We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the tourist district”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Udee Bangkok Hostel
Ranked #76 of 1,244 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Out of the tourist district”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Udee is a clean, comfortable, and small hotel situated in a district quite far from tourist areas. We enjoyed this quiet place after our long flight from Canada. However, the hostel being so far from places we wanted to see in Bangkok did end up being really costly and challenging. Although it is near local bus lines and close to the sky train, the local bus ride to the grand palace took almost 2 hours in Bangkok traffic. A bonus of being out of the tourist district was the restaurants. We had so many great meals with the locals close to the hostel. I would recommend it for travelers looking to get out of the tourist areas, but not for those wanting to hit the usual tourist sites and who don't have a lot of time to waste on local transportation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    104
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
103
77
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We loved udee bangkok hostel. Its in a quiet neifhbourhood, spotless and within reach of the skytrain. Also vert close to the weekend market. If you take a taxi to the hart of the city you can be on the road fir quite a while because of superbusy traffic in bangkok. Take a card of the hotel to show to the taxidrivers.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smudders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port de Sihanoukville, Kampot, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

love, love, love this place. it's tucked away in a quiet neighbourhood of bangkok that you hardly notice it when walking down the street. the staff are very helpful and there are great transport links to get you around the city. this place is very clean, very affordable with great wifi... you should check it out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyDef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

UDee hostel was excellent value. Very friendly and helpful staff. Felt very much at home. Nice rooftop area and two bed room with ensuite. Shared lounge area very relaxing. Very quiet as well. Not far from Sky rail and bus stop at the end of the street to go to Imperial Palace. Great Japanese restaurant down the street. Best yet.
Ele Davies

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elenor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We loved staying here. You walk down the street and NO ONE bothers you. No pushy sellers or beggars. Close to Morchit Bus Terminal that's why we chose it as we had a 6am bus to Cambodia the next morning. Really clean & quiet. Morchit is 15 mins away cost 55BHT in meter taxi and 290BHT from airport to Udee leaving from the departures level. Would definately stay here again we chose 2 twin rooms for a family of 4 and they put us opposite each other on same floor. We felt very safe here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cambo2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

we stayed there for 3 nights in a two bad room with ensiute toilet. it looks all new and is very clean. on the rooftop they even have a washing machine. the staff is always friendly and helpful. i would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1286sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

i stayed here for a night. i was staying in a three bunk bed room with an ensuite toilet. the facilities were great, beds were comfortable, rooms were clean but the air condition was a slight downer although it did get better if you have switched it on for awhile.

the negative part of the hostel would probably be its location. the walk from the nearest BTS station would take you at least 15 mins before reaching the hostel.

i would recommend this hostel for people who would like a quiet place to go back to after a long day at chatuchak (which is one BTS stop away from the nearest BTS station)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
CK2 Hotel
CK2 Hotel
#425 of 866 in Bangkok
20 reviews
Karnmanee Palace Hotel
#645 of 866 in Bangkok
35 reviews
Adventure Hostel
#5 of 1,244 in Bangkok
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
สะพานสูง
YOO YEN PEN SOOK hostel
YOO YEN PEN SOOK hostel
#207 of 1,244 in Bangkok
18 reviews
สะพานสูง
ORA Hostel Bangkok
ORA Hostel Bangkok
#302 of 1,244 in Bangkok
8 reviews
Ari
A'hostel Bangkok
A'hostel Bangkok
#194 of 1,244 in Bangkok
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Udee Bangkok Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Udee Bangkok Hostel

Property: Udee Bangkok Hostel
Address: 49, Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd. | Samsennai, Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Phayathai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 1,244 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Udee Bangkok is a little home with a small greeny area purposely opened to welcome travelers who prefer the simplicity of homelike, cozy living in a serene atmosphere. Here, our guests will be truly exposed to Bangkokians’ ways of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Udee Bangkok Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Udee Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing