We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food expert walking encyclopedia thai history ayutthaya thailand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

Mr. Homsilpakul loves photography, he loves to drive, he loves to cook, but he loves to eat more! Most of all, he loves his home. Thailand. All these threads come together in this Cultural Tour company he operates. In September past, I was his guest on a brief tour in and out of Bangkok The amount of Thai history and local lore was staggering. But wisely, he also lets the sights do their fair share of communicating. I would recommend his service even to jaded regular visitors for something new around every corner.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank bombyxsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanindh, Owner at Thailand Cultural Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2018

Thank you for your terrific review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

Engaged Khun Chanindh to customized our tours based on what we wanted to see. He took us to the must see cultural sites in Bangkok and Ayutthaya where he explained in great details the history. He took us to a less touristic river market Klong Lat Mayom. He also took us to Klong Bang Luang to watch a puppet show called “Artist’s House”. All through our tours, Khun Chanindh understood that we wanted to eat like the locals do and took us to all the best food places. We will recommend anyone who wants to have a memorable tour in Thailand to use Khun Chanindh’s service.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Whysur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanindh, Manager at Thailand Cultural Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. :-D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

3 – Day Bangkok tour
Thank goodness we decided to call on Thailand Cultural Tours and Chanindh to organise our recent family holiday to Thailand. With a three day stay in Bangkok to organise for myself, my wife, a teenage son of 17 and a young daughter of 10 to please he rose to the challenge and came through with flying colours!
He listened to our requirements and was respectful of our needs and managed to organise each day’s activities to suit everyone’s interests. His organisation was impeccable, from picking us up from the hotel in the morning (very early if you plan to visit the Royal Palace and get in line before the group tour hordes!) to depositing us back in the evening, tired but much the wiser and appreciative of the multi facetted culture we were experiencing all around us.
Chanindh’s knowledge and passion for his culture is infectious. His humour and his command of the subtleties of the English language are not surprising once you find out that he studied for many years both in Hong Kong and the United States. He can talk all day long about the geopolitics of Thai history and Thai religion, his favourite topics, and continue over dinner and his favourite dessert of sweet mango rice! His knowledge of Thai cuisine is as encyclopaedic as his knowledge of Thai history!
As well as a visit to The Royal Palace and many temples our tour included a tour of Bangkok’s canals the ‘Klongs’ in one of the souped up canoes with their noisy out-board motors (highly appreciated by our 17 year old!) and a visit to an off- the-beaten-track puppet theatre cum interactive, cultural coffee shop/tea-room (much appreciated by our 10 year old daughter!).
The success of our holiday in Bangkok was in large part due to him and the care and attention with which he took care of us all. We cannot recommend highly enough Chanindh’s services.
Do yourselves a favour and treat yourselves to a real holiday! Book him! You won’t regret it.
Fizal, Irina and family.- Paris, France

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank FRK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanindh, Owner at Thailand Cultural Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. :-D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

I have lived in Bangkok for many years and I have seen most things. I had some friends visit from another country and I wanted them to see something very genuine and fresh in terms of things to see.
I spoke to a number of tour operators and I settled with Thailand Cultural Tours because Chanindh spoke English very well and he took great interest in what my ideas were. An additional bonus was his great knowledge, not only of where we went but also the history making the tour more interesting.
On Chanind's advice, we went walking around the old Capitol on Thonburi, not at all hurried I was able to see things for the first time ever in a city I live in for many years.
The nice finish to the tour was Chanind's suggestion of a restaurant for a meal. The food was excellent and the setting very nice, he certainly pays attention to the people in the tour.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Khutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanindh, Owner at Thailand Cultural Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018 via mobile

We took a road trip from Bangkok to Ayutthaya with friends and had Chanindh as our guide. We found him to be very knowledgeable and well versed in English, Thai and Cantonese . He has detailed knowledge of the Thai culture and history and has great patience in explaining in detail any questions. Chanindh is also a food expert and made good recommendations to local restaurants for authentic Thai cuisine. We found him to be very pleasant company and made our trip to Ayutthaya a memorable one.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanindh, Owner at Thailand Cultural Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Thank you, Betty, for your kind review. :-D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews