We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased Overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
Ranked #321 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hotel reception was very quick and very polite. We were greeted very warmly and given complimentary juice. You DO have to pay a little for the Wifi which didn't work very well from our room at the end of the hall, but the amenities were nice for the price of the hotel. It can be a little hard to find, but there is a sign on the alleyway to let you know to turn down that street. The shuttle was quick and relatively inexpensive, but only drops off at one place in the airport, so you may have to walk a little. I'd say the buffet is overpriced for what you get, go to the local mall and have your choice of meals.

If you staying on a budget, this is very nice for what you pay and very convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nivekydear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage S, Front Office Manager at The Cottage Suvarnabhumi, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Nivekydear:

Greetings from The Cottage Suvarnabhumi. I would like to take this time to thank you for your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you during your stay and that you had a memorable time.

I am delighted to hear you had a great experience here. As for the wifi part, your period of stay was during a high occupancy night therefore wifi sharing may have slowed down your internet speed. Overall, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay.

Please note that any dissatisfaction regarding your stay I apologize for and that you may inform me therefore we will improve for your next stay. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,



Shawn Siriwatana
Front Office Manager
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 646 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is situated really close to the airport, which is its biggest asset. They have free shuttle service. Our pickup wasn’t flawless. The driver was sitting somewhere on the side of the arrrivals hall with his sign on the floor. So we spent quite a while searching for him. Eventually someone from another hotel brought us to him.

We had a 06:00 AM flight to Samui, so we were not able to enjoy our breakfast in the hotel. Instead we got a breakfast box which we could eat in the van on our way to the airport.
The rooms are basic but for one night (after a tiring flight) it’s nice enough. Everything is clean, the room has aircon, a balcony, comfy beds and a nice hot shower. The staff is nice, welcoming and helpful.

Because it is so close to the airport it is pretty far away from everything else. A taxi ride to the Sukhumvit area for example takes around 30 minutes, depending on traffic.
I would definitely recommend this place if you have an early flight. It saves quite some time compared to most places other places in the city, is not expensive and the pickup/drop-off service is very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage S, Front Office Manager at The Cottage Suvarnabhumi, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Marc l:

Greetings from The Cottage Suvarnabhumi. I would like to take this time to thank you for your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you during your stay and that you had a memorable time.

I am delighted to hear of your great experience here. Despite being an airport hotel, city attraction may be further than walking distance. But all in all, I'm quite happy to hear of your satisfaction.

Please note that any dissatisfaction regarding your stay I apologize for and that you may inform me therefore we will improve for your next stay. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,



Shawn Siriwatana
Front Office Manager
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We needed a 1-nite stay close to the airport, and this hotel was convenient and a great value. The hotel shuttle picked us up at the airport, and it was about 15-20 minute ride to the hotel in the late afternoon traffic. Hotel is down a side street off a main road, so was very quiet. Our rooms were small, but very clean with comfortable beds. A mall is just a 5-10 minute walk, where there is a good selection of restaurants.The hotel has a restaurant and room service, but we did not try them. We got an on-time wake-up call early the next morning, with a return shuttle to the airport. Great value!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debnmtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage S, Front Office Manager at The Cottage Suvarnabhumi, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear debnmtown:

Greetings from The Cottage Suvarnabhumi. I would like to take this time to thank you for your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you during your stay and that you had a memorable time.

I am delighted to hear of your great experience here and that the airport pick up, room, nearby attractions, and accommodation fits your liking.

Please note that any dissatisfaction regarding your stay I apologize for and that you may inform me therefore we will improve for your next stay. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,



Shawn Siriwatana
Front Office Manager
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

For around 900bt night in Bangkok, I think some peoples expectations are too high. Located close to the airport for a 1 night stopover it's great. Staff are super friendly & very efficient.
Rooms aren't the biggest for sure, but are clean, have a comfortable bed (not king size btw) & very good shower. Small swimming pool.
It's a 5 min walk to decent shopping plaza, with many good eateries. Often with "airport" hotels there literally is nothing around to do, or anywhere to eat. But out of the 3 Suvarnabhumi hotels I've stayed at, this is the best all round.
Charging for wifi is mean though, I have to say.
We'll stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ningaloo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage S, Front Office Manager at The Cottage Suvarnabhumi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear ningaloo25,

Greetings from The Cottage Suvarnabhumi. I would like to take this time to thank you for your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you during your stay and that you had a memorable time.

I hope the accommodations and service you experienced fits your liking and that you were satisfied as our motto is “We provide beyond your satisfaction!”

Please note that any dissatisfaction regarding your stay I apologize for and that you may inform me therefore we will improve for your next stay. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,
Front Office Management
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

How is it possible that tripadvisor awarded this hotel in 2012. In my opinion this hotel must be a one star hotel. The staff is very kind. But the rooms are terrible. The water in the bathroom was cold. And internet is not free. When I ordered a taxi to Pratunam, the reception told me the costs will be 800.00 baht. A private driver from the hotel asked me 600.00 baht. And last but not least the price with a taxi(with meter) is 183.00 baht.
Every step in this hotel means:
BAHT. THATSWY "NEVER AGAIN"

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank JohnBridgeBirjmohun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage S, Front Office Manager at The Cottage Suvarnabhumi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear JohnBridgeBirjmohun,

Greetings from The Cottage Suvarnabhumi. I would like to take this time to thank you for your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you during your stay and that you had a memorable time.

I have read your review and felt disappointed in what happened. I would like to know who and what exactly the receptionist discussed with you. We've not have this case before and would like to personally discuss more with you. I can be reached at fom @ thecottagebangkok . com

Please note that any further dissatisfaction regarding your stay I apologize for and that you may inform me therefore we will improve for your next stay. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,
Front Office Management
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Am at the hotel at the Hotel at the moment and what a disappointment. Nothing like what it looks like on web site. Haven't been to Bangkok before but this appears to be 2 stars maximum. Arrived at Airpot on time,no transport despite three reminders to them, waited for approx 45 minutes before somebody turned up. Was told on arrival that they don't do pick ups before 7, thanks for telling me.On arrival foyer, public areas grubby, bath mat frayed, bathroom minute, no coffee /tea in room and no wifi unless you pay. They have now given me free wifi and staff are friendly. My unhappiness is with the owners and their inaccurate advertising. How they won a trip advisor award in 2012 is beyond me. Time for a sleep now in uncomfortable bed. Would I recommend this hotel to anybody, not unless I didn't like them.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage S, Front Office Manager at The Cottage Suvarnabhumi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Ian D,

Greetings from The Cottage Suvarnabhumi. I would like to take this time to thank you for your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you during your stay and that you had a memorable time.

I have read your review and found it quite helpful.

Please note that any dissatisfaction regarding your stay I apologize for and that you may inform me therefore we will improve for your next stay. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,
Front Office Management
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The shuttle service was good (less than a 10 minute wait at the airport), the staff very friendly (they even managed to find me an unused wifi session when they realized I did not have any Thai baht), and rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall, a pleasant experience for a place to crash by the airport for an overnight layover.

I found a last minute rate online for less than $40/night, including a round-trip shuttle, so considered it a good value.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank lunpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage S, Front Office Manager at The Cottage Suvarnabhumi, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear lunpaul,

Greetings from The Cottage Suvarnabhumi. I would like to take this time to thank you for your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you during your stay and that you had a memorable time.

I hope the accommodations and service you experienced fits your liking and that you were satisfied as our motto is “We provide beyond your satisfaction!”

Please note that any dissatisfaction regarding your stay I apologize for and that you may inform me therefore we will improve for your next stay. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,
Front Office Management
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Paragon Inn
#330 of 887 in Bangkok
686 reviews
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#314 of 887 in Bangkok
618 reviews
Din
Bangkok 68
Bangkok 68
#282 of 887 in Bangkok
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#302 of 887 in Bangkok
242 reviews
Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
#722 of 887 in Bangkok
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottage Suvarnabhumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottage Suvarnabhumi

Address: 888/8 Latkrabang road Soi 20/2, Latkrabang | Suvarnabhumi International Airport, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $22 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cottage Suvarnabhumi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being significantly close to Bangkok’s international airport, “Suvarnabhumi Airport” and only a few steps away from the area’s community mall, The Cottage Suvarnabhumi provides the utmost comfort and convenience you need for a transit hotel. The Cottage Suvarnabhumi offers 104 rooms to choose from, including Superior Room, Superior Triple Room, Deluxe Pool Access Room and Aqua Pool Access Room. All rooms come with their own balcony. The Hotel is designed in a tropical and modern style with the swimming pool situated in the heart of the hotel between the 2 hotel buildings. The hotel also provides all the essential services such as concierge service with tours and transfer package, 24 hours reception, restaurant and airport transfer so the guest can have a memorable transit stay. The Paseo community mall also includes major bank, pharmacy, barber shop, 24 hours minimart and many more. The Cottage Suvarnabhumi will provide beyond your Satisfaction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Cottage Suvarnabhumi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing