We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and comfortable place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Udee Bangkok Hostel
Ranked #75 of 1,335 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I had just came back from Bangkok few days ago and my friends and i were staying in Udee for the whole bangkok trip. We love the place a lot, the hostel is always in a clean condition and the staffs are very helpful too. There is also breakfast provided every morning. The staff even open the main door for us when we were back late at night eventhough we can open ourself. The only down side for it is the location as it only near to chatuchak market(literally). If you are going for shopping trip, perhaps you can choose to stay at pratunam area.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank KaiLing03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 323 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

My sister and I stayed in a private room for 2 nights. It was very well run and extremely clean. Breakfast was included which was an added bonus. The staff were all helpful and there was a lot of informative information in the lobby. The only downside I would say is that the location wasn't perfect, but for our 2 nights it worked out fine. We relied on the subway often.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I travelled SE Asia for 8 months and Udee was one of the best hostels I stayed at. The staff was very helpful with information on using public transportation. They have a coin-operated washer/dryer (rare for SE Asia) and a nice rooftop seating area. The hostel was clean and I loved that you could keep your shoes on :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1TelltLikeItIs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Lovely staff, everybody was always ready to help, giving advice and direction. overall great service. super clean, and very beautiful. the free wi fi is really good. It might be a fit far from most touristic destinations but close enough to a BTS station that it really doesn't matter, plus everything else is so perfect that if I ever return to bangkok I will def be staying there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Very modern, clean and comfortable hostel. Nice staff, excellent wifi, good beds and proper bathrooms. It's quiet there so you'll sleep like a baby. They serve an ok breakfast and sell drinks throughout the day at a reasonable price.
The hostel isn't located in an area of bangkok where the typical tourist wants to be so consider this before booking! Also the price is somewhat expensive; you can go a lot cheaper around banglampu.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathieu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

We loved udee! The staff were so so friendly. The room was clean and modern and had the most comfortable bed we had slept in in months. The location is ok, it's not far from the sky train which will take u all over Bangkok. The wifi worked well and the laundry,breakfast and tourist info were superb. A super hostel

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anilchavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

It's cheap, and you get free breakfast!
It's a simple breakfast but appetizing enough to eat before you start your day!
When you have your breakfast, the staff will kindly greet you, tell some tips and trick to get to your destination in easier way.

One thing i remember is once after breakfast, when i wanted to borrow a hose because i'm not used to use just tissue instead of water in toilet. The staff said they didn't have it, but they would find a way to make me more comfortable. And when i came back at night, guess what? They installed a toilet shower in my bathroom! Wow, i found it very impressing. lol!

They have this cozy rooftop, when you can see the city while relaxing yourself after tiring day, or just chit-chatting with your friends.
They got fast internet too, so don't worry about updating your cyber world XD.

Although the location isn't very strategic (you have to walk about 15 minutes, passing a narrow pedestrian walk, to the nearest BTS), you'll absolutely get good value :)

Room Tip: I stayed at three-persons room, which is half of the room located below the staircase. so if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astriprimasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
สะพานสูง
Adventure Hostel
Adventure Hostel
#5 of 1,335 in Bangkok
250 reviews
สะพานสูง
ORA Hostel Bangkok
ORA Hostel Bangkok
#298 of 1,335 in Bangkok
9 reviews
Ari
A'hostel Bangkok
A'hostel Bangkok
#163 of 1,335 in Bangkok
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boxpackers Hostel
#9 of 1,335 in Bangkok
491 reviews
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#3 of 1,335 in Bangkok
723 reviews
Ari
The Yard Hostel
The Yard Hostel
#1 of 1,335 in Bangkok
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Udee Bangkok Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Udee Bangkok Hostel

Address: 49, Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd. | Samsennai, Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Phayathai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 1,335 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $12 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Udee Bangkok is a little home with a small greeny area purposely opened to welcome travelers who prefer the simplicity of homelike, cozy living in a serene atmosphere. Here, our guests will be truly exposed to Bangkokians’ ways of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Udee Bangkok Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Udee Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing