We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tour with Tong

Tour with Tong
Ranked #1 of 205 Tours in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experiences through a local's eyes...with our qualified, friendly, honest, informative private tour guides...who make your visit privileged and personalized in our expert's hands....
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had a fantastic tour of Bangkok on our Tour with Tong. We visited the floating market, train market, Grand Palace, Wat Pho and enjoyed a lovely lunch on the river. The tour guide wasnt pushy, didn't try to take us to sales places where they get commission, just wanted to show us the wonderful parts of Bangkok.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Imasugarjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,082 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,771
    220
    36
    16
    39
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Made our trip to Bangkok more memorable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We signed up with Tour with Tong for the VIP trip to the Tiger Temple, Elephant Bath and WW2 sites. It was amazing! The Tiger temple and Elephant Bath were truly once-in-a-lifetime experience and it was made even more amazing by our fantastic guide Nate who is passionate about everything Thai. He was very attentive to our needs, explained everything and was very very nice. We will sure be back in Thailand with friends.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Faye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkesbury, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tiger temple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We cannot fault our experience with Tour with Tong. We had no phone access so all of our contact with Tong was through emails. Clear instructions were given as to dress regulations etc prior to the trip. We were greeted by Niwat in our hotel lobby at 4:30am. The driver was courteous and obliging. We had a safe journey. Niwat was an excellent guide and gave us history lessons in places we passed on the journey as well as current events in Thailand. He made sure we understood instructions, took photos for us and even carried water for us within the Tiger Temple as we were told not to carry anything other than our cameras.
Thank you Niwat for a great day! Best wishes.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Seafood Market, Railway Market, DM Floating Market & Fishing Village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I signed up tour with Tong for a day trip outside Bangkok on 23rd Nov 2013 with appointed guide Nate. He was fantastic and knowledgeable from Thai history, cultural, foods and current affair.

We enjoyed very much from the starting when Nate pick us up from our Hotel in Bangkok to the of tour our tour and we were treated as a VIP throughout the trip.

Fishing Village was fantastic with the seafood lunch and additional to it sigh seeing/education of the cockles and oysters farms. We get to feed the swimming monkey as well.

I m another happy customer of Tour With Tong. If you are interested to sign up any tour with Tong please call her up instead of email because she is very busy therefore replying email is slow. If you call her up she will organised everything in a very quick pace.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aquarious79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Bangkok introduction!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We did a full day tour in Bangkok with the guide Lou Lou from Tour with Tong and it was great! We visited the following highlights, together some markets: Wat Trimitr / The Grand Palace & The Royal Temple of The Emerald Buddha / Wat Arun / Wat Pho
It was the best way to discover some of the best places from Bangkok, in our honeymoon!

The only reason we don't give 5 stars if because of the communication: to book the tour it was needed to make a call from my homecountry to Thailand, to ask a follow up from my email.
After the tour, we talked with the guide in order to book another tour with the same company. We have sent an email to request this tour, with no answer. This way we were forced to book the tour with another tour company...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour with Tong also viewed

 

Been to Tour with Tong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing