We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredibly clean and quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Udee Bangkok Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Udee Bangkok Hostel
Ranked #64 of 1,136 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredibly clean and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Fantastic hostel if you're looking to chill out and relax. Rooms are incredibly clean and breakfast is included with sandwiches, cereal and fruit.
Communial areas and rooftop are a great addition.
Perfect for me as I'm heading to don mueng airport but location for other activities and sightseeing is not ideal.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ceetothebeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    103
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
101
77
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kepong, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Udee is my second hostel in Bangkok. We stayed apart of two nights, the hostel are very cleanliness and quiet place. if you go Bangkok for study or recuperate, there was a better place for you. Udee's staff are so friendly moreover the bathroom are fairly clean. The breakfast are good quality. The dislike was the location a bit far from everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KamCheeyui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Udee is a little bit off the tourist area, therefore, first, we had some doubts about staying there. But once we stayed, we liked it so much that we keep coming back for the 2nd and 3rd time. The place is the cleanest hostel we have ever seen. they serve a good, free breakfast, nice atmosphere with tasteful and minimal decoration.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozgunzuzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hostel is decent and clean rooms. The area is very quiet and the staff are friendly. The bathroom was fairly clean and the breakfast is good quality. The only dislike was the location is bit far from everything. Reasonable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petrof A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

It was our first experience staying in a hostel. Udee is a nice little place, clean and quiet. We stayed in the three bed with private bath. The included breakfast is very limited. There are two computers available with no charge. It is situated on a quiet little street, about 15 minutes walk to the BTS Sky Train station. Would not want to walk alone on that street at night, very isolated and dark. Overall it was nice and we would recommend it for a short stay or for those on a tight budget.

Room Tip: ““Our main goal for our trip to Thailand was our week of volunteering in the Surin Project for the E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BonsVoyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The bed is huge and superb, bathroom is nice and rustic. The only thing is lacking in the bathroom is the bathroom curtain, so that the bathroom would be wet after every bath you've taken. The breakfast is also nice and you have view to the nice garden. But the overall feeling for the hostel is quite weak in comparison to other hostel we have stayed before, quiet, relax but not really friendly and cool, and not young character in the mood or music choice. As the last day we took a massage, the local girl just informed us that the Pradiphat hotel on the main road has the same room rate (1000B) included breakfast but very big room, other decent room can be from 800-900 B on the same accomodation or other nearby one. So if you choose a place to stay it's ok (like us- we're leaving very early in the morning for Donmueang) but not really recommended and the price it's not very cheap within the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thu_Sweethome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

It was a nice 3-day stay. the staff is very kind, the room is perfectly clean, the breakfast is good, even if not very huge. the hostel is a 15 min walk from BTS, at the end of a pathway dark at night (200mt). apart from this we highly recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbilary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
สะพานสูง
YOO YEN PEN SOOK hostel
YOO YEN PEN SOOK hostel
#238 of 1,136 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Adventure Hostel
#7 of 1,136 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Ari
A'hostel Bangkok
A'hostel Bangkok
#206 of 1,136 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Link Corner Hostel Bangkok
#44 of 1,136 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Chatuchak
C U Inn Bangkok
C U Inn Bangkok
#161 of 1,136 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#4 of 1,136 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Udee Bangkok Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Udee Bangkok Hostel

Property: Udee Bangkok Hostel
Address: 49, Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd. | Samsennai, Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Phayathai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 1,136 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Udee Bangkok is a little home with a small greeny area purposely opened to welcome travelers who prefer the simplicity of homelike, cozy living in a serene atmosphere. Here, our guests will be truly exposed to Bangkokians’ ways of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Udee Bangkok Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Udee Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing