We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Udee Bangkok Hostel
Ranked #66 of 1,193 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Rayong, Thailand
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

HI Udee is the best hostel I've ever stayed both in China and Thailand! The staff are very friendly and helpful and it's EXTREMELY clean! The breakfast is excellent too. Loved the fifth floor! It feels like home. I'm coming back definitely if I go to BKK again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jingwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    104
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
102
77
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed at Udee only one night but the service was superb. Very kind and thoughtful staff who were waiting for us at a very late arrival (11 pm).
As a family of 5 we stayed in the dorms and our name was on the mattress so we would know where to sleep ;)
The share bathroom was fabulously clean and the whole place was spotless.
You can even wash your cloth for a ridiculous amount and there is a drying machine.
We left our bags all day for us to find a cheaper place within the city. On our return the heavens open and the owner gave us a towel to dry ourselves and tried to find us a taxi to take us to our new place, (SUK 11).
Overall, we do recommend this place for the service and the kindness of the staff. The only ick was probably the location, a bit too far from the main attraction but really calm and quiet.
Thank you for being so nice.
We even got a thank you email a day later.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Clean, nice host, great atmosphere.
Near Chatuchak market and also bts. A great place with a great price

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williamtrangg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I liked this place a lot, you really feel at home, the staff is friendly & so are the guest that stay there. This is a nice place to meet other travelers. I had a private room & it was very clean & very modern looking with finished concrete but accented with nice warm wood. It is not a large room, but I liked the room very much anyway. You can get to to weekend market by Skytrain or a quick and cheep taxi ride. My only complaint, is that it was a bit noisy at night. The building is mostly the wood & concrete, so there is not much to absorb the noise when someone is opening the door or walking down the hall. If the owners can solve the noise situation, they have a really perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Nice hotel not really located in the Bangkok tourist area.
Good way of seing Bangkok by night for normal people, good for longuer stay, nice places to eat around (like almost everywher in BKK).
Irreprochable service and attention to customer, do not forget to go up the roof and take a look at the city by night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank empreintecarbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I love the staff here very friendly! beside the location that has to walk from the main road or BTS, u can burn some fat already! It's a good place to stay and close to JJ market and Bus terminal only 45฿ via taxi

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gleaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Gorgeous hostel, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and caring staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weeeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
สะพานสูง
YOO YEN PEN SOOK hostel
YOO YEN PEN SOOK hostel
#196 of 1,193 in Bangkok
16 reviews
Adventure Hostel
#5 of 1,193 in Bangkok
193 reviews
Ari
A'hostel Bangkok
A'hostel Bangkok
#216 of 1,193 in Bangkok
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
สะพานสูง
ORA Hostel Bangkok
ORA Hostel Bangkok
#308 of 1,193 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Chatuchak
G9 Bangkok Hotel
G9 Bangkok Hotel
#438 of 641 in Bangkok
98 reviews
Link Corner Hostel Bangkok
#51 of 1,193 in Bangkok
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Udee Bangkok Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Udee Bangkok Hostel

Property: Udee Bangkok Hostel
Address: 49, Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd. | Samsennai, Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Phayathai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,193 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Udee Bangkok is a little home with a small greeny area purposely opened to welcome travelers who prefer the simplicity of homelike, cozy living in a serene atmosphere. Here, our guests will be truly exposed to Bangkokians’ ways of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Udee Bangkok Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Udee Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing