we are used to in Australia, but no worse than any other hotel we stayed in during the trip.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mandiejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dannylingham, General Manager at Akyra Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2011

As the saying goes, “you never get a second chance to make a first impression” and we are glad that we, being your first stop in your Thailand trip, have given you a memorable experience. I am so fortunate to have a wonderful team working with me, and many of our guests, just like you, were simply delighted with the impeccable services they have received. Mandieja, we are glad the breakfast, being the most important meal of the day, had energized your mornings and made your trip all the more wonderful. I will indeed make a special mention to the rest of the team about Tony and Vicky for ensuring that you got your plastic bag intact with its valuable contents. This is the icing on the cake. We appreciate your feedback on the mattresses, although most find it “heavenly”. We will look into a softer top that can be placed over the mattresses for you and our future guests who prefer softer mattresses.
Thank you for your wonderful compliments and we eagerly look forward to your return visit soon.
Sincerely,

Danny Lingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Basing yourself in Thonglo makes for a terrific city escape in Bangkok and Pan Pacific Serviced Suites is your best choice!

We took a one bedroom suite appointed with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Deep bath you can super-soak in, Siemens and Electrolux running the squeaky clean kitchen, big screen Samsungs in the living and bedrooms, a magic cloud nine bed and our thanks to the staff here for arranging the most lovely baby cot for our little one who slept like an angel among the silky soft pillows and linen.

Massive windows stream in the bedroom abundant natural light and allow for great city views in the day. Thick black out curtains translate to a sound sleep for all at night.

The pool deck area, outdoors on the twelfth floor is beautifully landscaped, with a pool perfect for laps and a fun Jacuzzi that bubbles in the warmth of the setting sun. We loved our lazy afternoons up there.

Thonglo is a vibrant district, well connected to everything you need and the staff here have been great helping us to realize some amazing local discovers. Thanks for such a memorable stay!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank zhulele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dannylingham, General Manager at Akyra Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2011

Dear zhulele,
Thank you for your lovely compliments. My associates and I are simply thrilled that we had given you and your husband (not forgetting the little one), were able to relish the experience here at the Pan Pacific Serviced Suites, Bangkok. “City Escape” is indeed the right word to use for Thonglor. It is away; yet close by and with the wonderful array of up market, niche restaurants, and vibrant pubs and entertainment places, all within walking distance. It is indeed a great way to embrace the city and discover new perspectives in the heart of Bangkok.
Our apartments are not just big on size, we’re big on brand names too like Samsung, Electrolux, as you have mentioned, and also ovens from Kuppersbusch, induction plates from Teka, pots and pans from infinite Circulon, and our cutleries’ are from wmf. We believe in quality lifestyle. We are happy that you were able to indulge your senses in our deep bath and comfortable bed and in –room facilities.
The pool deck does give you the “resort” feeling and one can really laze the afternoon away in its quite surroundings.
Our Personal Assistants are trained to provide you with local connections in the city and we are happy that you were delighted in our impeccable service and that we were able to guide you to some fantastic places in Thonglor. Believe me, there are many more “hidden gems” here in Thonglor that is worth experiencing.
Once again zhulele, a big “Thank you” for your wonderful compliments and we sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely

Danny Lingham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

I visit bangkok quite often and I stayed at Pan Pacific 4 or 5 times last year. I love the location, as Tong Lor offers really good selection of cool little bars and restaurants.
The hotel facilities are great, with a good length swimming pool and a well equipped gym. I am also a big fan of the lavazza coffee machine on the 10th floor (I think its the 10th floor).
The last time I stayed there I was in Bangkok for back surgery. I stayed just one night at Pan Pacific and then moved to a hospital. To my great surprise, the day after surgery one of the reception staff came to visit with a big bunch of flowers. I wish I remembered her name so I could mention her here but I was still drowsy after the procedure and I managed to forget her name. In any case, that was a very nice touch, I was extremely impressed.
All in all, Pan Pacific suites are most recommended if you are a frequent visitor or business traveler or just passing through BKK.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thairambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dannylingham, General Manager at Akyra Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2011

Dear thairambler,
What you wrote in your comments here is so true. The location, Thonglor, is not well known amongst first time visitors to Bangkok. Those who have been to Bangkok a few times have now come to appreciate and love Thonglor. Often dubbed as the “Beverly Hills of Bangkok”, Thonglor offers high quality restaurants, bars, and great places of entertainment as well. Pan Pacific Serviced Suites alone is adjoined to 8 Thonglor, a retail complex of restaurants, namely Thai, Indian, Japanese, Fusion and crepes with Moroccan. There is also a spa, ice cream parlor, cafes, deli shopping and supermarket. Which so much to offer, and all within walking distance, the lifestyle one has here is truly amazing. Just within minutes of Pan Pacific Serviced Suites, Bangkok is the Thonglor BTS station with connections throughout the city.
We appreciate your comments on our facilities, pool and gym and especially our Lavazza coffee machine. It is on the 10th floor Residents lounge and we even have take away cups for you to enjoy this delicious coffee on the go.
To grant your wish, the "angel" that brought you flowers at the hospital was none other than our very own personal assistant, Kate. She is a gem and an blessing to us. Kate embodies one of our guiding purpose is “Great Relationships” and she was just so happy to be able to make your day at the hospital a special one.
Thanks again thairambler for your wonderful comments and we are just so happy to have you as our friend.
Sincerely,

Danny Lingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

Awesome, believe me, go for Pan Pacific Serviced Suites, Bangkok. Be it for business or family holiday. I have been there three times and will continue to be the guess. The last trip i went with my lovely and active girls ( aged 13 and 6). We stayed in one bed room apartment with ample space in the dinning room. My girls were so thrilled and excited by the spacious apartment with two large flat screen LCD in each room. The kitchen is decently equipped, its wonderful to have a plate of welcome fruits on the dinning table upon our arrival. The spotless and clean apartment and firm mattress of the bed with its fresh clean linen made my sleep blissful and i felt at home. I would also like to mention the Hotel's GM,,Mr Danny Lingham. His ability to make us feel as though we have been friends a long time. The staff are friendly, warm and always waiting at the door to welcome you home with a hearty smaile.

The location, Thonglor or Sukhumvit Soi 55 is an amazing place. It has many high class restaurants, bars and entertainment centers. And adjacent to the Serviced Suites is a retail space with many great restaurants, like Crepes & Co and Nara Thai Restaurant. The food is delicious and inexpensive.

I will continue to be a guess of this Serviced Suites and highly recommend it to anyone wishing for a wonderful experience in Bangkok

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jas065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dannylingham, General Manager at Akyra Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2011

Dear jas065,

My associates and I were very happy to see your comments and your compliments on our product and services. We were especially glad that you felt at home here at the Pan Pacific Serviced Suites, Bangkok. You have rightly described our location and its surrounding areas of high end entertainment and restaurants and all within walking distance.
Thank you once again for these beautiful comments and we look forward to welcoming you home soon.
Warm regards,

Danny Lingham
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

We booked through Asia Travel and their "Crazy Bangkok" promotion. Paid less than
3,000- Baht per night including an excellent breakfast. Staff most helpful. Fresh hotel. Great studio type apartment - 37,5 m2. Quiet and peaceful.
Child friendly. Infinity pool on 11th floor - 1.3 meter deep so bring floating aid. The hotel provides free shuttle to the SkyTrain station Thong Lo, but not so often. Taxi from Thong Lo to the hotel was 35 Baht. Taxi to the airport was 187 Baht. Several restaurants in the hotel and nearby.Burger King to Ana's Garden. No problem walking to and from the SkyTrain station even after dusk. We all enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esenar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dannylingham, General Manager at Akyra Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2011

Dear esenar,
Thank you for your wonderful compliments. We at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites, Bangkok truly appreciate your comments and appreciation of our product and services. We are happy to have given you and your family a memorable experience here in Bangkok.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Danny Lingham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit 55
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok
AETAS bangkok
#65 of 891 in Bangkok
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo
AETAS residence
#172 of 891 in Bangkok
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akyra Thonglor Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akyra Thonglor Bangkok

Address: 88/333 Sukhumvit Soi 55 | Between Sukhumvit Soi 55 & Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#170 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $104 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Akyra Thonglor Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok’s urban style and creative flair is captured perfectly at akyra Thonglor Bangkok – a luxury boutique 5 Star hotel where the city’s dapper and delightful drop in to chill out. Packed with hip bars, cool community hang-out spots and a sampling of the best restaurants in town, the upscale enclave is a heady hive of activity day and night. Nestled between the exciting Sukhumvit Soi 55 and Petchaburi Road, the 148-key akyra Thonglor Bangkok hotel offers studio rooms, plus 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, tapping into the trendy local aesthetic with a strong, contemporary design. The self-contained sanctuaries are perfect for leisure travellers, while guests passing through on business will want for nothing with an adjacent lifestyle mall and 24-hour supermarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Akyra Thonglor Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing