We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Value Stop to Relax and Bid Farewell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
Ranked #362 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A Good Value Stop to Relax and Bid Farewell”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Let's face it, most people will use this hotel as a stopover before a morning departure the next day and for that it certainly fulfills its' purpose. The welcome from the reception staff was warm with a complimentary drink and for me that goes a long way. The room was small but adequate, however some updated towels and bedlinen wouldn't come amiss, but above all it was quiet. Swimming pool was clean, refreshing, peaceful and most welcome, although once again the beanbags provided as seating were a little past their sell-by date. In the evening the small garden area was a pleasant place to sit with a few beers and reminisce over Thai adventures of the past few weeks and the meals are certainly acceptable. The breakfast was probably the biggest let-down, but then again you get what you pay for and there was enough, just a shame that the girl on duty didn't seem remotely interested. And finally the included transfer to the airport terminal painless and efficient. Therefore, for what this hotel is intended, I would say look no further.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJandPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    253
    172
    49
    27
See reviews for
97
248
95
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Ideally situated near the airport at a reasonable price for a stopover for a night or two. Good restaurant and swimming pool and close to shops and a Sunday Market. Internet available for a charge and shuttles to and from the airport. Is a retired once upmarket hotel and suites its purpose.Staff are helpfull.

Room Tip: Many price categories to suite your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Good for a layover or 1 night stay or airport transfer. . Affordable room rates. Breakfast is good. It has elevator and pool. 5-10 minutes walk to a mall. Staff are friendly, helpful and can speak english. Room is comfortable but small. It has veranda. It has wi-fi, A/C, Ref, TV, although shows one channel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bebeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed here for one night, rather new hotel, nice and cleam rooms, friendly staff .
Breakfast was ok, although no yoghurt or serials.Shuttle service to airport.
Good location near market with lots of restaurants.
For sure I will come back next time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddie049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We reserved connecting 2 room, it was good price.
Paseo mall & Weekend night market was close, so it was fun. & this hotel also has pool!
Good.

I will use this hotel in next time again.
Dinner & Breakfast taste was also good.

Room Tip: Big Parking Place
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SukWon_Chung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 3 times in April for airport transfers and every time they were perfect ,clean spacious rooms ,friendly staff,very good restaurant and an easily accessible swimming pool . You really can't beat this great little hotel for what it charges and what you get in return
Five stars !

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Worker1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a couple of hours before our next flight and after searching for some places close to the airport we settled on this one. They where willing to accomodate on short notice. Nice and clean with friendly staff and complimentary airport pick-up and drop-off.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Johan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.6 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#328 of 858 in Bangkok
647 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#276 of 858 in Bangkok
224 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#287 of 858 in Bangkok
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
#697 of 858 in Bangkok
610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#539 of 858 in Bangkok
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottage Suvarnabhumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottage Suvarnabhumi

Property: The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
Address: 888/8 Latkrabang road | Suvarnabhumi International Airport, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cottage Suvarnabhumi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a reasonable price and a relaxing place to stop over near the airport after a long flight or to catch an early morning flight? Or looking to stay away from the busy streets of Bangkok? If yes, then The Cottage Suvarnabhumi is your hotel of choice.The Cottage Suvarnabhumi is a brand new 3 stars airport hotel, located only 5 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International airport and only a few minutes away from Bangkok airport link in to downtown area. The Cottage Suvarnabhumi offers 96 rooms and 3 suites in a two low rise building designed in tropical modern style. All rooms and suites have their own balcony and 7 rooms have their own pool access. The swimming pool is situated in the heart of the land so most of the rooms have the view of the swimming pool and landscaped garden. Our guiding principles are to provide all our customers with excellent products and services by using the most convenient, secure, and efficient way possible.Location and near by attractions: Conveniently located within 5 minutes from Suvarnabhumi Airport and just a few minutes' walk to The Paseo community mall with 42 outlets including 24 hours Tesco Lotus, MacDonald, Pizzeria, Hairdresser, Karaoke, Dental, Optical, and fashion zone.Date of Opening: March 2010 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cottage Suvarnabhumi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing