We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siamese Views Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$149
$122
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$150
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$87
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$230
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
51
73
14
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
73
14
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdemocracy monumentkhao san roadmajor templesno elevatorwat phomin walk5minsreceptionistsiam
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 147 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during the protests so it was a little loud at night because it is very close to the monument but the staff warned us of this during check in and even offered to find us alternate accommodation. We opted to stay and they were hugely accommodating, even providing ear plugs. Would definately stay here again for the location and the staff.

1  Thank Bree0810
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and tidy place, wonderfull and helpful staff. Great localisation, close to Kho San and Grand Palace.
Rooms clean and decent for this price, nice breakfast. Neighbourhood at first glance might seem shady, but its safe.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Katarzyna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of our trip to thailand and this was one of 3 hotel in bangkok. This was by far our favourite hotel!!! The staff are very nice and speak good english. The hotel is set back off a main road and has a very Thai feel. The hotel is in the older part of bangkok near the grand palace and we personally liked this side better than the main busy high rise areas, however these areas can easily be reach from the hotel. Our room was very clean and the hotel accomidated us for an extra night due to changes in our plans. Breakfast nice.
I was also very impressed than before our arrival i had an email from the hotel with maps and an estimated price for the taxi from the airport which was information greatly apprechiated as this was our first trip to thailand!

We would stay here again if we book another trip to Bangkok!
Thank you!

Room Tip: We had a deluxe double and it was cheap but very good value with en suite.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammieblue23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed only for one night in Bangkok. Clean, simple room with a bathroom and shower ensuite. There are towels, shampoo, body wash provided (no conditioner or hair dryer), plus a refrigerator in the room and a/c - but no windows. PROS: Convenient location, free WiFi in the room, quiet space and a 24hour front desk - which we needed, since our flight came in at midnight. CONS: There is a horizontal mosaic window (doesn't open) that is pretty, but with all the hallway lights coming in, I found it hard to sleep. It's a little damp within the room, but that's expected in humid Bangkok. It is very tough to find, especially if you're coming in at night. The hotel provided me with a nice map, but I received it 5 days after I wrote them, on the very day we arrived - so it was useless for me. A previous user wrote out good directions which I'll sum up here: head to Democracy Monument, look for the McDonald's, look for a restaurant to the right of it, walk down the alley next to this restaurant which curves to the right - the hotel comes up on the left.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank lKaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of our trip and we would have been lost without the help of the staff. They were always willing to give us directions, taking the time to explain in detail. The girls at reception were adorable, with a good level of English we had no problems at all with anything we may have needed.

The breakfast is basic but sufficient and the rooms are very clean and spacious.

We were very close to everything, so I would definately recommend this guesthouse.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince Viviane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews