We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Udee Bangkok Hostel
Ranked #68 of 1,195 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed one night only after a late arrival at Mo Chit Bus Terminal. Great value for money, very clean, basic and well-maintained. Friendly staff. Possibility to leave luggage for the day to visit closeby weekend market. Okay breakfast included. Everything you can expect from a hostel.
Aircon seems centrally operated and was way too cold, but got an extra blanket at the reception and then it was okay.
Make sure you get a decent taxi driver as I got one from hell that couldn't drive and didn't speak a word of English. The place is a bit hard to find and far down a dark alley, not ideal at night. Even with my phone's gps the driver got lost, surely to get some extra bahts on the meter! It should only be a 10-minute drive from the Bus Terminal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    104
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
102
77
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed a few nights at Udee in late September 2013 and were impressed. While it seems a little far away, the sky train is so close and extremely easy to navigate. The ambiance is simple, romantic, clean and offers such a refreshing reprieve from a hectic day in Bangkok.

The staff was unbelievably helpful and kind. They don't try to sell you anything or push you into one travel agency or another, they just help you out if you need it. They offer a simple but perfect breakfast including fruit, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, milk , etc. There's also plenty of delicious street food right down the street, most days we grabbed some spring rolls and ice coffees from street vendors and brought them back to Udee to eat with som bananas.

If you're having any reservations on where to stay, just stop and book at Udee! We're going back for two days to round off our trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Fantastic hostel if you're looking to chill out and relax. Rooms are incredibly clean and breakfast is included with sandwiches, cereal and fruit.
Communial areas and rooftop are a great addition.
Perfect for me as I'm heading to don mueng airport but location for other activities and sightseeing is not ideal.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceetothebeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kepong, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Udee is my second hostel in Bangkok. We stayed apart of two nights, the hostel are very cleanliness and quiet place. if you go Bangkok for study or recuperate, there was a better place for you. Udee's staff are so friendly moreover the bathroom are fairly clean. The breakfast are good quality. The dislike was the location a bit far from everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KamCheeyui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Udee is a little bit off the tourist area, therefore, first, we had some doubts about staying there. But once we stayed, we liked it so much that we keep coming back for the 2nd and 3rd time. The place is the cleanest hostel we have ever seen. they serve a good, free breakfast, nice atmosphere with tasteful and minimal decoration.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozgunzuzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hostel is decent and clean rooms. The area is very quiet and the staff are friendly. The bathroom was fairly clean and the breakfast is good quality. The only dislike was the location is bit far from everything. Reasonable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petrof A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

It was our first experience staying in a hostel. Udee is a nice little place, clean and quiet. We stayed in the three bed with private bath. The included breakfast is very limited. There are two computers available with no charge. It is situated on a quiet little street, about 15 minutes walk to the BTS Sky Train station. Would not want to walk alone on that street at night, very isolated and dark. Overall it was nice and we would recommend it for a short stay or for those on a tight budget.

Room Tip: ““Our main goal for our trip to Thailand was our week of volunteering in the Surin Project for the E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonsVoyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
สะพานสูง
YOO YEN PEN SOOK hostel
YOO YEN PEN SOOK hostel
#203 of 1,195 in Bangkok
16 reviews
Adventure Hostel
#5 of 1,195 in Bangkok
197 reviews
สะพานสูง
ORA Hostel Bangkok
ORA Hostel Bangkok
#340 of 1,195 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ari
A'hostel Bangkok
A'hostel Bangkok
#220 of 1,195 in Bangkok
10 reviews
Chatuchak
G9 Bangkok Hotel
G9 Bangkok Hotel
#439 of 645 in Bangkok
98 reviews
Link Corner Hostel Bangkok
#45 of 1,195 in Bangkok
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Udee Bangkok Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Udee Bangkok Hostel

Property: Udee Bangkok Hostel
Address: 49, Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd. | Samsennai, Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Phayathai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 1,195 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Udee Bangkok is a little home with a small greeny area purposely opened to welcome travelers who prefer the simplicity of homelike, cozy living in a serene atmosphere. Here, our guests will be truly exposed to Bangkokians’ ways of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Udee Bangkok Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Udee Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing