We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most friendly stuff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siamese Views Lodge
Ranked #107 of 670 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most friendly stuff”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The girls are amazing! Friendly and helpful. Its definitely not the cheapest place in Bangkok but the service is great. I really enjoyed my stay. Clean rooms! Breakfast is good. Location is good. Thanks girls!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    73
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
5
95
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This clean, cozy and friendly b&b is the ideal location to enjoy Bangkok: close to principal monuments (20 mins walking) and to the bars&fun street (10 mins walking). You choose the breakfast the day before, it's abundant and fresh! Furthermore, the laundry service is excellent.
Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a lot!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Su C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed here at the end of november 2013 and unfortunately arrived during the protests which were held at the Democracy Monument close to the hotel. But that certainly did not detract from the quality of this hotel. Absolutely perfect location, and the hotel staff are second to none. When I return to bangkok this is where I will always stay.

To find this hotel ignore earlier attempts of directions offered by others, as after following them I have concluded that the people who gave them have either a. never been to the hotel before, or b. were extremely dizzy when them wrote them! They were absolutely useless.

Stand facing McDonalds on the North-West Corner of Democracy Monument, to your right there is a road named Thanon Dinso which goes North off the Democracy Monument. Turn right and walk away from McDonalds and across the entrance to Thanon Dinso which you should pass on your left. Keep walking until you see an alleyway on your left leading off the North-East corner of Domcracy Monument roundabout. Follow the alley round to the right about 50 yards where you will see the Siamese Views Lodge on your left.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during the protests so it was a little loud at night because it is very close to the monument but the staff warned us of this during check in and even offered to find us alternate accommodation. We opted to stay and they were hugely accommodating, even providing ear plugs. Would definately stay here again for the location and the staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bree0810
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and tidy place, wonderfull and helpful staff. Great localisation, close to Kho San and Grand Palace.
Rooms clean and decent for this price, nice breakfast. Neighbourhood at first glance might seem shady, but its safe.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katarzyna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of our trip to thailand and this was one of 3 hotel in bangkok. This was by far our favourite hotel!!! The staff are very nice and speak good english. The hotel is set back off a main road and has a very Thai feel. The hotel is in the older part of bangkok near the grand palace and we personally liked this side better than the main busy high rise areas, however these areas can easily be reach from the hotel. Our room was very clean and the hotel accomidated us for an extra night due to changes in our plans. Breakfast nice.
I was also very impressed than before our arrival i had an email from the hotel with maps and an estimated price for the taxi from the airport which was information greatly apprechiated as this was our first trip to thailand!

We would stay here again if we book another trip to Bangkok!
Thank you!

Room Tip: We had a deluxe double and it was cheap but very good value with en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammieblue23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed only for one night in Bangkok. Clean, simple room with a bathroom and shower ensuite. There are towels, shampoo, body wash provided (no conditioner or hair dryer), plus a refrigerator in the room and a/c - but no windows. PROS: Convenient location, free WiFi in the room, quiet space and a 24hour front desk - which we needed, since our flight came in at midnight. CONS: There is a horizontal mosaic window (doesn't open) that is pretty, but with all the hallway lights coming in, I found it hard to sleep. It's a little damp within the room, but that's expected in humid Bangkok. It is very tough to find, especially if you're coming in at night. The hotel provided me with a nice map, but I received it 5 days after I wrote them, on the very day we arrived - so it was useless for me. A previous user wrote out good directions which I'll sum up here: head to Democracy Monument, look for the McDonald's, look for a restaurant to the right of it, walk down the alley next to this restaurant which curves to the right - the hotel comes up on the left.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lKaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Siam Champs Elyseesi Unique Hotel
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#173 of 867 in Bangkok
1,297 reviews
Banglamphu
Sourire @ Rattanakosin Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Ratchadamnoen Residence
Ratchadamnoen Residence
#100 of 670 in Bangkok
140 reviews
Banglamphu
Baan Dinso @ Ratchadamnoen
Baan Dinso @ Ratchadamnoen
#59 of 670 in Bangkok
99 reviews
Banglamphu
At Smile House
At Smile House
#116 of 670 in Bangkok
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siamese Views Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siamese Views Lodge

Property: Siamese Views Lodge
Address: 211/21-23 Soi Damnoen Klang Nuea | Ratchadamnoen Klang Road, Bawornivet, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 670 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Siamese Views Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siamese Views Lodge is situated in the heart of harmony at the center of Democracy and on Ratchadamnoen (meaning "Street of King" in English) Avenue which is the first road of Bangkok built since the era of King Rama V. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siamese Views Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siamese Views Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing